#MarasiMedia undermines DGISPR: A Threat to Pak State

@Dubious did u read todays coverage esp jang group"""DG ISPR sending confused signals """
Kindly post a link of the above. How can the jerk group call it sending confused signals when nothing can be as clear as what the DG stated?

he was not condescending or confrontational
his tone was more of a disappointment with some opinion makers and politicians who joined together to criticize Imran over suggesting the Afghans to adopt Pakistani model of peaceful transition
to which the insecure puppet regime enjoying the gravy train for 2 decades got butthurt and over reacted by saying that Imran was dictating Afghans how to live their lives bla bla bla

that said I missed Government. there were bits which were beyond his scope and are better done by Government like education policy etc. granted there maybe infighting among PTI leadership but this is national interest

Point taken.

The issue indeed is lack of clear communication regarding policy.... perception management has been the biggest challenge for this gov.

However, the daggers drawn from day 1 for this government is quite unique.

PTI is basically two parties... the core idealists and the opportunists... and IK has outsourced management to JKT.

Regardless, there needs to be policypapers published and some whitepapers need to come into circulation regarding National Action Plan and Reforms...

A National Debt Commission under SC of Pak is the key to create clarity on so many fronts.

The new appointment for InfoMin is beyond understanding... so expecting effective communication is a deadhorse.

I am in favour of 2-3 year interim set up under professionals until we can manage certain things... after that elections can take place... this current tamasha cann't go on...

Calm down and don't be such a drama queen.

Bilawal Bhutto is a politician and he can say whatever he wants.

Same way, Imran Khan publicly admitted Pakistan involved in terrorist activities in Iran.

Same way, Nawaz Sharif openly supported Indias stance on Mumbai attacks and caused degradation of our FATF rating.

Personally, i think Nawaz's actions were the worst but establishment didn't even blink an eye.NNawaz Sharif should've been tried under treason in military courts.

So there's nothing wrong and state narrative isn't being weakened or there's any threat to security.

I agree with some bits of Bilawal statement. Army should stick to national security and refrain from politics. It's the job of Imran Khan the sitting Prime Minister to represent state and give statements like these.

If DG ISPR makes this a banana republic then people will treat it like this. Either admit establishment is running the show or let the politicians do their job.

Pakistan isn't a fascist country remember. What you want is a totalitarian form of government where free speech is silenced.

Agree, political statements should be left for the government to respond.

As for NS, its Rehman malik who admitted back in the year of mumbai attacks that Ajmal kassab was a Pakistani and confirmed his house location, kept demanding more evidence for Pakistan based terrorists to further assist India and later it all went down the drain when dossiers provided contained nothing but too generic made up info.

Nawaz only repeated what was the official stance of PPP's government but since the political wave was at all high against PMLN and due to political weakness or rather stupidity PMLN couldn't escape the damage. While Rehman's statements were all on record!

Also check in this so called senior analysts main hamary kal ky 2 dost bhi hain jin ko DG ISPR ny sahi jawab diya tha
https://jang.com.pk/news/634358-missile-attack-did-not-target

Thank you, as expected it is the wise @rsed, wanna be intellectual copycat, Shahzeb Khanzada who finds himself a little bit more confused than the rest of his equally self imposed unawares and innocent collegues.

While some of his colleagues may be given benifit of the doubt of thinking before speaking, he has managed to do away with the thinking part entirely and just keeps shooting off questions of his behind as if handicapped by a continuous, high pitched, nervous adrenaline rush.

So this is the exact statement by him in Urdu but with my explanation of what he means actually:
پی ٹی ایم کے حوالے سے ڈی جی آئی ایس پی آرکے بڑے کنفیوزنگ سگنلز تھے معذرت کے ساتھ وہ یہ بھی چاہ رہے ہیں انہوں نے جو کچھ بات کی پی ٹی ایم کے حوالے سے وہ ایسے الزامات ہیں کہ اگر اس کے ثبوت ریاست کے پاس موجود ہیں تو پھر اس میں پریس کانفرنس کی کیا ضرورت ہے...
What he is saying is that the DG is depriving him and his colleagues of chance to malign and accuse forces of acting without proper fore warning and exhausting other means.

اس کے بعد کارروائی کی جائے اگر وہ کسی دشمن ملک سے فنڈنگ یہ سب لے رہے ہیں اس کے بعد دھرنے بھی کر رہے ہیں جس میں اپوزیشن رہنما شرکت بھی کر رہے ہیں یا تو کارروائی کریں یا پی ٹی این کا موقف ہم میڈیا پر معلوم کرسکیں اس کے لئے میڈیا کو اجازت
ہونی چاہیے
Again what he means is that he and his colleagues should be allowed to have a field day with PTM speading all sorts of concocted narratives against the state on 43 x 4 x 7 ratings driven programs, while he and his colleagues can demand and point out lack of equal response for each program as states foremost failure.

مگر وہ کہہ بھی رہے تھے کہ 71 ء؁ میں میڈیا پاکستان کا آزاد ہوتا تو 71 کا واقعہ نہیں ہوتا لیکن کیا آج میڈیا مکمل طور پر آزاد ہے
He's saying that he and Jang/Geo should be allowed to try his hand at creating 71 like situation first so that they can prove the statement of DG ISPR wrong about Pakistani media would have been able to avert 71 like situation.

پی ٹی این کو بلا کر سوال کرسکتے ہیں نہیں کرسکتے وہ سارے سوال جو ڈی جی آئی ایس پی آر اٹھا رہے تھے اس پر بھی انہوں نے نہیں کہا ماضی سے پھر ہم نے کیا سیکھا اس پر بھی بہت زیادہ سوالات پیدا ہوتے ہیںبہت ساری باتیںمثبت ہیں بہت ساری جو کنفیوزنگ ہیں ڈی جی آئی
ایس پی آر کی پریس کانفرنس میں۔
He is saying that he is confused because on one hand, he and his colleagues are not being allowed to take Pakistan to the brink of 71 by running rampant with PTM narrative and interviews so how, on the other hand, can DG ISPR claim that media is free when Jang/Geo cant even spread PTM narrative first hand, lol...

Since our inception we are asking ourselves are we a normal country ??.Havent we tried all the known systems from Parliamentary democracy to Dictatorial democracy,from Marshall laws to Islami Nizams,from Military Presidencies to Civilian Presidencies.Lest not forget we were under the Crown and Governor General rule as well.
For me the remedy to our woes lies in not the constant changing of the Systems but the stable continuity of the system(Any).Well we cannot expect a sapling to become a tree and bear fruit if it is constantly uprooted.

We have never had a genuine Presidential system, and we are heading towards it now.

80k electorate for Ayub was a hog wash Presidential system but still it worked the best to date.

We have never had a genuine Presidential system, and we are heading towards it now.

80k electorate for Ayub was a hog wash Presidential system but still it worked the best to date.
We cannot have an American style Presidential system as we are a Federation of four brothers. With Punjab at 52% of the Electorate and determining the outcome, the smaller provinces will always have grievances. Thats why we abolished the one unit where Lahore was the capital of West Pakistan.The smaller provinces have deep rooted issues with the so called Punjabi hegemony,the Bengalis took the same pretext.
I will not be inclined to shake the Hornets nest as i have spent a great portion of my life debating with the Sindhis especially during Zia era.Any altering of the status quo will open the door for our enemies to as in the past to play with the Sindhi Nationalism.

Got a funny feeling that media is the last on the Radd-ul-Fassad actions list.

Last presser showing the network of twitter 'journalists' was a good indicator that files for all are being prepared.

At first, when you talk about the inherent faults of the current system, the average PPP PMLN leader would start by maligning PTI that it has used electables to come to power but as soon as an alternative system, that snatches power away from electables, is proposed as the solution, they balk at the idea and start acting like donkeys in heat honking at the top of their lungs against it.

We cannot have an American style Presidential system as we are a Federation of four brothers. With Punjab at 52% of the Electorate and determining the outcome, the smaller provinces will always have grievances. Thats why we abolished the one unit where Lahore was the capital of West Pakistan.The smaller provinces have deep rooted issues with the so called Punjabi hegemony,the Bengalis took the same pretext.
I will not be inclined to shake the Hornets nest as i have spent a great portion of my life debating with the Sindhis especially during Zia era.Any altering of the status quo will open the door for our enemies to as in the past to play with the Sindhi Nationalism.

It will happen. Provinces will remain by name only.

Baloch Nationalism - dead
Pashtoon Nationalism - dead
Sindhi Nationalism - will be choked to death

Provinces - to be abloished

At first, when you talk about the inherent faults of the current system, the average PPP PMLN leader would start by maligning PTI that it has used electables to come to power but as soon as an alternative system, that snatches power away from electables, is proposed as the solution, they balk at the idea and start acting like donkeys in heat honking at the top of their lungs against it.
The root of this electables fiasco is the non party elections of 1985. With Zia determined to undermine the rise of PPP than.What we have now is an army of feudal,pirs and industrialist who sell themselves to the highest bidder. The good way to get rid of them are elections on proportional representation. The negative to this we will always have a coalition.

History is full of destroyed nations unwilling to change with time.

What Jinnah told us not to do, we are doing exactly the opposite. Abolish provincialism, and directly elect the President.

It will happen. Provinces will remain by name only.

Baloch Nationalism - dead
Pashtoon Nationalism - dead
Sindhi Nationalism - will be choked to death

Provinces - to be abloished
Easy said than done. If we travel out of the big cities the rural mindset is completely different especially in the smaller provinces. They will never relinquish their thousands of years of history.Never has happened in the west either. In UK the Scots are again braising for another independence referendum.