Manmohan Singh talks tough, says 'there cannot be business as usual' with P

@sandy_3126

Actually this war and hate passed generation after generation is the problem. Of course Kashmir is major issue but both govt. should try to stop entire LOC silent. We have new generation in India and Pakistan now, who thinks different about present conditions. Few issues are solved gradually.

But again, I am full support of breaking peace process right now. First make LOC silent and terrorism stopped. Wait for considerable amount of time, make small measures, don't run around giving them everything in hurry.

Problem is there is no national policy regarding this situation. Irrespective of which govt. is in power, we should have plan that should be followed. This takes away any chance of sudden change of policy and sends clear message to the enemy.

haan yaar jao please war pe jao phokat main khali peeli dimagh na khao :rofl:
Not right now, don't know Qadri who is so excited bring his Long March to Delhi and CJ of Pakistan issue arrest warrant of Manmohan. :lol:

Indian PM is a Hijda/napusank/neuter who hides behind Sonia's saree.....who (Sonia) is a traitor with all those loot from India.

MMS said that he could not sleep at night thinking about Dr Haneef's (A Bangalorean Muslim implicated in Glasgow bombing) plight in Australia several years ago -- "How is it that the Prime Minister gets sleep when we lose so many jawans to terrorism every day?"

He was Finance Minister dude. Not Prime Minister. He is the Head of the State. Don't go on his personality. Ask question about the position. One has to act according to his position. If he can't, resign. Period.

Problem, He cant behave to every ones expectation.

Invite him over for a PM dinner and event he will forget about the whole affair after a good night.

Problem, He cant behave to every ones expectation.
Dude, I am asking for basic things a PM has to do.

When your soldiers are killed, beheaded and mutilated, you have to come and condemn the act and pay tribute and honor the fallen soldiers on national TV. Is it an insane expectation ?

@sandy_3126

Actually this war and hate passed generation after generation is the problem. Of course Kashmir is major issue but both govt. should try to stop entire LOC silent. We have new generation in India and Pakistan now, who thinks different about present conditions. Few issues are solved gradually.

But again, I am full support of breaking peace process right now. First make LOC silent and terrorism stopped. Wait for considerable amount of time, make small measures, don't run around giving them everything in hurry.

Problem is there is no national policy regarding this situation. Irrespective of which govt. is in power, we should have plan that should be followed. This takes away any chance of sudden change of policy and sends clear message to the enemy.

Krait saheb,

Yahi to exact problem hai.... Policy kidhar hai? Objective kya hai? this chalta hai attitude is going to destroy everything, our political,diplomatic and eventually economic standing.

A short review of our policy matters.... Sign UN security councils resolution, but never pressed pakistan on enforcing it in 65 years, hence arbitration and plebiscite is out of question.
Pakistan gives away part of disputed territory to china, sit silently and do nothing, Hence amalgation of the state is completely impossible.
Give away occupied territory to pakistan and divide the state with certain period for the residents to relocate if chosen, Not done as it will show weakness of the political government (long term consequences would be better for such actions)

You had the brilliant shimla agreement and post 1971 till soviet invasion of afghanistan, you could have pressed pakistan to agree to your terms, but nothing was done.

The weakening of our stand has been due to history political ambivalence to this.

And the youth that you speak of are more interested in salman -katrina than the political implications of what is happening in this country. No national party in India has ever put out their foreign relations reforms on their election manifesto, shows the ambivalence to the process.

Finally kyphotic is getting some strength in spines! Chalo acha hay, no more spineless PM taunts.

He must have read it from a script. He read a script when addressing the nation after Delhi rape protests, strangely he even read out his personal and family concerns and feelings from the script/note/lecture (whatever we call it).

Who cares?
Keep ur business wid u and dont dare to interfere in our matters and more important we will teach u lesson

Exactly, when Army doesn't have confidence in the Govt., it means you have some serious problem with national defense.

This shows lack of protocols and synchronization.
No sir, this is pretty much how it has always been- the Military has been geiven a free space in which to act with clearly defined boundaries. The Indian is inherantly apolitical so they don't take sides in politics nor have an offical postion on politics of the day. As such it is not like they have lost confidence in this govt, their removal from the entire equation is how it has always been. Nothing has changed in the last 9 years.

Who cares?
Keep ur business wid u and dont dare to interfere in our matters and more important we will teach u lesson
Yeah right & here I thought the cricket series was over already, no wait you think its still going on :lol:

Kindly read previous posts. Problem is not with statement buddy.

Problem is what took him so long. Why can't he come and at least honor the soldiers ? I mean for 6 days, public don't know what the head of state thinks and what his reaction will be.

As you are aware of LoC skirmishes in past its matter of two armed forces and maximum to the level of defense ministry, IA politicized this issue for their own benefit maybe to avoid budget cuts or to gain upper hand in Indian politics so MMS did the right thing after realizing the ground situation he gave the statement.

WTH are you blabbering on about ~ budget cuts, politics ! This isn't Pak we're talking about its the Ind army :rolleyes: