Lt Gen (R) Nazir Ahmad appointed Chairman NAB

Heard the retired Gen who got selected NAB chief was the Defense attache when Hussain Haqqani was Pakistani ambassador to US.

True?

2- disrespecting a Shaheed major raja Aziz bhatti
He didn't say anything about Aziz Bhatti.
Lastly, don't find everything 'amusing'. Punjab is semi-feudal, if not fully feudal.

The ratio of Urban and Sub-Urban still 30-70 to 40-60. Feudla or Jhata dari or baradari, still exist in Punjab. Yes, situation is not like Sindh/Balochistan, where a feudal lord controls everything.

But most MPA are landlords or industrialists and they have their clan/caste support. They induct their own SHOs and perhaps local magistrate too.

Punjab had been the army recruitment area for ages. They always conformed to power with little resistance. That is why major battles were fought beyond Biyas/Ravi.

Anyway, the British distributed lands to soldiers who fought their wars. This strengthened the feudal culture pre-partition. You have to acknowledge that PML won after 1945, not before. Guess who Sikandar Hayat Khan was. Even after partition, it remains the same until Zia came and brought NS. Anyway, we have kept the land distribution tradition but IA has ceased it. @M. Sarmad

PML had a base in UP, Bihar and Bengal. These are the same region which revolted in 1857. Also, guess imperial soldiers from which regions crushed that rebellion?

Lastly and most importantly, That is why Bureaucracy then army took over democracy. PML had no local roots in West Pak. That is why KPK/Bengal erupted into different political struggles.
PML (post 1952) thought of controlling govt through civil servants as they couldn't run political campaigns. PML also lost in E.Pak in 54 elections. That gave rise to governer rule, one unit bullshit and then marshal law in 58.

Punjab had been the army recruitment area for ages. They always conformed to power with little resistance. That is why major battles were fought beyond Biyas/Ravi.

Anyway, the British distributed lands to soldiers who fought their wars. This strengthened the feudal culture pre-partition. You have to acknowledge that PML won after 1945, not before. Guess who Sikandar Hayat Khan was. Even after partition, it remains the same until Zia came and brought NS. Anyway, we have kept the land distribution tradition but IA has ceased it. @M. Sarmad

Ravi/Beas is central Punjab so not sure what you mean by 'major battles were fought beyond Ravi/Beas'. From the ancient battle of the 10 kings (fought on the banks of Ravi) to Kurukshetra/Mahabharata wars to the most costly battle for Alexander the great, the Battle of Jhelum, all were fought in Punjab.

Even the article you yourself posted says that the Brits considered Punjab to be " the most formidable opponent they had faced in entire India" and "the best Indian material". So, not sure where did you get the idea that Punjab always 'conformed to power with little resistance'. As for the 1857 mutiny, the Brits had conquered Punjab with the help of Bengal Army just a few years earlier in late 1840's and Punjabis had no love lost for the UPite, Bihari and Bengali soldiers of the East India Company who had turned against their masters.

Too bad you can't discard Pakistan... you would If.army was behind it.

Too Bad the army has already discarded Pakistan

1678101013330.jpeg

Bloody civilians are not eligible for this position because Emandari ka certificate ink pass ha

He didn't say anything about Aziz Bhatti.
I think Than You need judgement lessons on what's supposed to be disrespectful and what's not...

@waz @Jango @SQ8 again tagging whatever section where he knows the "sleepy eyed man" is Aziz bhatti yet he is still disrespecting him
, I don't know what you want me to do but this is not cool, I am not comfortable with it

Ravi/Beas is central Punjab so not sure what you mean by 'major battles were fought beyond Ravi/Beas'. From the ancient battle of the 10 kings (fought on the banks of Ravi) to Kurukshetra/Mahabharata wars to the most costly battle for Alexander the great, the Battle of Jhelum, all were fought in Punjab.
I knew about the Porus-Alex battle. For, sure Sikhs have won battles and some Mughalsera battles near the attack. However, you can observe the trend that Lahore was not burnt or ravaged like Dehli. Surely, Sikhs, Abdali, etc plundered it but not ransacked like Dehli. Multan and Bahawalpur etc were less invaded and diplomatically resolved the issues.
However, you can see the general trend.
As for the 1857 mutiny, the Brits had conquered Punjab with the help of Bengal Army just a few years earlier in late 1840's and Punjabis had no love lost for the UPite, Bihari and Bengali soldiers of the East India Company who had turned against their masters.
Fair enough.

The middle rank cadre of NAB is already made up of retired faujis, Brigs and Cols...as I've often repeated this story, someone once told me keh NAB main sifarish lagani hai to kisi fauji ki layen, warna kaam nhn hona.

Acha hua ab top man bhi fauji hi aa gaya hai.

ABBBB??

Half of them on the list were Fauji

1678109936240.png

It will create controversy. Raja Riaz is not legally the opposition leader now. The system is totally naked. Good, it is not the PTV era.

How he is not legally the leader of opposition??

1678110102621.png

Lol, local pak were as ethnic back then as they are now, most of the british army were from belts of Punjab as they are now, and to which they are still proud of.

Bengali were instrumental in political struggle other wise u would been today singing indian national anthem.
Not really there were baloch sindhi and pashtun in British army.
Majority coming from densely. populated regions doesn't prove much in your rant.
Equating them to today's army is clutching straws at best.
Lol, local pak were as ethnic back then as they are now, most of the british army were from belts of Punjab as they are now, and to which they are still proud of.

Bengali were instrumental in political struggle other wise u would been today singing indian national anthem.

1946 elections in punjab and sindh.. majority voted for Muslim league that had agenda of.a separate country.locals of punjab fought a political battle against unionists who had their own agenda..
unionists mindset was not just local to punjab but also in other parts of the British Raj.

Not really there were baloch sindhi and pashtun in British army.
Majority coming from densely. populated regions doesn't prove much in your rant.
Equating them to today's army is clutching straws at best.

1946 elections in punjab and sindh.. majority voted for Muslim league that had agenda of.a separate country.locals of punjab fought a political battle against unionists who had their own agenda..
unionists mindset was not just local to punjab but also in other parts of the British Raj.

It's people like u bangalis never liked pakistan and held them responsible for being oppressed by punjabi establishment.

The only decade pak developed was 60s and only war ur army performed better against India had been 65. It had been due to east pakistan.

U can believe whatever u want the history is based on facts that does not change on one's theories and narratives.

Offcourse todays army is nothing but a mercenary force who's history is full of losses and failed experiments.

However, you can observe the trend that Lahore was not burnt or ravaged like Dehli. Surely, Sikhs, Abdali, etc plundered it but not ransacked like Dehli.

Well, Lahore was ransacked 34 times between the thirteenth and the fifteenth century. Genghis Khan's forces ransacked Lahore and burnt down the entire city in 1221. Zaheer-ud-din Babar did the same in 1524. Lahore during those times had become a men-only city with only a few thousand residents. It was largely due to Akbar's darbar in Lahore for 14 years that the city's lost glory was restored and it went on to become one of the greatest and largest cities in Asia in the late sixteenth/early seventeenth century

I knew about the Porus-Alex battle. For, sure Sikhs have won battles and some Mughalsera battles near the attack. However, you can observe the trend that Lahore was not burnt or ravaged like Dehli. Surely, Sikhs, Abdali, etc plundered it but not ransacked like Dehli. Multan and Bahawalpur etc were less invaded and diplomatically resolved the issues.
However, you can see the general trend.

Fair enough.
read this thread - But son of Dipalpur, South Punjab avenged it by routing out mongols 22 times

because we have " bloody incompetent civilians" ..... loll
Ok if they are very competent than why we are reached today in default position

I have big respect for our armed forces they should be given due respect as they guard we sleep but army can still do better because they are part of us and we are part of them