He didn't say anything about Aziz Bhatti.2- disrespecting a Shaheed major raja Aziz bhatti
Punjab had been the army recruitment area for ages. They always conformed to power with little resistance. That is why major battles were fought beyond Biyas/Ravi.
Anyway, the British distributed lands to soldiers who fought their wars. This strengthened the feudal culture pre-partition. You have to acknowledge that PML won after 1945, not before. Guess who Sikandar Hayat Khan was. Even after partition, it remains the same until Zia came and brought NS. Anyway, we have kept the land distribution tradition but IA has ceased it. @M. Sarmad
HISTORY: HOW PUNJAB CAME TO DOMINATE THE ARMY
The domination of Punjabi soldiers in the army has its roots in the events of the First War of Independence against British...www.dawn.com
Too bad you can't discard Pakistan... you would If.army was behind it.
I think Than You need judgement lessons on what's supposed to be disrespectful and what's not...He didn't say anything about Aziz Bhatti.
I knew about the Porus-Alex battle. For, sure Sikhs have won battles and some Mughalsera battles near the attack. However, you can observe the trend that Lahore was not burnt or ravaged like Dehli. Surely, Sikhs, Abdali, etc plundered it but not ransacked like Dehli. Multan and Bahawalpur etc were less invaded and diplomatically resolved the issues.Ravi/Beas is central Punjab so not sure what you mean by 'major battles were fought beyond Ravi/Beas'. From the ancient battle of the 10 kings (fought on the banks of Ravi) to Kurukshetra/Mahabharata wars to the most costly battle for Alexander the great, the Battle of Jhelum, all were fought in Punjab.
Fair enough.As for the 1857 mutiny, the Brits had conquered Punjab with the help of Bengal Army just a few years earlier in late 1840's and Punjabis had no love lost for the UPite, Bihari and Bengali soldiers of the East India Company who had turned against their masters.
The middle rank cadre of NAB is already made up of retired faujis, Brigs and Cols...as I've often repeated this story, someone once told me keh NAB main sifarish lagani hai to kisi fauji ki layen, warna kaam nhn hona.
Acha hua ab top man bhi fauji hi aa gaya hai.
It will create controversy. Raja Riaz is not legally the opposition leader now. The system is totally naked. Good, it is not the PTV era.
Not really there were baloch sindhi and pashtun in British army.Lol, local pak were as ethnic back then as they are now, most of the british army were from belts of Punjab as they are now, and to which they are still proud of.
Bengali were instrumental in political struggle other wise u would been today singing indian national anthem.
Lol, local pak were as ethnic back then as they are now, most of the british army were from belts of Punjab as they are now, and to which they are still proud of.
Bengali were instrumental in political struggle other wise u would been today singing indian national anthem.
Not really there were baloch sindhi and pashtun in British army.
Majority coming from densely. populated regions doesn't prove much in your rant.
Equating them to today's army is clutching straws at best.
1946 elections in punjab and sindh.. majority voted for Muslim league that had agenda of.a separate country.locals of punjab fought a political battle against unionists who had their own agenda..
unionists mindset was not just local to punjab but also in other parts of the British Raj.
Oh man!!!!!.. valid proof.. Now, the court cannot refute it.How he is not legally the leader of opposition??
However, you can observe the trend that Lahore was not burnt or ravaged like Dehli. Surely, Sikhs, Abdali, etc plundered it but not ransacked like Dehli.
read this thread - But son of Dipalpur, South Punjab avenged it by routing out mongols 22 timesI knew about the Porus-Alex battle. For, sure Sikhs have won battles and some Mughalsera battles near the attack. However, you can observe the trend that Lahore was not burnt or ravaged like Dehli. Surely, Sikhs, Abdali, etc plundered it but not ransacked like Dehli. Multan and Bahawalpur etc were less invaded and diplomatically resolved the issues.
However, you can see the general trend.
Fair enough.
Ok if they are very competent than why we are reached today in default positionbecause we have " bloody incompetent civilians" ..... loll