Lt Gen Asim Munir selected as new army chief

All out gift of the Afghan war. (1979-1990) And once US left in 1990 result can be seen in economic numbers. Again during the Musharraf era, the Second Afghan war...check the economic indicators. And after Musharraf ... massive crisis loomed and the list is very long.
US prefers to deal with a dictator or a single window. Democracy is doesn't fit in US regional or international interests.
Afghan war was a gift of your favorite Bhutto, whose ISI chief in the early 70's the infamous Gen. Naseerullah Babur AKA butcher of Karachi recruited the budding Islamist student leaders Ahmed Shah Masood and Gulbadeen Hikmatyar, they were a twinkle in Bhutto's eyes long before Zia came on the scene. And after that meddling and a series of few more debacles culminated in the red Army's motorized rifle units coming eyeball to eyeball with the Frontier Constablory across the Durrand line, Pakistan had little choice but to resist.

Unlike his lesser predecessors who gave India a pass on Kashmir when it was handed to them on a platter by the Chinese and surrendered the eastern wing without firing a shot or his successors who rolled over in prostration after one phone call, Zia showed enormous courage to stand up to a super power.

And the fact that it also provided a cover to continue the development of nuclear weapons was also a bonus.

The difference is when any ordinary of 22 crore says anything about "holy" Army. It gets a visit by Vigo and what not. Meanwhile your bastard chief openly accepts that we lost a country by doing politics and he gets away with it.
Even talibans would have hanged their chief if he would have said this, let alone any professional military.
yahi firoun aur es k chatty battay wd be queuing up in west and remain humble. Buying grocery, doing gardening themselves, cooking, etc. I hope they get a taste of people wrath in some way or other. Madar Farosh...

1669396184821.png

Strange dichotomy and factually ironic is that these men in uniform, the Generals and Colonnels takes and gathers all the power and pelf from us, their perceived lesser mortals, the civilians, and uses the same power against us, the people, the civilians.

It's a mix of sympathy, loyalty, patriotism, favoritism which is instilled and evoked, indoctrinated and inculcated in the minds of people from village folks to urban educated class by this West Pakistan Company called Military and that makes them larger than life, holier than thou, holy cows for people, the awam, and they kept on eulogizing and adulating, praising these parasites since ages and till now.

So the blame rest on we people, the awam of the country.

True to tradition, the Sharif brothers have again fcked up a simple situation for their own personal gain.

Can't wait to see how this comes to bite them in the a$$ 2 years from now, really excited.

Bend the rules, create loopholes, just for your own petty benefit.

Damagh main in kay itnay charbi jam gayi hai they still think COAS IK kay khilaf sab kuch karay ga.

CGS, CVGS, DGMO, CC X Corps, left out. But we've seen this before too.

Einstein nay sahi kaha tha, doing the same thing again and again and expecting different results is stupidity. In the 21st century, doing the same thing again and again and expecting different results is called being Nawaz Sharif.
No choice was going to make a difference when the vicious circle of toppling govts will come back after 3 years. Doomed if you do, doomed if you don't. Pakistan politics 101

Afghan war was a gift of your favorite Bhutto, whose ISI chief in the early 70's the infamous Gen. Naseerullah Babur AKA butcher of Karachi recruited the budding Islamist student leaders Ahmed Shah Masood and Gulbadeen Hikmatyar, they were a twinkle in Bhutto's eyes long before Zia came on the scene. And after that meddling and a series of few more debacles culminated in the red Army's motorized rifle units coming eyeball to eyeball with the Frontier Constablory across the Durrand line, Pakistan had little choice but to resist.

Unlike his lesser predecessors who gave India a pass on Kashmir when it was handed to them on a platter by the Chinese and surrendered the eastern wing without firing a shot or his successors who rolled over in prostration after one phone call, Zia showed enormous courage to stand up to a super power.

And the fact that it also provided a cover to continue the development of nuclear weapons was also a bonus.
Dude, tell me honestly what you smoke ,,, I am looking for some good stuff this weekend ..

Enjoy the facts...

Looks like you haven’t been following this case. No records were presented of money trail of mansions. Or where the money came from.

First, there was the presidential reference because the three properties which were being used by the justices family were not declared. Then the SC filed quashed the presidential reference and asked FBR to investigate. The FBR was provided with nothing in terms of documents from Zarina. And the SC ruled to not even allow an investigation later going against their own order and to let him off scot free. This is banana republic material.

I don’t know that Khan was responsible directly for anything in the whole Khawar affair. I don’t even know what happened tbh. Would love to proven wrong. If you can post more verifiable information on that here.

The basis of the law with regards to corruption with regards to wealth or assetts beyond means is to hold accountable PEP (politically exposed people). Not to go after private individuals who have nothing to do with politics. This is how common law works.
I think what’s most egregious is that under any civilized application of common law, immediate family of politically exposed people, are investigated as with regards to unexplained wealth or assetts. This is not even immediate family. This is direct family. How can you not declare your direct family’s assetts when you do wealth declaration? Under what standard of justice does that make sense???

Looks like you haven’t been following this case. No records were presented of money trail of mansions. Or where the money came from.

First, there was the presidential reference because the three properties which were being used by the justices family were not declared. Then the SC filed quashed the presidential reference and asked FBR to investigate. The FBR was provided with nothing in terms of documents from Zarina. And the SC ruled to not even allow an investigation later going against their own order and to let him off scot free. This is banana republic material.

I don’t know that Khan was responsible directly for anything in the whole Khawar affair. I don’t even know what happened tbh. Would love to proven wrong. If you can post more verifiable information on that here.

The basis of the law with regards to corruption with regards to wealth or assetts beyond means is to hold accountable PEP (politically exposed people). Not to go after private individuals who have nothing to do with politics. This is how common law works.

The case in question was politically motivated to begin with.

Justice Faez Isa's wife provided relevant information in the court:

Further update is in following post:

Khan accepted his misjudgement in connection to the case. Why would he do this?

Further update is in following link:

I have shared several links which you can read to connect dots and understand what happened.

-----

In Pakistan, perfectly honest people can be dragged through hell in courts on trumped-up charges just to rub it on their faces. How common law works is funny talk.

The case in question was politically motivated to begin with.

Justice Faez Isa's wife provided relevant information in the court:

Refer to article above. Try to connect the dots which are not being connected on purpose.

“The wife of Justice Qazi Faez Isa on Thursday showed to the apex court the documents and explained the sources through which properties in the United Kingdom were purchased. She, however, requested the judges not to share documents with the government.”

For almost a one-hour narration, through a video-link, about her properties, and the sources through which these London properties were purchased, she seemed to be crying on many occasions.”

So to clarify from article above- she shared so called originals through video link. And asked for originals even through video link to not be shared to govt. In fact, it is well known that she shared nothing of the original documents with FBR. Another words, she didn’t share documents. What we have here in article is her flashing alleged documents in video link. Means nothing in court of law.

The SC even said that we have no competence to hear this evidence. Please present these documents to FBR or SJC which she did not do. But somehow this presentation of documents over video is being presented as if she has proven money trail by disingenuous media sources. It’s eye wash nothing else.

Further update is in following post:

Khan accepted his misjudgement in connection to the case. Why would he do this?

Khan accepted misjudgment because while Faeiz isa has not accounted for his wealth or assetts, Khan was goaded into going after Faeiz Isa by establishment because of his ruling of Faizabad case.
In Pakistan, perfectly honest people can be dragged through hell in courts on trumped-up charges just to rub it on their faces. How common law works is funny talk.
True and perfectly corrupt people can be made SC judges and PMs. It’s why we are a banana republic.