Let's end this, please

well dear same here i have not watched tv or paksitani media long ago i read news on internet . but what we do common public digest what media show them .

doc sahab then who will pay the revenge or revenge ?this is non stop train

Agreed. There is no escape.

I have always maintained that peace will and can only come when one of us is no longer able to wage war.

Or both.

Cheers, Doc

Complete demilitarization can be done only after a comprehensive trust building measure taken by the two countries which is out of telescopic site as of now. But as Saiyan sahib said, the motive of this thread was to diminish unwanted mindless animosity between both countries. We can discuss about solutions elsewhere. :)

An eye for an eye will make the whole world blind.

Cheers Scorp
sir common chutiyas of south asia are too much emotional they will be fine with in a week . its just free public :rofl: kam dham koi hai nhi or saly sab ke sab politician hai i saw in paksitan rickshow wala tailor or even street vonder think he know every thing of this world they even know secrets of countries :D:P

I have always maintained that peace will and can only come when one of us is no longer able to wage war.

Or both.

Cheers, Doc

Or both.

Cheers, Doc
you are very disturbed these days doc . cant you take a medicine which relaxed you ? its self medic but i think doc can do it :D:P mera khoon peeny se sakoon mily to aik bottle le lo O- hai wesy :D

Good point. For the last few days, I am witnessing unprecedented national uproar. The main road near my house got traffic jammed because of an angry procession. But, brother this emotion will die down within weeks. and these same people will be busy in their normal work as usual. If you ask them then of a solution, they will speak out the most reasonable solution on Kashmir. Trust me.
Seeing what i saw, and judging from the attitude of indians here, barring few, i really doubt that. We have seen much worst tragedies and even at those times we were never like this.

sir common chutiyas of south asia are too much emotional they will be fine with in a week . its just free public :rofl: kam dham koi hai nhi or saly sab ke sab politician hai i saw in paksitan rickshow wala tailor or even street vonder think he know every thing of this world they even know secrets of countries :D:P

you are very disturbed these days doc . cant you take a medicine which relaxed you ? its self medic but i think doc can do it :D:P mera khoon peeny se sakoon mily to aik bottle le lo O- hai wesy :D

Yes man.

Two of my batchmates are there.

Do you know in a blast like this how "bodies" are put together in the coffins you see on TV before the cremation?

How the army handles the families?

Cheers, Doc

Seeing what i saw, and judging from the attitude of indians here, barring few, i really doubt that. We have seen much worst tragedies and even at those times we were never like this.
bro its paksitani defence forum indians those sign up here are ultra nationalist most of them military lovers try to understand . if you go to some family or grouping forums you will see things are not that bad .

Yes man.

Do you know in a blast like this how "bodies" are put together in the coffins you see on TV before the cremation?

Cheers, Doc

Yes man.

Cheers, Doc
we Pakistanis know it better do you think we have never face it ? we have face worse and i have watched worse images too . its sad but this is what happen after a sucide bomber hits .

We tried doing that already, some 4 times. No solution yet for Kashmir.
TBH we did not fight a real wars we are just stupids our cities did not face horror of war if we see documentaries and pics of WW1 and WW2 or even iraq syria afghan wars we learn how bloody destruction is war . we are in fact lucky people we have skirmishes on borders and we called them wars . why is EU nations now civilized ? because they faced real wars . 12000 British fighter bomber aircraft were destroyed in WW2 . while our whole war was with some 500 fighter jets :lol:

we Pakistanis know it better do you think we have never face it ? we have face worse and i have watched worse images too . its sad but this is what happen after a sucide bomber hits .

TBH we did not fight a real wars we are just stupids our cities did not face horror of war if we see documentaries and pics of WW1 and WW2 or even iraq syria afghan wars we learn how bloody destruction is war . we are in fact lucky people we have skirmishes on borders and we called them wars . why is EU nations now civilized ? because they faced real wars . 10000 British fighter aircraft were destroyed in WW2 . while our whole war was with some 500 fighter jets :lol:

You are 300% correct about both sides always holding back from total war.

Not once but 3 times.

We have always been in a fight of attrition.

To take away the others gun.

Cheers, Doc

TBH we did not fight a real wars we are just stupids our cities did not face horror of war if we see documentaries and pics of WW1 and WW2 or even iraq syria afghan wars we learn how bloody destruction is war . we are in fact lucky people we have skirmishes on borders and we called them wars . why is EU nations now civilized ? because they faced real wars . 10000 British fighter aircraft were destroyed in WW2 . while our whole war was with some 500 fighter jets :lol:

A very very fine observation. Why I have never thought it before!!!

Well said. All said and done this incident should not be celebrated. Instead I dearly hope thinking people on both sides sort this darned mess. I curse the Pakistani leaderships of 1940s for this festering wound they created and left for generations of Indians and Pakistani to suffer.

I am all for rivalry between Pakistan and India but please no more bloodshed. Limit it to trade, sports, me better, you no good etc

A very very fine observation. Why I have never thought before!!!

What he is pointing out is what Major Amin has already pointed out; military encounters between India and Pakistan rapidly degenerate into communal riots between two sets of uniformed people.

@scorpionx

I feel really proud of you for your post and the balance and sensibility that it shows. It was instrumental in enlisting the support of some of the finest Pakistani members, including some who have often been misunderstood by both Pakistanis and other members. The support you got from @Imran Khan , @Indus Pakistan and @saiyan0321 represents the essence of Pakistani sensible opinion; we can understand the hurt feelings and the feelings of having been betrayed as emotional reactions, and have to carry them along with us in a search for peace.

The reaction cycle is not over yet. I fear that this has happened in exactly the same structure and sequence as another terrible incident in our recent past, and that it might have the same influence over our politics as that did. I also pray that I am totally wrong. Although the circumstantial evidence so far seems to indicate that the perpetrator was a native Kashmiri enabled by a Pakistani expert, and that there was little possibility of a deep-seated conspiracy to wreck the peace, this has to be enquired into and established firmly, right now and right away.

However, a bitter truth that we need to remember is that the balance and sensitivity to each other's realities is confined to the same sub-set as has sought constructive solutions every time and been thwarted by an alliance of the hawks and the dopes every time.