Kiyani Demands US Limit Drone Attacks and Operations

One should not assume when the knowledge is as limited as you have. Yes the drones have taken out some targets of Pakistani interest. The way it had happen is suspicious to start with, and the timing with in its self can be debated on. Why then why not when they were given the locations of the same roaches before. And why does it happen more often then not that the sames drones which are being operated under armies supervision end up killing more pro Pakistani tribesmen then the other way around.

Brother, my point is this. Is it possible for one nation to fire relentless missiles on another nation without provoking a war?
America hasn't done such a thing even to the worst of its enemies. Are you telling me US is firing missiles and your army chief and leaders are merely urging US to stop doing so? It never happens yaar. You definitely know about Pakistan much more than me but it is hard to swallow that a nation is being hit by missiles for over 3 years and it does nothing over it apart form publicly condemning it.

If you go by Najam Sethi, he maintains that Pakistani authorities are on page with US on the drone attacks.

Why don't the Americans drone North Korea or Iran? Because they know they will have to follow it with a war.

^^^ I would kindly request all Indian newbies to please stop trolling. Thanks.

punjabi put : uncle sam tusan drone hamlay kyon band ker ditay?

Uncle sam: o puttri, tere awam taon taon kerdi si....aho gal te mien hath hola ker liya...

punjabi put: o chado than...karo hamlay....tadi apni rayiat aye...pa lo lamiyan te lao chittar....
:p:angry::sick::cry::tdown::no::argh::lol:

no I wasnt talking about shuja pasha... no no no....why would I....eeemmm mmm...:no:

So as was being established here that the drone attacks were halted because Kiyani was against them, can we now think that the attack today has Kiyani's consent and agreement?

absolutely! you can you are allowed............

from: CIA has no plan to suspend drone strikes: report | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

KARACHI: According to a report in the Washington Post, US defense officials have claimed that there is no plan to suspend or restrict the CIA’s drone campaign in Pakistan, and that the agency has not been asked to pull any of its employees out of Pakistan.

US and Pakistan’s relationship was the focus of a nearly four-hour meeting Monday at the CIA headquarters between agency director Leon E. Panetta and Lt. Gen. Ahmed Shuja Pasha, the head of Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence directorate.

The report stated that during the meeting, Panetta said that he has an obligation to protect the American people and was responsible for national security and therefore he had no plans to call an end to the drone strikes in Pakistan and nor was he planning to alter their frequency.

However, the CIA agreed to reveal more about its operatives and their activities in Pakistan but said that it would offer no information on the under-cover personnel.

The report also clearly stated that Raymond Davis was a CIA agent who was in Pakistan to spy on the country’s nuclear program and find information on terrorists groups.

It was agreed in the meetings that efforts would continue to be made to reduce tensions in the Pak-US relationship.

Well I already said yesterday and the Drone attack proves it.
US wants operations in NW, you have been asking time for more than a year now, still no fixed date. Until you fix the date in NW drones will not stop period.

Pakistan threatens CIA with new restrictions

* Pasha makes clear that CIA-ISI relationship has suffered a ‘breach of trust’ and has to be reconfigured with a ‘clear code of conduct’

* US officials says CIA is considering Pakistan’s request for more information but sees other demands as nonstarters

Daily Times Monitor

LAHORE: Pakistani officials threatened on Monday to impose new limits on the CIA drone strikes in their country and to expel agency operatives whose missions are not approved by Islamabad, US and Pakistani officials said.

According to the Washington Post, the demands, which were conveyed as top spies from the two countries met at CIA headquarters in Virginia, represent an effort by Pakistan to exert more control over the covert CIA war being waged inside its borders.

Pakistani officials have expressed mounting frustration with the accelerated pace of the CIA’s Predator air campaign and the expanded presence of agency operatives.

The frictions were the focus of a meeting on Monday between CIA Director Leon Panetta and the head of Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence directorate, Lt General Ahmed Shuja Pasha.

A senior Pakistani official called the tone of the meeting ‘cordial’ but said Pasha made clear that the CIA-ISI relationship had suffered a ‘breach of trust’ and had to be reconfigured with a ‘clear code of conduct’.

“We need to know who is in Pakistan doing what, and that the CIA won’t go behind our back,” said the official. “There has to be a greater sharing of information in terms of what the CIA wants and is doing. They have to stop mistrusting the ISI as much as they do you can’t have us as your ally and treat us as your adversary at the same time.”

Pasha asked the CIA for a complete list of its employees and contractors in Pakistan and made clear that some may be asked to leave, the official said.

CIA officials sought to play down the disagreement and signalled that joint counterterrorism operations would continue.

“Director Panetta and General Pasha held productive discussions today, and the CIA-ISI relationship remains on solid footing,” agency spokesman George Little said. “Today’s exchange emphasised the need to continue to work closely together, including on our common fight against terrorist networks that threaten both countries.”

Even so, US officials acknowledged that Pasha pushed to restructure the relationship and to impose new requirements on the CIA.

“The Pakistanis have asked for more visibility into some things, and that request is being talked about,” a US official said.

But Pakistani officials signaled on Monday that the dynamic could change because of a perception in Islamabad that the CIA has overstepped.

Perhaps most worrisome for the US officials is the threat of new limits on the drone campaign. The CIA carried out 118 drone strikes in Pakistan last year, more than in all the previous years of the programme combined, according to independent estimates.

Pakistani officials said they planned to press the CIA to restore the rules that were in place at the beginning of the programme, when strikes were intermittent and the agency typically gave notice to - or sought permission from - the Pakistani government before a missile was launched.

More recently, Pakistani officials have expressed alarm over the scope of the CIA’s presence inside their country, as well as an alleged expansion of agency operations aimed at gathering intelligence on Pakistan’s nuclear programme and militant groups with links to the ISI.

The CIA is considering greater coordination and information sharing to help restore a once-promising relationship with Pakistan’s intelligence agency that was badly damaged when a CIA security contractor shot two Pakistanis dead in Lahore in January, US officials said on Monday.

The US spy agency is considering Pakistan’s request for more information but sees other demands as nonstarters, according to one US official briefed on the talks. The Pakistani request for more visibility is being discussed, the official said. After the meeting between Panetta and Pasha, CIA spokesman George Little said, “The CIA-ISI relationship remains on sound footing.”

Why don't the Americans drone North Korea or Iran? Because they know they will have to follow it with a war.

because they know NK IRAN have balls and real men . and pakistan lol show case of forces which can kill own people

from: CIA has no plan to suspend drone strikes: report | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

KARACHI: According to a report in the Washington Post, US defense officials have claimed that there is no plan to suspend or restrict the CIA’s drone campaign in Pakistan, and that the agency has not been asked to pull any of its employees out of Pakistan.

US and Pakistan’s relationship was the focus of a nearly four-hour meeting Monday at the CIA headquarters between agency director Leon E. Panetta and Lt. Gen. Ahmed Shuja Pasha, the head of Pakistan’s Inter-Services Intelligence directorate.

The report stated that during the meeting, Panetta said that he has an obligation to protect the American people and was responsible for national security and therefore he had no plans to call an end to the drone strikes in Pakistan and nor was he planning to alter their frequency.

However, the CIA agreed to reveal more about its operatives and their activities in Pakistan but said that it would offer no information on the under-cover personnel.

The report also clearly stated that Raymond Davis was a CIA agent who was in Pakistan to spy on the country’s nuclear program and find information on terrorists groups.

It was agreed in the meetings that efforts would continue to be made to reduce tensions in the Pak-US relationship.

In this case I would like to salute and give my full respect to each and every talib who was directly or indirectly involved in the death or injury of any American and NATO soldier in Afghanistan. Keep it up boys. You are indeed cleaning some trash from this world. Indeed success is with you. :tup:

in this same very thread i had posted that they have finally stopped,but i was surprised that 6 were killed this day..