Karachi's Bun Kebabs

oh i remember one dish i ate in my last job where one of my colleague brought food........... that was called "Lassi ka Saag"

That was the normal saag but made in Lassi

that was very delicious very very delicious indeed

:cry: food in Lahore and Peshawar mostly have meat and I DO NOT eat meat

too bad......but good for u

:tup: aah i love it, yup its realy tasty though boys dont like it :undecided:

Damn, am a man......and i like it.

So, for u Jana.......if u ever happen to visit Abbottabad, go to Khota qabar, a small village right on the main road,just 15 mins from abbottabad, and ask for hakeem's resturant........the "masoor ki daal" u'll get their will make u forget "mian ji ki daal"......that i promise.

regards,

Really? why is that? Health reasons?

I dont why but i cant eat meat, beef, mutton. For many years since my childhood i dint even eat Chicken and its jut now for the last one year that i have started eating chicken.
My brothers at times say are from India :P
And may be i would be probably the only Pathan in Peshawar who doesn’t eat meat :P

Duh! but chikar cholay are a breakfast item. I personally like murgh chanay with anday, koftay and a huge side of onions with 2 naans and one big glass(approx 750 ml) of looni lassi. Rs80 mein banda ooper tuk thus jata hay.[/QUOT]

Haan jee kha kha kay thunsi howay hay nazar atay hain sab Lahore main :P

:devil: Yeh i know i have seen you at some other places. And you know na i am A GIRL GIRL GIRL GIRL. Not man. :frown:

Acha sister, was pulling your leg.:cheers:

nobody tried Chittar Kabab & Chappal Kebabs

So, for u Jana.......if u ever happen to visit Abbottabad, go to Khota qabar, a small village right on the main road,just 15 mins from abbottabad, and ask for hakeem's resturant........the "masoor ki daal" u'll get their will make u forget "mian ji ki daal"......that i promise.

regards,

:) i did. I have relatives there in that city.

Besides daal i think there is one more thing which is famous atthat resturant.

I recalled it from the name khota qabar

Yaar there is a place between nowshehra and peshawer forgot its name...They serve the meanest chapal kebabs fresh from 24/7 burning karahi and that place is allways packed.
Jana api might know?

anybody tried Chittar Kabab or Chappal Kabab?

yar i have tried both
chitar kabab :cry:
and
chapal kabab:smitten:
chitar kabab for breaking cerfew law in quetta. (and remember ...... even now)
and
chapal kabab in peshawar (very tasty)
but another one
Kabuly Pulao
waoooooooooooooo
its very testy mmmmmuaaaaaaaaaa

and one my own (i cook) karahi gosht
i like karahi gosht very much ..........:cheers:

regards,

2 plate masoor ki daal idhar bhi parcel kar do bhai ;)

I dont why but i cant eat meat, beef, mutton. For many years since my childhood i dint even eat Chicken and its jut now for the last one year that i have started eating chicken.
My brothers at times say are from India :P
And may be i would be probably the only Pathan in Peshawar who doesn’t eat meat :P

Thats really funny..! But yes some people don't eat it by their own choice. To each his/her own. But I do feel that not eating non-veg limits your culinary options a bit.

Military Forum Latest Posts