Karachi's Bun Kebabs

yar i have tried both
chitar kabab :cry:
and
chapal kabab:smitten:
chitar kabab for breaking cerfew law in quetta. (and remember ...... even now)
and
chapal kabab in peshawar (very tasty)
but another one
Kabuly Pulao
waoooooooooooooo
its very testy mmmmmuaaaaaaaaaa

and one my own (i cook) karahi gosht
i like karahi gosht very much ..........:cheers:

and me........ despite living in London

i once made Roti for 10 days (sometimes map of Australia and sometimes map of India :rofl: ) when nobody was at home except me for 10 days :P and i made TEA for 2-3 times

thats all i can make ;)

Yaar there is a place between nowshehra and peshawer forgot its name...They serve the meanest chapal kebabs fresh from 24/7 burning karahi and that place is allways packed.
Jana api might know?

Toray kebabi ??? lolzz

i think besides there Jalail Kebabi very famous.

0a5cc6d29f0926cee2888a4fab6485e6.jpg

Changa bhravo, ate bhaino...tussi maro gallan chicken diyan....I am off to sleep.

I wonder if in my dreams tonite I will be roaming in Lahore's and Karachis streets eating Sajji and Bun kebabs and what not...!

Toray kebabi ??? lolzz

i think besides there Jalail Kebabi very famous.

0a5cc6d29f0926cee2888a4fab6485e6.jpg

this is Chappal Kebab and not Jalail kababi :devil:

also called Chapli kebab in some areas

Acha sister, was pulling your leg.:cheers:

Damn, am a man......and i like it.

So, for u Jana.......if u ever happen to visit Abbottabad, go to Khota qabar, a small village right on the main road,just 15 mins from abbottabad, and ask for hakeem's resturant........the "masoor ki daal" u'll get their will make u forget "mian ji ki daal"......that i promise.

regards,

Been there last year from an audit assignment at Hattar. The daal was good per Mianji is Mianji.:chilli:
Abottabad also served me the worst chargha(hot from the outside, frozen and Raw on the inside, courtesy Red Carrot) when I was visiting a cousin who is posted there.
But I've had the best chai pakoras at Thandiani(if I recall the name correctly) when I went there with my family in my A-levels. The climb is harrowing but the sights are worth it, specially that small church on the top. Any abbottabadians here please confirm the location. It's a bit further up the hill from where the road branches off to muzaffarabad.:cheesy:

not pabi yaar. its a shack they also serve fish or sea food caught fresh from river kabul.

and me........ despite living in London

i once made Roti for 10 days (sometimes map of Australia and sometimes map of India :rofl: ) when nobody was at home except me for 10 days :P and i made TEA for 2-3 times

thats all i can make ;)

practive makes man perfect:azn::azn::azn:

ohhhh and fish in peshawar ....
with sirka(vanigar) their own made
very deliciuos
i forgot the name of that place but
it was some kind of Chapar type

this is Chappal Kebab and not Jalail kababi :devil:

also called Chapli kebab in some areas

hehehe yeh yeh i know. And the Chappal kebabs in this image are the worst one which i have ever seen.

The chapal kebabs of Jalil and Tori are famous in Frontier

@ Jana

since you are encyclopedia of Foods so one more Drink came in my mind

1 drink hota thaa jis ko kuch SARDA yah kuch is tarah ke naam se jaana jaata hai :rofl: what was that i mean the name and how to make that?

Military Forum Latest Posts