'Jihadit' organizations like Difa-e-Pakistan now on the rise in Pak

ARCHON

Islamabad, Feb 11 (ANI): Jihadis urge for resurgence seem to be gaining momemtum in Pakistan, with reports saying that the Difa-e-Pakistan Council (Defence of Pakistan Council) movement has strengthened its hold across the country and their leaders seem unperturbed by serious accusations against them.

In December, Kashmiri hardliners, sectarianism-fanning extremists and Taliban-sympathisers were seen holding hands together on a stage in Lahore under a banner decorated with images of arms, ammunition and a call for 'Jihad'.

Since then, the Difa-e-Pakistan Council movement has gained momentum, and Maulana Ahmed Ludhianvi, chief of banned religious group Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP), which now operates under a changed name, Ahl-e-Sunnat-Wal-Jamaat (ASWJ), said: "Even if we were banned, we cannot just sit around and see this country go up in flames."

His group is not alone in urging Pakistanis to rise up. Under the auspices of Maulana Samiul Haq, chairman of Difa-e-Pakistan, over 40 different religious leaders, including those from ASWJ and Jamatud Dawa (JuD), held a meeting on October 12 last year in Lahore, The Express Tribune reports.

After this, the Difa-e-Pakistan issued a statement saying that the President House is a hostage to the Americans, and appealed to the Supreme Court of Pakistan to force Parliament to abide by article 245 of the Constitution, which states that the country's military be called in to defend Pakistan.

Party leaders say their agenda is to free Pakistan from American and Indian aggression by putting pressure on the current government. The group also released a 10-point agenda. One of the points is a warning sent to all "anti-Islamic, secular, liberal hypocrites inside Pakistan." They also announced complete support for those fighting in 'Occupied Kashmir' as well as the Taliban in Afghanistan.

Difa-e-Pakistan may be a new name, but its roots lie in the movement started by its current chairman in the wake of attacks on Afghanistan by Western forces.

"At that time our brothers needed our support against the American crusade, so we took a stand for them," Maulana Samiul Haq, the 75-year-old former member of the National Assembly, said.

The group he made at the time was known as the Pak-Afghan Council (PAC) but later, this group joined politics by merging into an Islamic alliance known as Mutahidda Majlis-e-Amal, which formed the government in the Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa under the Musharraf regime. (ANI)

best of luck...:lol:

I think a thread is already running on same topic dude....

Last time i saw 100s time more people were enjoying the musical rallies of PTI :cheesy:

Its all happening cuz liberal thoughts containing Political Parties disappoints the public during last Terms, I'm seeing a revival of Democratic adventure in Pakistan.. Again advice for PTI rallies don't bring change.. For change you need votes . lots of contenders and communities are showing interest to support their own Party rather than depends on PML (N), PPP , even PTI etc.. I hope MNAs of next time will belongs to several communities of Pakistan so all issues can be raised seriously in National assembly and resolves their disputes in assembly rather than on roads.

Difa-e-Pakistan is against financing and aiding Indian industry by Pakistan govt.

These people are also against crimes like smuggling carried out officially by Pakistan govt.

Why shall we not stand together, with the international smuggling racket which our govt. is planning to legalize with or without MFN.

Indian lobby in Afghanistan has always hurt Pakistani exporters, therefore this alliance of all Pakistan industry and farmers of Pakistan shall not be discouraged by the criminal intimidation of Bharti media.

Dictator Zardari shall not be allowed to dictated the sale deed of future of Pakistanis and their children.

We shall all reject this another making of east Indian company in Pakistan.

Why not India export to Bangladesh, where there is great potential for export of COW.

Boye ped babool ka, aam kahan se hoye?

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:55 PM ----------

These people are against financing and aiding Indian industry by Pakistan govt.

These people are also against crimes like smuggling carried out officially by Pakistan govt.

We all shall stand together with the international smuggling racket which our govt. is planning to legalize via MFN.

Indian lobby in Afghanistan has always hurt Pakistani exporters, therefore this alliance of all Pakistan industry and farmers of Pakistan shall not be discouraged by the criminal intimidation of Bharti media.

We shall all reject this another making of east Indian company in Pakistan.

This is an attempt to steal your jobs of your children.

Why not India export to Bangladesh, where there is great potential for export of COW.

Wrong thread, mate. :lol:

Boye ped babool ka, aam kahan se hoye?
Agaye! Arey Yar Ek advice tumhare lia bhi hey ,Har Baat ku Dil per mat liya Karo.. Yahan Pakistan ku Discuss Krna hey Yaar.. Read this..
I hope MNAs of next time will belongs to several communities of Pakistan so all issues can be raised seriously in National assembly and resolves their disputes in assembly rather than on roads.
Thats wat the need of us..

Kaafi sentimental hain jack bhai...dhyaan rakha karo....:D
HAn..! Trade chalta rahe ga Lekin apni kisi bhi community ku ignore krna Costly par jata hey..Sub ki Suna pare gi..

A prompt response to the rise of liberal fascists in the country.

I am equally afraid of the Mullahs too, but, they are definitely more Pro-Pakistan and it counts.

Either common Pakistanis are very naive or they simply have lost the ability to differentiate between good and evil.

Lets see who all is in the mix..

We have

1. Sipah-e-Sahaba, responsible for scores of terrorist attacks against Shias, Christians, Barelvis.. are ardent supporters of TTP..parent organisation for Lashkar-e-Jhangvi(which itself has killed hundreds of people in terrorist attacks..but their main target has been Shia rallies and christian churches).

2. Then we have Jamaat Ud Dawa ..another terrorist organisation a front LeT ..responsible for Mumbai carnage and killing hundreds of people in Kashmir and many other part of India.

Collectively these organisation were know as Punjabi Taliban included groups like JeM and Tehreek-e-Nafaz-e-Shariat-e-Mohammadi( Maulana Fazlullah) and were responsible for attacks on Ahmedi and Sufi shrines also attack on Sri lankan cricket team

A bunch of terrorist from banned organisation gather together ..they call themselves Difa-e-Pakistan(defence of Pakistan)...these people will defend Pakistan??...ya right!! ...they are the ones responsible, current state of Pakistan.

Even after facing so much terrorism..they still extend an olive branch to these terrorists ..when will Pakistanis learn??

I wonder what body of the Armed Forces is controlling these numbskulls.

Ah! I got it; the STRATEGIC PLANNING DIVISION is obviously controlling these "STRATEGIC ASSETS".

What a combination it is; NUCLEAR TIPPED BALLISTIC MISSILES and BRAINLESS MULLAHS being managed under the same roof. :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

I wonder what body of the Armed Forces is controlling these numbskulls.

Ah! I got it; the STRATEGIC PLANNING DIVISION is obviously controlling these "STRATEGIC ASSETS".

What a combination it is; NUCLEAR TIPPED BALLISTIC MISSILES and BRAINLESS MULLAHS being managed under the same roof. :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

When will this clown be banned???

Admins???