JF-17 French Avionics Deal On Hold/Cancelled

If not France, then you will ask China to supply the avionics.

By the way, no French source has said that Indian lobby was behind this decision. They just highlighted that uncertainty over Pakistani finances was a factor.

Why bring India into everything?

u guys always force us to go for Russian products through China.
now simply china copy some of Russian technology and simply pass it to Pakistan.it wont bother u:rofl:

don't worry guyz....... use chinese avionics and try to absord their technology in our avionics industries....

Buy more FC20s for this 1.6 billion dollars :D

is there a source for this?? or is it like the 14 additioanl F 16s?

The F16 news wasnt a rumor i hope u know 36 jets was wat PAF was buying till it wanted dropped its idea even at tht time US had no objections.
Chief of air staff had given hint of excersing the option of buying more F-16s earlier also.
And now after US-PAK stetegic dialogue and Confirmation of purchase if u still think its a rumour then
Dil behlanay k liye yeh khayal bhi acha hai ghalib...
-Mirza Ghalib.
About the french deal gone bad my opinion is tht maybe indians are buying rafale and forced the french out of the deal.
Not to worry PAF will use the other options for example U-BOAT deal will go through and maybe germans,italians(europeans) maybe AMERICANS as now the relations are warming and India is getting pretty sweaty coz of it and the frustration can be seen in all of indian media\press.
So now the total contract tht was of around 6 billion$$ (1.6 billion$ was the first episode) will go to some other country probably germans or americans.

It Stated "Held Up" Over due to delays on Pakistani Side

So that is all there is to it its not a "NO"... its Held up

a ) Held up for downpayment
b ) Held up for MRCA conclusion
c ) Held up for Pakistan side to buy merlins
d ) Held up for Bargining with India to get free fund money
e ) Held up for assurity that Pakistan will purchase Rapheal for Mirages
f ) Held up for the assembly of crafts in France

Political cloud in France also to blame

JF17 Thunder will continue to advance :pakistan:

Actually the links posted in Previous Pages says this was first Phase of 6 Billion Euro(8 Billion Dollars) Contract.

I am Surprised when did we had so much money.

JF-17 wasn't a top line fighter in the first place. Now, it will just another ordinary fighter.

No need for high tech avionics. SPEND ON EDUCATION AND ECONOMY.

Yup and make you a JAHAZ and send you to combat threats.
And lose another decade like 1990s?
Education,health and economy are already getting 1st prioties.

If india goes for rafale fighter then we can try to get
NORA III AESA radar

The PS-05/A NORA is an active electronically scanned array (AESA) radar designed for integration into the JAS 39 Gripen aircraft. The NORA will also include jamming and data communication capabilities. The NORA radar system will provide improved performance over current PS-05/A installed in the Gripen aircraft.

The NORA long range radar will enable air-to-air and air-to-surface engagements while operating in low-observability mode (AESA).

CHILLL GUYS....sab china sab china...
china zindabad:china: