Its right time to withdrew from ICC and cricket ?

The solution has two parts:
-Promoting and developing other sports
-Developing domestic leagues and tournaments

If we had a strong domestic sports setup, we wouldn't be bothered too much with international tours and tournaments.

As an example, the NBL is hugely popular in the US, yet nobody really cares about the national basketball team. American football is even more interesting. That's a game that is almost exclusively American. Everyone else plays rugby.

Agar main Badahah hon to us hisab we aap meri riaya (subject) hoe isliye Badahah ki baat maan lain

champions trophy ko ghalti se jeet gaye thay uske baar poori duniya ko taunt karne ka mauqa mila tha aur it did pave way for negotiation

phir hum as usual number 6 pe thay

World Cup jeetain aur keep winning… consistently number 1 and 2 rank karo and see the difference
ab wo zamana chala gya ab riaya inqalaab chahti hai . hamari is halat ka zimadar badshah hai or hum apko Louis XVI ki trah maza chakhay gay :p:

beshak 4 world cup jeet lo jab tak india pesa phenkta rahy ga koi nhi aye ga . now even ICC and boards are tighten in IPL .
After such humiliation, quitting cricket altogether would not be surprising for Pakistan.
yes i think so its best way to get rid of this mess . its best time . a nation must stand up against this BS now . this is last chain of colonialism .

This war has just started and you guys already accepting defeat. I say Bring this war to the gates of enemy. Foreign players frequently visit India as well. Let's hurt BCCI as well. If they can stage attacks, we can also do it. There is no good or bad. Citizens die daily in proxy wars. India deserves equal treatment. Foreign players should run away from their own homes when their boards ask them to play in India. I think it's time to fix india.

other than cricket and field hockey what do pakistanis play in general ?

In some parts of the country football is actually just as if not more popular than cricket. This is true for poorer areas such as the Lyari neighborhood of Karachi but also in the elite and upper middle class areas of the large urban centers where many of the youth follow leagues such as the English Premier League.

Boxing, weightlifting, wrestling, billiards, kabaddi are other sports that are played in large parts of the country.

Sorry but running away is no solution. Samething can happen to you in any sport.

Only solution is to become a sports giant be it cricket, soccer or hockey or anything else.

But since this requires money to be spent for a national cause and needs a lot of hard work, it might not be acceptable to the Pakistani corrupt bureaucracy.

once upon a time sir i have many fav players
javed miandad
inzamam
waseem
saeed anwar
aijaz

but since then never see cricket much i think both bollywood and cricket was ended in my life in 2001

it was a game untill 2000 then turned to be bussiness and politics . now its money game pay them mney they will play in kabul too . i never see 3 or 4 countries playing a series like before never see events since ages . now its board to board game . do you guys remember when 3 or 4 countries play series just for game ?
did you watch the matches when line up was like this?

Saeed Anwer
Aamer Sohail
Ijaz Ahmed
Inzimam
Yousuf
Moin Khan
Wasim Akram
Afridi
Saqlain
Waqar Younis
Shoaib Akhter

Pakistan had a lot of star players back then. We used to wait for Sharjah Cup series.

Well I am of a different opinion may be it is OK for time being to withdraw from ICC but abandoning a game is NOT wise … instead look it how South African cricket improve themselves while they were not allowed to take part in International Cricket in a similar manner Pakistan should work on improvement and finding the immense talent like M. Asif etc. Do you all have any idea how much “eternal happiness” abandoning International Cricket will give to your parosi mulk?

I agree on the notion of giving more focus on other sports including field hockey which is the National game along with Squash and others etc

It just hurt to see Pakistan cricket in this bad shape been witness to a team which used to be a force to reckon with.

Again “gora itehaad” is gaining momentum against Pakistan and this will increase as time passes by … “gora apni embarrassment kabhi nahi bhoolta” … in response kaash humme gherat jaag jaye…

did you watch the matches when line up was like this?

Saeed Anwer
Aamer Sohail
Ijaz Ahmed
Inzimam
Yousuf
Moin Khan
Wasim Akram
Afridi
Saqlain
Waqar Younis
Shoaib Akhter

Pakistan had a lot of star players back then. We used to wait for Sharjah Cup series.
yes sir i have watched specially when saeed batted for 194 or 196 runs i still remember that day

Team sports like Cricket and Football bring the country together in support of the national team. For a brief while people forget their ethnic, linguistic and other socio-economic differences and cheer for the same team. If Pakistan moves away from Cricket, what will it be replaced with?

As long as a strategic rival like India keeps at Cricket, I do not see how Cricket will fade from Pakistani conscious.

Team sports like Cricket and Football bring the country together in support of the national team. For a brief while, people forget their ethnic, linguistic and other socio-economic differences and cheer for the same team. If Pakistan moves away from Cricket, what will it be replaced with?

As long as a strategic rival like India keeps at Cricket, I do not see how Cricket will fade from Pakistani conscious.
hockey is best example . how its faded ?

Check the Pakistani hockey team performance/ranking in recent times. It did not even qualify for the Olympics. If the Pakistani public support hockey as much as they support cricket, then you would have known about your hockey teams performance and players already. Do you? :-)

For what it is worth, cricket needs Pakistan as much as Pakistan needs cricket. Not many countries in the world produce quality cricket players like Pakistan can. It frankly makes the sport more competitive. PCB needs to work with BCCI to arrange bilateral tournaments with India in neutral territory. I understand that BCCI is controlled by GOI, but what is life without challenge eh? Pakistan should use the cease fire in LoC as a good precedence and have an inter governmental agreement to kick start cricket.

Check the Pakistani hockey team performance/ranking in recent times. It did not even qualify for the Olympics. If the Pakistani public support hockey as much as they support cricket, then you would have known about your hockey teams performance and players already. Do you? :-)

For what it is worth, cricket needs Pakistan as much as Pakistan needs cricket. Not many countries in the world produce quality cricket players like Pakistan can. It frankly makes the sport more competitive. PCB needs to work with BCCI to arrange bilateral tournaments with India in neutral territory. I understand that BCCI is controlled by GOI, but what is life without challenge eh? Pakistan should use the cease fire in LoC as a good precedence and have an inter governmental agreement to kick start cricket.
that is what we want to do in cricket that no one even bother to it . its nothing this game is BS and bring more harm to country then good . PCB need to shut down and these stadiums need to convert in multi games stadiums of make high-rise buildings on them it will be benefited to country more . cricket is just politics and money now no game

You cannot run away from who you are. Cricket is like a birth defect that subcontinent countries are born with. All the countries in the region that you think of as peers / rivals play this sport, how can you afford to not do the same?

Those of you who think that you can erase the passion for this sport (by simply wishing it away) are not being realistic. The right attitude should be deal with BCCI and GOI in respectable and reciprocal terms to arrange for a financial beneficial relationship. I'm well aware that GOI will not make it easy for Pakistan, but that is why it is a challenge. You need diplomats and ambassadors who can achieve this without giving away too much. :-)

I stopped watching cricket after our players were caught spot fixing in England. Don't really follow it or care about it anymore. Better focus on building local sports as an industry.