Its right time to withdrew from ICC and cricket ?

Go for kabaddi, wrestling or mixed martial arts.

Ajeeb batain nahi karte... We should play cricket and become world champions... That is the only way to shut the mouth of countries mocking us in cricket

We should also invest in other sports at the same time
Ap bhi badshah hain zaki bhai . When pakistan was world champion no teams come here that time too we were playing in uae . You are saying give more drugs to drug addict here

Cricket is for all intents and purposes a dead sport. Even in India where the sport is most popular, viewership figures are declining*. In countries like England, Australia and South Africa the decline in popularity is even more stark. Afghanistan will be leaving the circuit and Sri Lanka is crashing out due to financial issues. Other countries which many were hoping would bring more revenues and excitement to the cricketing world such as Kenya and the Netherlands have also failed to develop the sport.

Taking all of this into consideration, Pakistans obsession with cricket makes little sense. Let the sport die its natural death and focus resources on sports that actually matter on the global stage.

*https://m.economictimes.com/news/sp...sports-making-a-mark/articleshow/46981206.cms

i think cricket bring bad name to pakistan more then anything else . its high time we should windrow ICC membership and move on . i hate this game . just google it almost all bad news insults and shame this game brings to pakistan . 206 world countries and only 10 can play cricket well . ask yourself its deserve what we did and what we earned from this game ? now its heavily politicize and money machine . i dont see it as a game . my country deserve better . if it was sport and remain sport may be we continue .i can remember all these years how whites treated us even in ground and white umpire look us down . i must say its game of slaves and masters . no matter how hard you try it will not change unless you pump billions and buy them like india did .

look at other way around . daily british airways and virgin Atlantic send b777 and b787 to lahore and islamabad . each aircraft have 20 crew . they are british nationals and daily they go to hotel from airport and 2nd team from hotel to airports for return flight without any security . they roaming on streets sometime in shops and markets there is no risk to them . but because each flight earn them money they have no security threat . when its time to play games they start excuses . same can be said for every country whom having diplomatic missions in pakistan . an estimated 8000 to 9000 diplomats and their families living in Islamabad .

did you ever heard egypt -indonesia .uzbikistan -brazil being insulted like paksitan for cricket ? no they did not because they did not play this stupid game .
Agreed...it should be done as a middle finger to ICC for allowing cricket to be politicized.

i think cricket bring bad name to pakistan more then anything else . its high time we should windrow ICC membership and move on . i hate this game . just google it almost all bad news insults and shame this game brings to pakistan . 206 world countries and only 10 can play cricket well . ask yourself its deserve what we did and what we earned from this game ? now its heavily politicize and money machine . i dont see it as a game . my country deserve better . if it was sport and remain sport may be we continue .i can remember all these years how whites treated us even in ground and white umpire look us down . i must say its game of slaves and masters . no matter how hard you try it will not change unless you pump billions and buy them like india did .

look at other way around . daily british airways and virgin Atlantic send b777 and b787 to lahore and islamabad . each aircraft have 20 crew . they are british nationals and daily they go to hotel from airport and 2nd team from hotel to airports for return flight without any security . they roaming on streets sometime in shops and markets there is no risk to them . but because each flight earn them money they have no security threat . when its time to play games they start excuses . same can be said for every country whom having diplomatic missions in pakistan . an estimated 8000 to 9000 diplomats and their families living in Islamabad .

did you ever heard egypt -indonesia .uzbikistan -brazil being insulted like paksitan for cricket ? no they did not because they did not play this stupid game .
If this happens it will be great however, I very much doubt anyone in the establishment has any stomach to do it.

who have been you fav players from pak team since 1980s.

Get rid of this stupid pathetic game which is a heaven for match fixing and betting. Mkst of Pakistani plahers are match fixers and cricket have brought nothing bjt shame to the country. No wonder its only played by 10 idiots among the whole world. I say withdraw from ICC and it will be a huge shock for them, already small nmbr will decrease and cricket will die out in a decade.

who have been you fav players from pak team since 1980s.
once upon a time sir i have many fav players
javed miandad
inzamam
waseem
saeed anwar
aijaz

but since then never see cricket much i think both bollywood and cricket was ended in my life in 2001
Cricket is for all intents and purposes a dead sport. Even in India where the sport is most popular, viewership figures are declining*. In countries like England, Australia and South Africa the decline in popularity is even more stark. Afghanistan will be leaving the circuit and Sri Lanka is crashing out due to financial issues. Other countries which many were hoping would bring more revenues and excitement to the cricketing world such as Kenya and the Netherlands have also failed to develop the sport.

Taking all of this into consideration, Pakistans obsession with cricket makes little sense. Let the sport die its natural death and focus resources on sports that actually matter on the global stage.

*https://m.economictimes.com/news/sp...sports-making-a-mark/articleshow/46981206.cms
it was a game untill 2000 then turned to be bussiness and politics . now its money game pay them mney they will play in kabul too . i never see 3 or 4 countries playing a series like before never see events since ages . now its board to board game . do you guys remember when 3 or 4 countries play series just for game ?

I have never been a fan of cricket, so let's get rid of it or focus on domestic opportunities; PSL type of events are more than sufficient for what the cricket of modern time is all about.

We should better focus on other truly global sports, whether it's football, basketball, hockey, or even Formula racing. Winter sports can itself be a huge opportunity even from a financial perspective. We can easily develop Skiing, Sledging, Snowboarding, etc.

It's incredible in a country like Pakistan with some of the highest mountains on earth, winter sports has not been given any priority apart from Malam jabba, which is good but season is short due to low elevation, they need to build higher ski resorts where the ski season will last well into June and that alone will attract a high number of international and domestic tourists, ski season in the European alps is getting shorter due to climate change and this is where Pakistan can take full advantage due to higher terrain.

I think quitting would be a good F U as well, but I don't think we'll do it.

1. We've not matured alternative sports, so it will deprive people of entertainment, it won't be a popular move
2. We'd damage the sports goods industry.

Rather than taking a rash decision, we need to consider something else. I suggest creating an alternative ICC, with relaxed regulations, more financial freedoms, allow members to participate in both the icc and the new alternative, give every member equal say and equal financial reward, have your own WC on alternative schedule to ICC, have a global T20 tournament circuit for participating teams.

I think quitting would be a good F U as well, but I don't think we'll do it.

1. We've not matured alternative sports, so it will deprive people of entertainment, it won't be a popular move
2. We'd damage the sports goods industry.

Rather than taking a rash decision, we need to consider something else. I suggest creating an alternative ICC, with relaxed regulations, more financial freedoms, allow members to participate in both the icc and the new alternative, give every member equal say and equal financial reward, have your own WC on alternative schedule to ICC, have a global T20 tournament circuit for participating teams.
anyhow it is the time to act . its enough of this BS and we can not take it anymore

Salaam

I don't watch or care much for cricket but I think it would be foolish to basically kick yourself out of cricket. Basically the thing India has been trying to do i.e isolate us, we'd just do it for them.

other than cricket and field hockey what do pakistanis play in general ?

Ap bhi badshah hain zaki bhai . When pakistan was world champion no teams come here that time too we were playing in uae . You are saying give more drugs to drug addict here
Agar main Badahah hon to us hisab we aap meri riaya (subject) hoe isliye Badahah ki baat maan lain

champions trophy ko ghalti se jeet gaye thay uske baar poori duniya ko taunt karne ka mauqa mila tha aur it did pave way for negotiation

phir hum as usual number 6 pe thay

World Cup jeetain aur keep winning… consistently number 1 and 2 rank karo and see the difference