ISPR vows to respond to terrorist surge.

@bold... did u not read ..tht now next meeting on Afghanistan is to be attended by Pak, India, Iran, Afghanistan, China? will have to look up the link... earlier the meeting was attended by Pak, China, Russia, has now included India and Iran too? ok ...found the link :

https://defence.pk/threads/india-se...-china-trilateral-meet-on-afghanistan.476913/

the article is from Hindustan times, but saw this news on Pakistani media too...so this is genuine

CPEC, Gwadar operational, comparative stability in FATA, Balochistan were all the work done in Gen Raheel Sharif's era... what initiative has Gen Bajwa taken?

First, India hasn't attended the first one.. Secondly, India will not have any role, even if it attends.. They are trying hard but the more Afg Talibs gain ground, the less they will have in their pockets to negotiate.

CPEC, Gwadar, FATA, Baluchistan were all work done by PAKISTAN ARMY as an institution, not just Raheel Shareef. Currently as well, Pakistan Army is handling these affairs, not Gen. Bajwa alone..

First, India hasn't attended the first one.. Secondly, India will not have any role, even if it attends.. They are trying hard but the more Afg Talibs gain ground, the less they will have in their pockets to negotiate.

CPEC, Gwadar, FATA, Baluchistan were all work done by PAKISTAN ARMY as an institution, not just Raheel Shareef. Currently as well, Pakistan Army is handling these affairs, not Gen. Bajwa alone..

Once Afghan talib over run Kabull..they will call it divine victory and will want to over run Islamabad too..what will you do then?

Well, tell this to our security agencies who have provided all help to them all along.. Maybe you are more intelligent than our strategic analysts who think they are our proxies and without them you will continue to hear the incidents like yesterday forever.

Tell this to Russians and Chinese as well, who are on the same page as Pakistan, and they are also sure that Afg Talibs are the solution of increasing threat of ISIS. Tell this to Russians and Chinese who took Gulbadin Hikmatyar out of the list of banned individuals.

Prove your point by giving an example of the past when they were in complete power, how safe you were feeling from your western side for the first time since the creation of Pakistan.

Ofcourse... not denying tht... but the initiave / direction does come from the leader...right? we have seen the same army under Gen Kiyani, Gen Raheel and others too.. yet General Raheel is generally perceived higher (within public) than others..because of the initiatives against terrorism he had taken, firm stance on Kashmir issue, exposing Indian intentions/ terrorism in Pak... soldiers were always as devoted in any era...but its the leader which impacts the morale of the forces and the nation....so leadership is extremely important

You have no idea then..
trust me i have the clue and it all started with dismantling the afghan taliban camps from FATA later killing of Afghan Taliban Leaders in Pakistan and list goes on

Ofcourse... not denying tht... but the initiave / direction does come from the leader...right? we have seen the same army under Gen Kiyani, Gen Raheel and others too.. yet General Raheel is generally perceived higher (within public) than others..because of the initiatives against terrorism he had taken, firm stance on Kashmir issue, exposing Indian intentions/ terrorism in Pak... soldiers were always as devoted in any era...but its the leader which impacts the morale of the forces and the nation....so leadership is extremely important

because public doesn't have an idea how decisions are taken. There is a say of the chief always, but he doesn't go against the advice given by many different departments within the institution.

Well, tell this to our security agencies who have provided all help to them all along.. Maybe you are more intelligent than our strategic analysts who think they are our proxies and without them you will continue to hear the incidents like yesterday forever.

Tell this to Russians and Chinese as well, who are on the same page as Pakistan, and they are also sure that Afg Talibs are the solution of increasing threat of ISIS. Tell this to Russians and Chinese who took Gulbadin Hikmatyar out of the list of banned individuals.

Prove your point by giving an example of the past when they were in complete power, how safe you were feeling from your western side for the first time since the creation of Pakistan.

these countries along with US have the might and power to also control these factions..without China ad Russia supplied weapons and intelligence, Talibs will be sitting ducks..so in effect they will be lap dogs on leash for these powers...what strategic advantage does Pakistan have to control Talibs vis a vis China and Russia..we cannot even control some rag tag terrorist breeding right under our nose...

trust me i have the clue and it all started with dismantling the afghan taliban camps from FATA later killing of Afghan Taliban Leaders in Pakistan and list goes on

There are many actions that are taken to show the world something else, while doing something else. It's needed for survival in an era when every other country is your enemy and asking you to take action against your assets.

Recent incidents include initiation of armed struggle in India and capturing of more than 75% of the Afghan land.. You shouldn't see every incident in exclusivity.

these countries along with US have the might and power to also control these factions..without China ad Russia supplied weapons and intelligence, Talibs will be sitting ducks..so in effect they will be lap dogs on leash for these powers...what strategic advantage does Pakistan have to control Talibs vis a vis China and Russia..we cannot even control some rag tag terrorist breeding right under our nose...

The only advantage will be keeping India out of Afghanistan. Believe me, you need a proxy government in your west.. You tried hard to become friends with India and ignored them for so many years, hoping that one day India and Pakistan will work together. But they didn't. You killed Kashmiri struggle completely, only to have your water stopped.

Now is the time to show Indians the door.

I think we are going too far when we say Gen. Bajwa is pro India. He wouldn't have been promoted beyond brigadier had there been any iota of idea about his inclination towards India.

Our strategic objectives will remain the same, strategies may change to deal with the menace of terrorism.

How you want to deal with the situation will end up in all out war on our both sides, east and west. Pakistan is unfortunately surrounded by many threats and going all out against everyone is not an option. We will only hurt ourselves, diplomatically, economically and militarily.

What we are experiencing is 1% of of the damages we have inflicted on our enemies. Some of them are listed below:

1 - Afghan Taliban, who are the real heirs of Afghanistan and represent the majority, and are emotionally on our side are winning the war, although India tried her best to get everyone on board through huge investments. Indian strategic interests have been hurt even after 15 years of continuous efforts.

2 - Gwadar port, despite all the attempts of our enemies against it, has become operational. This has killed the port Indians built in Iran. Huge investment lost.

3 - We have been successful in getting Russia and China realize that the real people who can help us and them in utilizing CPEC benefits are Afghan Talibs. We have also been successful in keeping India, Afghans and Americans out.

4 - Internally, we have been successful in cleaning up decades old mess created by our enemies in Baluchistan and FATA.

5 - We have been successful in reigniting Kashmiri movement, which is now being fast converted into armed struggle. India is losing his soldiers on a daily basis.

No one is saying that we have not incurred losses. We are still paying for the peace and will probably continue to do so for many more years. It doesn't mean that last seven days are reflective of our failures OR the leadership is Pro India.

Ask Indian strategists how are they feeling on our recent successes in Baluchistan (CPEC included), Afghanistan and Kashmir etc.

A few bomb blasts can't take our successes back from us.. We will respond back, and respond in manner that will shock them.. You may hear our friends (when I say friends, it means our proxies, including (Edit: Afghan Talibs) and Kashmiri freedom fighters who have recently been armed) taking out targets on our behalf in the very near future. You will continue to hear about out "strategic" successes.

No need to worry.. Deen ke kamzor honay ki nishani yeh bhi hai ke musalmaan hikmat se aari hojaein aur jahan koi needle chubhoey, hum danda le ke uss ke sar par marna shuru kardain.. hikmat ka taqaza hai ke koi needle chubhey tou usay kahain hamain buhat maza aaya, 2 baar aur chubhao, aur uss ke ghar main khatmal le ja kar chhor diey jaein..

That said, I am too emotional since yesterday. I also want some hits as soon as possible, not direct, but indirect.. some explosions across eastern and western borders. If it doesn't happen then of course I will question whether we have lost our strategic assets or do not have courage to carryout such ops..

@Doordie @Awan68 @PaklovesTurkiye @Farah Sohail
Im sure many muslims would've criticized the decision by the umar(ra) pn the advice of khalid bin waleed(ra) to withdraw all muslim forces and abandon all the conquered territorues in syria and gather on the border of arabia to face over whelming christian byzantine forces, but the result was that the battle was won and instead of some parts of syria, entire syria was won, damascus fell and the roman byzantine rule in syria was ended forever, we pakistanis are an emotional people and get frustrated easily yet thank Allah that the powercircles within establishment aka isi are coolheaded and operate only on cool and blunt strategy, pakistan uas finally realized that no amount of blumdering around can make up for economic prosperity, pakistan has actually gone into a shell and its enemies are trying their best unravel us and make us do something stupid, what of the army attack afghanistan to satisfy the ego of the masses? Why downe forget the presence of the Us airforce in afghan airspace, what if they shoot one or two of our jets down?? What will we do then?, we will be humiliated, they want us to do this, they want an excuse to cripple pakistan with econmic sanctions, such economic sanctions would make even china turn tail, we will suffer through all this, we will tolerate our enemies until we have a booming economy, lets say we reach the 1.5- 3 trillion dollar mark in 2030, than our enemies would loose automactically as no one messes with an economic and nuclear power and to supplement it all we are actually winning the battle in afghanistan, the indian proxies will fall on their head once the kabul regime falls, decisions concerning nations are the realm of the cool minded and patient and not egoistic littlr children, dont forget that prophet(pbuh) tolerated 3 makkan assaults of medina and didnt reltaliate but when he did he made sure that not even drawing a sword was necesary..

There are many actions that are taken to show the world something else, while doing something else. It's needed for survival in an era when every other country is your enemy and asking you to take action against your assets.

Recent incidents include initiation of armed struggle in India and capturing of more than 75% of the Afghan land.. You shouldn't see every incident in exclusivity.

The only advantage will be keeping India out of Afghanistan. Believe me, you need a proxy government in your west.. You tried hard to become friends with India and ignored them for so many years, hoping that one day India and Pakistan will work together. But they didn't. You killed Kashmiri struggle completely, only to have your water stopped.

Dont argue with this some bozo clown, he is either an indian or has some serious contempt for islam and pakistan, i knw him from other threads, all he does is spew venom against pakistan, he's not worth a valid argument...

We have been trying to show India the door..they continue to grow strategically and economically...politics are ruled by money...Afghans will follow the money trail....

I want Air strikes and Commando Raids in Afghanistan .. no less than 100+ Dead Terrorists , only that can give me a breath of relief , if you want to take revenge go and kill them inside Afghanistan
WHAT DID ISPR MEAN BY EVERY DROP OF BLOOD

are you blaming the current general for the attacks(lax security).. pretty sure he would be continuing the processes that was put in place by his predecessors... new guy just does not come and undo what old guy did.

IS HE TALKING IN PAST TENSE?
PRESENT?
OR FUTURE BLOOD ,
CAS IF COAS MEANS REAL BUISNESS BY AVENGING EVERY DROP OF BLOOD, PAK ARMY WILL HAVE TO OBILIRATE ALL OF AFGH.AND PROBABLY HALF OF INDIA. I DON SEE THAT HAPPINING , CAS GHQ GAVE A LIST OF 76 PERSON TO BE HANDED OVER, LIKE IF GHANI WILL OBLIGE,,, THE MESSAGE SHOULD HAVE BEEN THAT WE WILL AVENGE 10/1... 10 AFGH FOR EVERY INNOCENT PAKISTANI

where is ISI who was famous for it's job
really disappointed by GEN QAMAR BAJWA who is very weak against terrorist and political forces who is destroying country and same things judiciary system most corrupt sys manipulated by nawaz and his family there is no justice sys in Pakistan very sad