ISI’s eavesdropping on Indian Navy in Sri Lanka rattles RAW

Sri lanka is an Independent country and deserves to make its alliances pro- or anti India serving it's own national interests. India would prefer if sri lanka preferred a pro india stance due to its close proximity to India. Sri Lankans associating themselves with Pakistan raises serious issues, and ISI's activities in lanka, puts them forward as a government allowing their land to be used against India.
If Sri Lanka does go into a pak-china camp it will be utter failure of Indian foreign policy, Sri lanka can play this leverage game for their benefit.
But then in repercussions, Lankans will have to forego assistance from India and Pak cannot cry foul for Indian foothold in Afghanistan.

It's not just India that has a soft underbelly!

Well written,

As Skyline said, they hardly allow anybody to settle there specially Anti - Indian pakistani activities. They knew that India is the next door guy and have considerable tamil population. Though LTTE is finished, they can't ignore tamils and have to give equal rights. After this LTTE win thrumph ends and SL face elections, those tamil parties/groups are very important to gain power in a democratic political set up. Its all favouring India and Indian interests only.

Lastly the China factor, apart from Indian sub continenent, they have a tiny neighbour too at south and I did not think the F-18s rumor to enter SL air space is an accident.

Of course you do not , you were talking out of *** all the time being ignorant of the cold hard facts and ground reality and now you do not want to confronted with it :azn: ...

Really ? What source is there to support that claim ? I agree , India stopped supporting LTTE later but it wasn't for best interests of Colombo but rather the terrorist your country created started biting you in the *** and there was a surge in Tamil Nationalism with fears that they would start revolting against Indian rule ! The damage had already been done , there was a civil war in that Island country for 25 years resulting in the killing of more than one hundred thousand people !

How exactly did this " supposed " blockade helped Sri Lanka more than Pakistan providing it with military training and equipment which even the Sri Lankans acknowledged massively helped in defeating the Tamils ? Interestingly , there was not a single mention of India because it started the whole mess in the first place !

Kid , I saw Sri Lanka on the map when the LTTE was at its prime with active Indian support and I see it even now :woot: ... So keep your delusions to yourself !

India prevented US ? :rofl: Nice one ! Yeah , India voted against Sri Lanka to help it , huh ? No future resolution had any hope of getting passed through UNSC since China is there , your country isn't ! Your vote didn't harm Sri Lanka but surely antagonized it against you ! So how exactly did India prevent sanctions ? :azn:

Indeed , a hard job of training terrorists and starting a civil war in a neighboring country , BRAVO !
Surely , China and Pakistan couldn't do it ...

Oh you gave them old USSR-Afgan era Rambo hormone to them to defeat LTTE. Well, I retreat from my earlier stance of Indian NAvy blockade.

Great going ISI. :tup: Its perfectly within international norms to take help from friendly country which PAK is doing. Why are Indians screaming like monkeys?:confused: Its not as if PAK have put a listening post in Indian territory. Indians should know their place and behave accordingly. :)

Not over estimating, I'm living here I know what things are happening in SL. Chinese doesn't want to go for a war with India, it is useless to them. They need to step in to ocean around us and secure their routes. They can gain it easily by using Sri Lanka coz we are the only country in this region. No country below to us XD

USA is our friend, our economy depends on USA and EU mostly, so SL will keep a good relationship in the future too.

Well if China finds her bases in SL, US will find 'WMDs' in SL..you know what I mean. Remember the Strongest Navy in Indian Ocean Region is still USN.

Great going ISI. :tup: Its perfectly within international norms to take help from friendly country which PAK is doing. Why are Indians screaming like monkeys?:confused: Its not as if PAK have put a listening post in Indian territory. Indians should know their place and behave accordingly. :)

Yeah right..and it comes from a citizen of a country run by RAWAMI.

It won't be run by these scums for long Inshallah. They will soon be kicked out to their dada's place . Hope you guys will embrace them as endangered refuges.:lol:

Then what ..Khalida Zia Aunty will come, may we will buy her too and after 5 years Hasina Aunty will return..

Can anybody tell us what kind of eavesdropping ISI would conduct against Indian Navy from Sri Lanka.

RAW is just extra concious about ISI..cool down people...you fear too much from ISI

It should not be coming from you.Bangladeshi section is full of Conspiracy theories abt RAW.

Hey, you still mad?

I thought India had some control over Sri Lanka;s defence issues? If this is true....then just take over Sri Lanka.....fuk world opinion.....manufacture some BS story...

thats why indians are forming Super Secret Spy agency now.

Can anybody tell us what kind of eavesdropping ISI would conduct against Indian Navy from Sri Lanka.

Indian ships goes from west coast to east coast and vice versa around SL .

This was the main news and this was the concern expressed by RAW as per the newspaper report.

None of you guys know anything about it and you people are just yupping mindlessly.

This is really isnt news....It should be expected.....I mean what did we thikn would happen? With the demise of LTTE, China and PAk's help, TN stopping India from being more helpful than it can be, it is inevitable. ISI just like any other agency is exploiting the situation. I cant wait to see what India does.....or what it has in plan......

Indian ships goes from west coast to east coast and vice versa around SL .

And the dredging which was supposed to have been carried out between Indian and Sri Lankan coasts, to deepen the passage way for bigger ships?

And if the passage of ships is around Sri Lanka, then what kind of eavesdropping ISI would be able to carry out.

Seems Srilankans love playing with fire!! Hope they hadn't forgot LTTE!! If it resurrects, this time they don't have face to ask for Indian Assistance or IPKF which gave Srilankan Armed forces time to re-establish by keeping LTTE busy!!

Srilankans openly supports forces against India, and cry a river for help when they are in trouble:angry:

God give them wisdom!!:angry:

Off course not, they want to get even. they have Pakistan and china to support them.

the ISI activities in Sri Lanka needs to be checked and appropriate measures should be taken

however possibility of situation escalating into a secret war between RAW VS ISI, is thin-as of yet

Yada... Yada... Yada... Indains are showing their true colors now, how they love to sponsor terrorism in neighbouring countries....pay back time you ignornat _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Here comes the neighbourhood bully without any lully (dick).....

Lankans must count their cards thoroughly, if they want to take anti-India posture, it might get tough for them.

Baghal mein churi mun mein ram ram.

AB TO BAGHAL KI CHURI BHI BAGHI HO KAY india KI BUND MAY GHUS GAI HAI.

Sorry to burst the bubble, Sri lanka can only get help from China, rest can't. Sri Lanka is too near to India.

Having said that, getting in trouble with India won't be a good thing considering their efforts for developments and economy.

Mind you all, China is good in business, if Sri Lanka assists ISI and India shows objection, China won't interfere to much larger extent.

China needs Sri Lanka, agreed, but it also do billions of dollars of trade with India. China will just show some support to Sri Lankans but won't fight with India on behalf of it.

China don't care if we fight or have beer together with Sri Lankans as long as its national interest is not threatened.

When Gwadar to Karakoram Highway links China to ME and Africa and most of the trade of China happens through this, Sri Lanka's position won't mean much. Sri Lankan location economically won't mean much while will still have some significance strategically.