Is rural India angry with Modi?

Don't blame me guys

Blame brother Nair!!!!!

You are the angel Gabriel of AAP bringing light to these Lucifer Sanghis.

Modi Derangement Syndrome

The acute onset of paranoia in otherwise normal people in reaction to the policies, the statements -- nay -- the very existence of Narendra Modi.

Modi's positions better reflect the change and new direction that the Indian people have been calling for, but those with Modi Derangement Syndrome would rather stick with failure than even consider voting for him.

stolen from the interwebs*

Sanghi,

It is always Mudi's fault.

Re-posting from the "Indian political Corner" thread (where this thread should have been posted).

Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions. | Page 2348

This 'AAP Brand' of politics might be new to you guys, and exciting, and romantic, but I have seen this brand of politics and its effect in my home state West Bengal for decades. I know it is futile to discuss it here because you won't move from your position anytime soon, but let me tell you a few points from your own post.

1. Consent from affected people: What percentage of consent? 100%? Then forget about any kind of infrastructure or industries. We lost TATA plant at Singur due to political reasons where more than 85% consent was there, when Mamata became the CM and asked farmers to apply for the return of Singur land, applications for return of only 39 acres out of 997 acres came from the farmers. We still lost the plant, and a future automobile manufacturing hub in Bengal.

And since then the list is endless, Jindal steel plant, Katoa power plant, highway expansion plans, flyovers and bridges, Metro rail expansion plan, water & sewerage treatment plants, etc. etc. etc. all due to land. Even erecting a single electric post became a major issue, people want govt. jobs for every lamppost.

It was all started by left-front govt. in Bengal, and rabidly followed by TMC, they made the situation far worse now.

2. Multi crop land: Most of India's land are multi-crop, you don't want any infrastructure or industries there? For example, are you guys trying to say that the whole of Gangetic planes should not have any new road, schools, hospitals, canals, dams, etc., or any new industry? Is that what you want?

Finally, about who will acquire land, government, or industries should buy it directly from the farmers. Farmers rights are only protected when government does it, otherwise middle mans, local politicians or their musclemen backed by the political parties will forcefully buy the land from the farmers at dirt cheap prices and sell it to the industries, this is something that we can again learn from Bengal, our Rajarhat New Town was made in that way only.

My advise, please apply your brains and think it thoroughly.

In a thread titled 'Is rural India angry with Modi', you bring in AAP?

first you have to realize not everyone here is a "bhakt", not as you imagine a "bhakt" to be anyway.

so "whitewash" etc is irrelevant because not everyone is here to spread propaganda.

let's give him 10 years and see, should be a problem only for communists and jihadis ;)

Let's give him 30 years then.....he can loll around, visit all countries and settle down when he's ready no?

Are you arvind himself or Ashutosh?

Dude I liked the idea of kejriwal. Not the Aap. That he is most honest and non corrupt political party leader. They will bring transparent system which will be least prone to corruption. But recent fiasco and their biased opinion toward Muslim made me rethink about kejariwal. That it's again about vote bank.

We must be critical to every aspect of this party as well. That's what his idea is. To question debate and raise issues. Why do you always try to protect them?

Don't be biased that whole idea is anti-kejriwal. Question and debate. You can personally ask their party to answer on their website.

Are you arvind himself or Ashutosh?

Dude I liked the idea of kejriwal. Not the Aap. That he is most honest and non corrupt political party leader. They will bring transparent system which will be least prone to corruption. But recent fiasco and their biased opinion toward Muslim made me rethink about kejariwal. That it's again about vote bank.

We must be critical to every aspect of this party as well. That's what his idea is. To question debate and raise issues. Why do you always try to protect them?

Don't be biased that whole idea is anti-kejriwal. Question and debate. You can personally ask their party to answer on their website.

May I remind you that this thread is called 'Is Rural India Angry with Modi'. If you want to debate Kejriwal, you are free to open another thread. 'Kejriwal likes muslims' (god knows why some sanghis think beating up muslims is a mark of patriotism), does not explain whether Rural India likes Modi or not right? So let's stick to the topic.

CBI is screwing them real hard, they don't know how to take it. Now it has been found that the audit reports of TMC's accounts are totally dubious. :)

and more than 80% of BJP revenues are 'unaccounted' for. You just talk about these things in some sort of a vaccum.

@Guynextdoor2 There are certain forum rules that members should respect, one of them is to post all political news in one specific thread dedicated to 'Indian Political News'. It is unfortunate that you are not acting like a 'Senior Member' who is on his way to become a 'Elite Member'! Here is a list of some threads that you have opened in past few days. :coffee:

Search Results
Search Again
Page 1 of 7
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >

1. Thread
    Is rural India angry with Modi?
    Don't blame me guys, I'm just a neutral reporter:big_boss:. Looks like corporate India is not the only one angry with Modi- Rural India is too. I...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, 20 minutes ago, 3 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

2. Thread
    Modi: India Inc Losing Confidence
    Strangely no web page link. The Front Page of TOI- go to 'In Board Rooms Murmurs fast replacing gushes about govt. A few days ago I posted that...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Today at 1:47 PM, 204 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

3. Thread
    Modi, TRAI and Companies screwing Indian internet users
    Around the world the fight is to retain Net Neutrality. In india I would have been assumed automatically the way forward, considering the enormous...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Yesterday at 11:00 AM, 65 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

4. Thread
    What Modi Surrenders for Fat Cats of Big Business
    What Modi Surrenders for Fat Cats of Big Business There is an enduring myth about the lemming, a rodent which inhabits the Arctic region, that they...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Monday at 5:24 PM, 28 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

5. Thread
    Kejriwal voted Best CM in India
    As I indicated before there is a lot of work happening on ground while Bhakt and Arnab , make a big deal out of so called 'AAP War'. Bhakt being also...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Friday at 4:00 PM, 107 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

6. Thread
    Now Modi alarms Foreign Investors
    One after the other after the other he's screwing up the economy. Exports are down, debt is up and now FI will come under under attack, and nobody...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Thursday at 8:07 PM, 69 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

7. Thread
    Exports take a beating under Modi
    cheaper rupee because of lower oil prices don't compensate for incompetent management of economy. Aur karo time waste, Ghar Wapsi, National Cow...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Apr 1, 2015, 79 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

8. Thread
    Mallus are Screwed
    They got trolled by the constitution itself :enjoy: Kerala Government's Plans for Dry State Approved by High Court Kerala Government's Plans for...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 31, 2015, 32 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

9. Thread
    What's He Smoking?
    Yesterday I put up the thread about BJP not linking Smoking to Cancer. Bhakt of course jumped in to defend BJP and said BJP cigarettes don't cause...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 31, 2015, 6 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

10. Thread
    Dear Prashant Bhai, This is How You Let AAP Down
    While I still admire Bhushan Jr's personal courage and commitment. he really has several kooky ideas about how a political party is run. A lot of the...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 30, 2015, 3 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

11. Thread
    BJP: Cigarettes don't cause Cancer
    So the Tobacco Industry has also been giving them money? No Indian Study Links Cigarettes With Cancer, Says BJP Chief of Parliamentary Committee...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 30, 2015, 30 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

12. Thread
    Monkey Seeking Revenge on Train Drivers
    The little guy has spunk :smokin: Monkey Attacking Train Drivers in Bihar is Seeking Revenge, Say Officials
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 30, 2015, 0 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

13. Thread
    Kumar Vishwas- Excellent Speech
    An excellent overview of AAP, it's people and some of the disagreements. I've always found him a great debater. [MEDIA]
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 30, 2015, 23 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

14. Thread
    #shamedinsidney
    Yeah, Arnab tried his usual routine and declared that India had been 'humiliated' , 'betrayed' and 'shamed' by the team and put together a rabid...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 26, 2015, 8 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

15. Thread
    AAP Begins work on Punjab Elections
    @Prometheus They've targeted the right issue as their centerpiece don't you think? They're starting with exact issue that needs to be taken up...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 25, 2015, 89 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

16. Thread
    Modi's on the move again: France, Germany, Canada visits from April 9-16
    France, Germany, Canada visits from April 9-16 Modi's on the move again: France, Germany, Canada visits from April 9-16
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 25, 2015, 44 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

17. Thread
    Why AAP WIns
    Work, that's all. And it's happening again- BJP aur Bhakt ko sting operation aur gali galoch se fursat nahi milti. Media obsessed with little...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 19, 2015, 1 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

18. Thread
    Goa Scraps Gandhi Jayanti
    Bhakt contribution to Indian nation. Illiterate HRD minister scraps Christmas, now want to cancel Gandhi Jayanti. Loooorddd just boot them out...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 16, 2015, 0 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

19. Thread
    'Our whole concept of coal mine allocations is wrong'
    'Our whole concept of coal mine allocations is wrong' 'Our whole concept of coal mine allocations is wrong' - Rediff.com Business I've been...
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 16, 2015, 104 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

20. Thread
    The IMF thinks Modi’s 8.5% growth forecast is nonsense – Quartz
    The shame of it :mad:. Bhakts think all you need to do is pull stuff out of your @$$ and the world doesn't have anyone with brains to understand it....
    Thread by: Guynextdoor2, Mar 13, 2015, 61 replies, in forum: Central & South Asia

I never thought that I have to tag @Horus @Jungibaaz @waz for you @Guynextdoor2 , very unfortunate! :(

Did you check out 'Monkey Seeking Revenge' thread. That was a good one :enjoy:

May I remind you that this thread is called 'Is Rural India Angry with Modi'. If you want to debate Kejriwal, you are free to open another thread. 'Kejriwal likes muslims' (god knows why some sanghis think beating up muslims is a mark of patriotism), does not explain whether Rural India likes Modi or not right? So let's stick to the topic.

and more than 80% of BJP revenues are 'unaccounted' for. You just talk about these things in some sort of a vaccum.
Rural india specially haryana Rajasthan up Punjab and himachal . The rich rural farmers. They are land lord they sell their land at high price to govt and then ask for enhancement 3 times which is charged from bloody plot owners.

These farmer are goon thugs and chor.

As for modi supporting them , he is just a politician who want to keep this vote bank. He is as chor as others.

Rural india specially haryana Rajasthan up Punjab and himachal . The rich rural farmers. They are land lord they sell their land at high price to govt and then ask for enhancement 3 times which is charged from bloody plot owners.

These farmer are goon thugs and chor.

As for modi supporting them , he is just a politician who want to keep this vote bank. He is as chor as others.

Now that's more like on the topic. @Rain Man you have any inputs on the above?

Politicians mislead gullible villagers and informed ones refuse to see the reality because of their political bias. Ask @Guynextdoor2 what are his exact problems with the land bill, and expect some evasive answers or simply stupid replies like 'bhakt' or 'shooo'! :)

That post was about the "Land Bill", not AAP.

Politicians mislead gullible villagers and informed ones refuse to see the reality because of their political bias. Ask @Guynextdoor2 what are his exact problems with the land bill, and expect some evasive answers or simply stupid replies like 'bhakt' or 'shooo'! :)

That post was about the "Land Bill", not AAP.

The 'special category'. Doesn't take a genius to figure out that's rigging the bill to 'favor' businessmen when wanted. I'm all for liberalizing land acquisition- make it like in the US, let business acquire it at market rates. Instead of doing all this 'jhol' , making it 'look' it's liberalization, in reality providing provisions for arbitrary acquisition at arbitrary rates.

and yeah...Bhakt...shooo....

The 'special category'. Doesn't take a genius to figure out that's rigging the bill to 'favor' businessmen when wanted. I'm all for liberalizing land acquisition- make it like in the US, let business acquire it at market rates. Instead of doing all this 'jhol' , making it 'look' it's liberalization, in reality providing provisions for arbitrary acquisition at arbitrary rates.

and yeah...Bhakt...shooo....

The Bill creates five special categories of land use: 1. defence, 2. rural infrastructure, 3. affordable housing, 4. industrial corridors, and 5. infrastructure projects including Public Private Partnership (PPP) projects where the central government owns the land. Which part of it is problematic for you, You want a handful of individuals to hold up projects like roads, hospitals, power lines, and much needed industries just because those 20% individuals don't feel like giving their lands even at 4 times of the market price?

And btw, you forgot to say maggot.