Iran demands veto rights for India at UNSC, says 'we stand together' in fighting terrorism

Exactly...for a moment, keep aside all the emotions of religion, India, Pakistan, Israel aside...If we really see the history and glory of Iran, Iran should be in the league of top level EU countries with respect to culture, tradition and modernity in your nation...But whatever situation is in Iran today, we can assume that Iran people and Government did not manage your nation in a correct way...If Gulf nations like Baharin, Oman and UAE which are very small countries can be so rich and prosperous then having loads of oil and gas in your backyard, i am expecting IRAN to be top notch rich nation in next 10 year if you play your cards correctly...

Here all the Pakistan posters are pointing fingers to Iran for having some normal relation with India as India is a bad nation for Muslims...But if you see the history of Pakistan, Pakistan was always a partner and ally of USA since its inception..Did not they know that USA is supporting Israel when Pakistan was in friendship with US? So in their vision, when Pakistan and US are friends although US was still supporting Israel, is fine for them...BUt if India US are friends then it is a problem as Israel is enemy of Muslims...This is exactly called hypocrisy of Muslims where Iran is just being used by Pakistan while rest of the Muslim countries are happy having relationship with US and West but they expect IRAN not to make any relation with non Muslim nations like India...
Don't be such a hypocrite. Iran had good relations with USA during the Shah era.

Pakistan and Iran were both allied with USA against the USSR.

It is not cute it is ultra cute just look at this thread where are the Iranians standing here with India? lol

gif-1.gif

deepika-wink.gif

Exactly...for a moment, keep aside all the emotions of religion, India, Pakistan, Israel aside...If we really see the history and glory of Iran, Iran should be in the league of top level EU countries with respect to culture, tradition and modernity in your nation...But whatever situation is in Iran today, we can assume that Iran people and Government did not manage your nation in a correct way...If Gulf nations like Baharin, Oman and UAE which are very small countries can be so rich and prosperous then having loads of oil and gas in your backyard, i am expecting IRAN to be top notch rich nation in next 10 year if you play your cards correctly...

The thing with Iran is that we really did manage our country well back in the shah days, but because he refused to bend over, they had him replaced with the mullahs who they thought they could manage better, but then the mullahs showed them the finger too. Now they are doing whatever they can to suppress our country.

Here all the Pakistan posters are pointing fingers to Iran for having some normal relation with India as India is a bad nation for Muslims...But if you see the history of Pakistan, Pakistan was always a partner and ally of USA since its inception..Did not they know that USA is supporting Israel when Pakistan was in friendship with US? So in their vision, when Pakistan and US are friends although US was still supporting Israel, is fine for them...BUt if India US are friends then it is a problem as Israel is enemy of Muslims...This is exactly called hypocrisy of Muslims where Iran is just being used by Pakistan while rest of the Muslim countries are happy having relationship with US and West but they expect IRAN not to make any relation with non Muslim nations like India...

I agree with you. India never did anything bad to Iran. If Pakistan can have good relations with KSA and even USA itself, why cant Iran have good relations with India?

Iran is lonely, we need more friends

Don't be such a hypocrite. Iran had good relations with USA during the Shah era.

Iran never had good relations with USA. Shah hated USA, just look at his interviews, we only had good relations on the surface.

I agree with you. India never did anything bad to Iran. If Pakistan can have good relations with KSA and even USA itself, why cant Iran have good relations with India?

Iran is lonely, we need more friends

I know it's lip service and Iran has no say, but has good relationship does not mean you read every paper Indians hand you - like this veto shit - extremely insensitive to Pakistan feelings

I think Rouhani is just providing lip service cause India won't become permanent member of UNSC without China's acquiescence, unless India can beat China down in WWIII.

Everyone knows it.

Its being made to help china ... it cuts short distance for chinese exports and imports.

It’s strategically important.

It helps China if the sea route through malacca straits is threatened..

And more.

But offcourse it also tremendously helps Pak.. if our politicians dont screw it up.
Its mutual beneficial, and what matters here is we trust Pakistan.

Pakistan will soon be encircled by enemies from all sides, except the far north. Thanks to the stupid policies of the liberal elite. When they had the chance to support Saudi Arabia and make big money, they chose to appease Iran.

there is no need to worry. this is all drama. we already have troops in ksa. there is no liberal elite in Pakistan. Can't go in usa allies camp against China which is a good thing. Thanks to Revolutionary CHINA.

Iranian are just trying to make their indian bosses happy. After all its matter of 500 million

LOL ,,, Good for Iran and India friendship............
And to all Pakistanis(no Persian aka shia lovers and no GCC aka Sunni lovers , this for only Pakistanis regardless of Faith and Ethnicity): In todays world economy speaks,,,,,,,,,,, And we are in very bad shape.......... Our elite is corrupt from top to toe and we are economically Isolated (actually we are isolated except China and Turkey).
Current move by Iran clearly shows there deep interests in India and few Past moves by GCC (like UAE) showed what they like and want........
We are alone in this world by all means ,,,,, So better if we Watch for Pakistan's Interests as Pakistani,,,,,,,,,,, Its time for Pakistan First ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Enough is Enough.

The reality

No, its will not ,,,,,,, our elite don't have ballssss.......... And they showed there true color .......... A lesson for us is,,,,,,,,,,,, Only watch for Pakistan ,, and fak the rest,,,,,, including iran.

@El Sidd ,,,,,, As we talked last time,,,,,,, things are getting even more interesting... Baba g we are almost cornered by our enemy........ Lakin sano ki , ye tu hona he tha,,,, chalo hum nay tamsha bhi dekh liya ,,,,,,,, lakin ye thread bohat mazay ki hai,,, kuch ka tu bus nahi chal raha parsi ki ajj bhi tareef main kush bhi hoon oor en per heran bhi........ Pakistan main rahnay walay gairmolki..........
Yes, Pakistan is isolated except for China and Turkey.
Pakistan needs to justify its national interests first. Learn from Iran how to manage regional powers to ones advantage.

India wont get a security council chair for the same reason why ot other country ever will. Its not in the interest of the 5 council members.

Beside India, Japan and Germany and Brazil also deserve a seat but wont get one.

You know it. I know it. Evryone knows it.
Yep there's no way exclusive 5 will let others join the club. The only other hard way is another world war and a new organisation. Neither with intimidation, nor with diplomacy.

I think Rouhani is just providing lip service cause India won't become permanent member of UNSC without China's acquiescence, unless India can beat China down in WWIII.

Everyone knows it.

Mark these words and write it on your wall.

China will itself dump pakistan for india and offer support for UNSC seat. Let the time come.
Here dumping pakistan mean, not caring for its words or say.