₹300 crore hole in Air India pocket as Pakistan air space closes

They are arguing for sake of argument here .same like 27feb until abhi come on tv

CAA's total operating revenue in 2017 was around $570m out of which 30% (around $171m) was from navigation charges which included revenue from domestic flights, International flights to/from Pakistan. But in 2019 we will loose $1.2b by restricting overflights only over eastern airspace to/from for India. Only bhakts can come up with these calculations and explain how.

It will he clear at end of year dear

CAA saari airspace, airports band karwa k rozana aik million dollar k mujray karway phir bhi $1.2b loss nahi honay wala.

"Mujra", in any case, itself is an economic activity and, I believe, adds to GDP.

they don't have brains and they don't accept their lies and defeat

You do realize that pakistan is not getting any overflight charges. Something from which Pakistan earned ~1.5 Billion dollar last year. Looks like Pakistan fell into the tap of Indian economic attrition.

Has any Pakistani airline gone bankrupt? No? India's airline has. :coffee:

Overflight charges are only one part of the story. India can absorb the losses and probably so can Pakistan.
I believe if we don't get along there is no point having any point of contact. Terminate all the contracts; and I have feeling we are moving in that direction in a slow but steady manner.

No imports, no border crossing points and no exports of timatar too. Looks fine to me.

Overflight charges are only one part of the story. India can absorb the losses and probably so can Pakistan.
I believe if we don't get along there is no point having any point of contact. Terminate all the contracts; and I have feeling we are moving in that direction in a slow but steady manner.

No imports, no border crossing points and no exports of timatar too. Looks fine to me.

Your airlines still using our southern and western airspace (to save whatever loss they can) despite that your "by-passing Pakistan" mantra you are chanting since years and having golden opportunity to actually do it.

Is that so? Surprising if true. Why haven't you denied the overflight rights yet?

Has any Pakistani airline gone bankrupt? No? India's airline has. :coffee:

I once read about one of the planes of PIA being 'smuggled' to some east European country to settle some payments. Correct me if wrong.
Airlines if mismanaged will go under in a jiffy. Jet has closed shop because it was mismanaged not because Pakistan denied it its airspace!

As for the title of this thread, 300 crores is pocket change for the govt, considering the grief it is causing your airlines :)

Due to change in route india is also loosing over flight revenue.

Is that so? Surprising if true. Why haven't you denied the overflight rights yet?

Our airspace, our wish and our rules. But it's strange that Hindustanis have obsessed with term "bypassing Pakistan" but still want to fly over Pakistan.

Obviously, the threat and danger of attack is very much there; since, at diplomatic level, no surety, against such an adventure, is there.

Since, India is in an aggressive posture; so it doesn't need any guarantee. It is sure that Pakistan will never initiate an attack and will only retaliate, if attacked.

This difference of posture, automatically, leads to different approaches by India and Pakistan.

Where is the aggressive posture from India now ? Just asking.

Threat, and consequent danger, is an assessment, made by the security establishment of a state. There are signs and symptoms, some overt and some covert.

What I expressed, in my comment, is the assessment of the Pakistan, which has been expressed virtually by all the top civil and military representatives of Pakistan.

Primarily, it comprises:
1) Threat by India of missile attack, which has not been taken back
2) Presence of both armies, along the international border, again, initiated by India, and followed by Pakistan
3) Lack of appropriate international guarantee, of non aggression