Indian soldier amongst seven killed in firing on LOC

Nonsense, how did you ever conclude that, the only reason i posted this thread was due to the sad case of civilian casualties, it serves no ones purpose when poor common folks just going about their daily routine get caught up in this brinkmanship.
Albeit you and others are trying to be all civil here but just read the comments in Indian papers to understand what and how the Indians rejoice and celebrate on Pakistani casualties civilian or otherwise.
Modi is the reason of there rejoice, claim of conducting fake surgical strike in AJK he able to change aam janta brain Pakistan is nothing in front of PAk army, and that IA have tremendous firepower that can bildoze everything inside AJK, Aam janta want to see Pakistan army bleeding , but IA know the reality Pak army is a lot more tough and battle experienced then the past , nothing there army can do but fake claims we distroyed 200 posts killed 150 rangers etc to up the moral of there jubilance janta , I bet they will play surgical drama again within few days

If fvckin border skirmish reduce today then................Modi is playing tag team with Nawaz .....

Watch funny indian media and trolls after this :D
There is nothing funny about these deaths. Pity that deaths on both sides have just become numbers for comparison. We just want other side to suffer more. I am guilty of same. But I sincerely hope that it ends soon.
Why can't Pakistanis propose a workable solution on Kashmir. May be exchange land - some part of Kashmir for some part of Punjab like Kashmir to west of national highway to Pakistan and same area including nankana sahib to India.
It might normalize relations, might be better economically and culturally.

Watch funny indian media and trolls after this :D

A 14 month old baby who was celebrating Bhai Duj with her family was hurt. Her aunts killed. Her parents and brother injured.

That's funny? Maybe to you people it is.

If fvckin border skirmish reduce today then................Modi is playing tag team with Nawaz .....

More like when your COAS gets an extension.

A 14 month old baby who was celebrating Bhai Duj with her family was hurt. Her aunts killed. Her parents and brother injured.

You started this by martyring our two soldiers and claiming that to be surgical strike. Pakistan was bound to respond. Yes I am sad on looses of civilian lives on both side but not on your soldier which are also dying on daily bases

Post Indian surgical strike 10 Indian soldiers have been killed ,12 + Injured , + 1 BSF jawan committed suidide on 29th .
On Pakistan side there have been heavy civilian casualties .
They seriously need to arrange a Flag meeting .

Isn't it amazing that no Pakistani soldiers (or Rangers) die in Indian firing? Pakistani soldiers must have some matrix like bullet evading capacity.

You started this by martyring our two soldiers and claiming that to be surgical strike. Pakistan was bound to respond. Yes I am sad on looses of civilian lives on both side but not on your soldier which are also dying on daily bases

No interest in debating who started it. Such a discussion with you folks is meaningless.

I merely pointed out how it might not be as funny as some people here think.

Yes only Indian soldiers are dying as yours are super human who are not hurt by any shelling. So believable.

Isn't it amazing that no Pakistani soldiers (or Rangers) die in Indian firing? Pakistani soldiers must have some matrix like bullet evading capacity.

Must be new technology or they wouldn't have lost a single soldier earlier too.

A marriage party was attacked and participants died how wpuld ypu feel if it happened to your family
My village is near the Sialkot border(two villages away from border to be precise)
People live in state of fear they have to leave their ancestral lands because they cant live tere anymore they have to abandon prime fertile expensive agri land and move into other places because of this war i have seen people evacuating their cattles just so they could atleast sell their hides for little bit of cash
But i do agree i shouldnt put smilies on death

(2 martyred and 10 + injured ----- 20 civilians Martyred 80 + injured)
You're army is much more amazing , they infiltrated across the border , 5 Km inside Azad Kashmir , while thousands of Pakistani soldiers were sleeping on LOC (specially when Pakistan army was on high alert ) ,Destroyed multiple Launchpads , killed 400 terrorists and returned back to there base in 4 hours and not even a single soldier is injured or hurt . What kind of Cloak of Invisibility and Teleportation machine does the Indian army use ?

because of an Indians wet dream fantasy innocent lives lost :(

damn it, at least spare civilians from both sides, what sin have they committed by living in order areas

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/1-ki...shmirs-samba-1587171?pfrom=home-lateststories

14 Pakistan Posts Destroyed After 8 Civilians Killed In India: 10 Updates
All India | Agencies | Updated: November 01, 2016 19:13 IST

54COMMENTS

soldier-generic-afp_650x400_61475224017.jpg

There has been a spurt in ceasefire violation from Pakistan in the past few weeks (Representational)

JAMMU: Eight people, including four women and two children, were killed as Pakistani soldiers fired at villages and posts along the border in Jammu and Kashmir on Tuesday, causing the highest number of deaths on a single day in over two decades. Two Pakistani soldiers were killed and several Pak posts were destroyed as India retaliated.
Here are the 10 latest developments in this big story:
  1. Five-year-old Abhi, seven-year-old Rishab and Ravinder Kaur, 19, were among those killed in Ramgarh in Jammu in incessant ceasefire violations by Pakistan. Ravinder Kaur suffered splinter injuries when a mortar landed on her house.
  2. The Border Security Force said it has destroyed 14 Pakistani posts in return fire.
  3. The government has ordered 174 schools along the border in Jammu to shut down because of the shelling.
  4. Around 22 people were injured in shelling along the International Border and the Line of Control. A large number of people abandoned their damaged homes and left border villages in hordes.
  5. Ties between the two countries have been tense since the Uri attack last month, when terrorists from Pakistan targeted an army post, killing 19 soldiers.
  6. In what was widely seen as retaliation, the army carried out surgical strikes targeting staging areas in Pakistan Occupied Kashmir for terrorists planning to attack Indian cities.
  7. Since the surgical strikes, there have been more that 60 ceasefire violations by Pakistani troops along the Line of Control and the International Border. Some 15 people have been killed and over 40 have been injured.
  8. Pakistan has been relentlessly trying to push heavily-armed terrorists into India, say officials. There have been many infiltration bids aided by cover fire by Pakistani troops along the International Border.
  9. A night video shows one such infiltration attempt at Hiranagar sector on the weekend, which was stopped by the Border Security Force. Terrorists are seen trying to sneak in under the cover of heavy firing and shelling by Pakistan Rangers.
  10. Senior military commanders say they expect the ceasefire violations to continue for a few more days before they taper off.

Both sides are hiding their own casualties and exaggerating their enemies. I have constantly called for my country Pakistan to reveal true statistics even if India does not do the same. It is only fair to the country and the relatives of the dead soldiers and civilians. Plus we should take the moral high ground too. If India engages in wanton killings and murder of civilians on the border we shouldn't because killing kashmiri civilians means we are killing our own people. We need to have a different psyche than the Indians.