Indian shelling in tatta pani.Pakistani Soldier Havaldar Mohyudin martyred

Blood for Blood !

12:40 p.m ! :blink:

Yaraa inheiin kahoo sharam kareinn yahaan electricity bill deii deii kaaar kamaar tuuut gaii haii aur woh pichleiii 6 ghanteiii siii goliyaan chalaaa raheiin hain with nothing to show for it ! :hitwall:
Electricity ke bill ki Yaad mat dila yaar....Ankhe Bheeg Jati hai....

Alright so where do we go from here ? What is the logical end of such exchanges in this, if it can be dubbed as such, unique chain of events that we're talking about ?

Scenario 1: We relapse to the 2002-03 sitaution, shell the **** out of each other, maybe go to war.

Scenario 2: Saner heads prevail, the DGMOs hold a Hotline Conference and tell their Commanders to stand down and things improve.

Forget the Indians why didn't we prosecute them or at least create a media sh*t storm, like they have a habit of doing, when we received Sipahi Maqbool Hussain ?

Our media won't do that, a detergent commercial is more rewarding than a soldier's life.

No media coverage on NDTV about this recent shelling. :hitwall:

Don't worry yesterday we were more interested in talking about Tahirul Qadri & his Long March & the shenanigans of our Interior Minister than this !

In fact Talat Hussain, the only guy who did a show, said something to the effect of how they looked at the Pakistani media in the past 24 or so hours & of the 150 news talk shows that were scheduled not even a single one mentioned it !

What a coincidence that both the times, India did not let a Third Party corroborate their claims. Post physical proof like photos or a detailed Autopsy report and then we can talk. Since you brought Surabh Kalia into the issue, I always point out that that the PA must have gone through a serious amount of trouble to torture them with molten iron and red hot stakes considering that it takes up to three hours just to get snow to melt on those small stoves, they must have had to wait for weeks to melt iron and what not.

Real soldiers respect life of other soldiers. You can live in Denial, First Pakistani said "In Kargil there is no Pakistani Soldier", later we saw the truth....

Living in denial can't change the truth.

No proof is good proof for Pakistani, we sent so many proofs that your men were behind 26/11 , still Pakistani believe (Living in denial) that Kasab was Indian. The Indian had hand-over many proof to pakistan, I am sure this proof will also be presented to Rabbani Khar. I will suggest you to go and ask Mrs Khar for proof, she has it..

All forgot our soldiers too.

India-England series, Oscar nominations etc. :hitwall:

India did not let a Third Party corroborate their claims.

Because bringing in a third party to bolster your side (US all along till recently) has been Pakistani doctrine forever and opposing third party vehemently has been Indian doctrine. This is not for outsiders to do "panchayat" between us two. Its a bilateral issur and will be treated as such. So I dont think so India would have made an exception for this incident.

Anyway things will happen as they will happen. Lets just wait to see how they pan out.

Real soldiers respect life of other soldiers. You can live in Denial, First Pakistani said "In Kargil there is no Pakistani Soldier", later we saw the truth....

Living in denial can't change the truth.

No proof is good proof for Pakistani, we sent so many proofs that your men were behind 26/11 , still Pakistani believe (Living in denial) that Kasab was Indian. The Indian had hand-over many proof to pakistan, I am sure this proof will also be presented to Rabbani Khar. I will suggest you to go and ask Mrs Khar for proof, she has it..

Let's not bring Kargil here, it was a covert Op. If we want to explore that line then India set the precedent. Stating that India was not supporting the Mukti Bahini and before you know it, Ta-Da! what do you know, India was behind it all along! So let's not act all "Holier than Though" and next time, actually bring proof if you wish to allege any wrong doing. In a world where you even need references on your school assignment, something as serious as a torture allegation, just wont stick without an autopsy report.

No media coverage on NDTV about this recent shelling. :hitwall:

I think it is intentionally kept low key. Not to whip us public passions, but let the Army do what they feel fit according to the ground situation.

Scenario 1: We relapse to the 2002-03 sitaution, shell the **** out of each other, maybe go to war.

Scenario 2: Saner heads prevail, the DGMOs hold a Hotline Conference and tell their Commanders to stand down and things improve.

2002 was the last time the two countries faced each other, the stand off lasted almost a year but Indians paid a heavy price for their misadventure. !!

Casualties

The standoff inflicted heavy casualties. 789[21] to 1874[22] Indian soldiers died during the conflict, and more than 100 more were injured. Around 100 soldiers were killed in the initial phase of laying mines, another 250 were injured. The remaining casualties were a result of artillery duels with Pakistan and vehicle accidents. The Pakistani losses were estimated to be about 34 casualties and 10 injuries.

[edit]Cost of standoff

The Indian cost for the buildup was 21,600 crore (US$3.93 billion) being much greater than that of Pakistani $1.4 billion

Let's not bring Kargil here, it was a covert Op. If we want to explore that line then India set the precedent. Stating that India was not supporting the Mukti Bahini and before you know it, Ta-Da! what do you know, India was behind it all along! So let's not act all "Holier than Though" and next time, actually bring proof if you wish to allege any wrong doing. In a world where you even need references on your school assignment, something as serious as a torture allegation, just wont stick without an autopsy report.

Operation Gibralter was before Mukti Bahini, even taking into account Agartala conspiracy.

I thought the Nuclear Deterrent & the advances in Conventional technologies that either side has made was an insurance policy towards the avoidance of war that was tested in '02 & then later in Mumbai perhaps even in Kargil !

Do you see that happening ?

Our media won't do that, a detergent commercial is more rewarding than a soldier's life.

True ! :hitwall:

2002 was the last time the two countries faced each other, the stand off lasted almost a year but Indians paid a heavy price for their misadventure. !!

Casualties

The standoff inflicted heavy casualties. 789[21] to 1874[22] Indian soldiers died during the conflict, and more than 100 more were injured. Around 100 soldiers were killed in the initial phase of laying mines, another 250 were injured. The remaining casualties were a result of artillery duels with Pakistan and vehicle accidents. The Pakistani losses were estimated to be about 34 casualties and 10 injuries.

[edit]Cost of standoff

The Indian cost for the buildup was 21,600 crore (US$3.93 billion) being much greater than that of Pakistani $1.4 billion

After we won Kargil our stockmarket boomed whereas Pakistan military rule took place.

Indian stock market rose by over 30%

Pakistan also refused to take it's dead bodies back which is a national shame!