Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

1.5 lakh plus people in Hanuman Jayanthi rallies yesterday.We from Secunderabad didnt get permission for DJ to play devotional songs in our procession like last time, as were under Presidential rule, But funny thing was Old city folks got the permission .But in our area we had overzealous cops as. the cops made all prominent muslims sign in Police station that no mischief would take place,those muslims guys were honest when we talked they didnt want to make trouble because they know such large rallies if something goes wrong it escalates fast into worse for them.Cops were overzealous trying to hush and stop everything .It was a sea of Saffron and Saffron flags everywhere. :D Loved it!

Can you tell us as too how much modi wave is there in AP specially in cities? In case if BJP goes all alone without TDP can it expect any seats from seemaandhra?

bhai, koi bhi bada star commit nahi karega, kyuki usko bhi pata hai................MODIJI AANEY WALEY HAI!!!! :partay:
Main Waale already commit ho chuke hain, Salman khan,Nagarjuna,Pawan Kalyan,Ranjinkanth,Vijaykanth,Vijay of TN. etc. Aur kya chahiye? You want to consider No names in industry?

Can you tell us as too how much modi wave is there in AP specially in cities? In case if BJP goes all alone without TDP can it expect any seats from seemaandhra?

For LS seats, they may get good vote share this time, but winning a seat is difficult in AP(Seemandhra).

In Telangana they can win 2 or 3 MP seats max, but vote share will be much higher than Seemandhra.

BJP vote share in earlier elections

Telangana - 8 to 10%. They always win 2 or 3 MLA seats without any alliances.
Seemandhra - 2 to 3% max. They never won on their own.

But, in Alliance with TDP in 1999 - BJP won 10 to 12 MLA seats and 4 MP seats in United Andhrapradesh.

@CorporateAffairs - Bhai plz confirm if Naidu has really broken the alliance.

There are reports that they will walk away from the alliance.

Babu is scheduled to talk with rajnath some time mid day.

However, people know that TDP will support Modi at the center.

Now, in another development, YCP will also support Modi at the center.

Nothing to lose for the BJP :cheers:

naidu gaya abh modi ji ka kya hoga?????

AP was never counted for BJP.

Whatever happens, tcp, ycp will support modi.

In South Bangalore, "Ab ki baar Modi sarkaar".

Voted :tup:

I think Naidu lost control. He has agreed to give Vijayawada LS to the person suggested by Pawan Kalyan. Due to pressure from the party candidate, he didn't give it to Pawan Kalyan or BJP. Later he was suppose to give Malkajigiri LS to JP of Loksatta, at end he gave that also to his party candidate. There are few other seats where he played similar game. Now, Pawan will campain for BJP as he did in Karnataka and BJP will place candidates in all LS seats in Seemandhra. It's a BIG loss to TDP and no hopes it can win in 2014. I still doubt, Naidu will makeitup with BJP and this news may end-up as rumor.
This is what happens when you take too many turncoats from other party into your party...they just had to be accomodated somewhere...its a shame that they cud'nt even leave 1 seat for JP.

Just Voted :) :):)
Itni jaldi? Congrats:agree: