Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Rahul Vinchi:Rss killed Gandhi

FACT:Here is the FIRST HOME MINISTER (of CONGRESS) INDIA 1946-50 and Says

BicJex7CcAAsaxp.jpg

t

Now that you've seen the Congi propoganda, let's see the actual facts:

http://ssa.nic.in/research-studies-document_old/survey-report-on-out-of-school-children/list-of-studies/Dropout Study 21 States.pdf

Did Rahul just copy Kejriwal's Modi strategy? Flog Gujarat in Gujarat | Firstpost

This has to be unique. For the first time the government isn't defending its performance it's attacking the performance of one it's own states.

Mr Gandhi have you forgotten that Gujarat is a part of India, therefore any failings in Gujarat can be attributed to the Central Government?

Despite high claims, dropout ratio in primary schools of Gujarat 7%

AHMEDABAD: Despite high claims of zero dropout ratios in the state primary sector due state's school enrolment drives and other programs like Kanya Kelavani (girl child education) drives the state is officially having 7.08% school drop out ratio in standard 1 to standard 7th.

In a written response to senior Congress MLA and party whip Balwantsinh Rajput, the Gujarat Education Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama told that during the 2011-12 school drop out ratio of girls were 7.82% and in boys 7.35% and total ratio was 7.56%. In 2012-12 it was 7.37% in girls, 6.87% in boys and overall dropout ratio was 7.08%.
Despite high claims, dropout ratio in primary schools of Gujarat 7% - The Times of India

Narendra Modi’s turf flops on education, health

NEW DELHI: One key issue in the upcoming general elections is state governments' track record, with Gujarat receiving the most attention because it is BJP PM designate Narendra Modi's biggest publicity plank. Gujarat's economic growth, its prosperity and its efficient administration are being showcased across the country.

A closer look at two important aspects of people's lives - education and health - shows up an unexpectedly dismal picture in Gujarat.

Dropout rates in schools are unacceptably high at 58 per cent compared to the national average of 49 per cent.

For Dalits the dropout rate increases to 65 per cent and for tribals, to 78 per cent.
Pupil-teacher ratios are higher than the national average, especially in senior classes - at intermediate levels there are 52 students for every teacher in Gujarat compared to the national average of 34.

Shockingly, enrollment of boys in Class I has dropped by 24 per cent over a decade, although it has increased by 11 per cent over a decade, although it has increased by 11 per cent for girls. Some of this can be explained by a country-wide effort to remove fictitious entries reflected in a nationwide decline of about 4 per cent among boys. Dalit enrolment in Gujarat has dropped by 27 per cent compared to a national increase of 1 per cent while adivasi enrolment has inched up by 5 per cent compared to a national increase of 9 per cent.

Higher education seems to be in doldrums as Gujarat's gross enrolment ratio (GER) of 17.6 is lower than the national average of 20.4 and much below equally advanced states like Tamil Nadu (38.2) and Maharashtra (27.4). GER is the proportion of 18-23 year olds studying in higher education to their total population.

Gujarat's healthcare delivery system appears to be floundering. Shortage of doctors at primary health centers (PHCs) is 34 per cent but shortage of specialist doctors like pediatricians and gynecologists at community health centers (CHCs) reaches a jaw-dropping 94 per cent.

Infrastructure itself has not yet been built - 21 per cent of sub-centres, 19 per cent of PHCs and 11 per cent of CHCs do not exist.

In tribal areas, 70 per cent of X-Ray technicians and 63 per cent of pharmacists are not posted, while there is a 100 per cent shortage of specialist doctors.

The results of this disarray in health are evident. Gujarat's infant mortality rate — number of children dying before they reach one year age — was 38 in 2012. This is lower than the national average of 42 but much higher than similar states like Tamil Nadu (21) and Maharashtra (25). In rural areas, infant mortality in Gujarat goes up to 45, almost the same as the national average of 46. In some western Gujarat districts, infant mortality is as high as 55.

The mortality rate for girls under 5 years is 37 in Gujarat compared to the national average of 34. Maharashtra's rate is 21 while Tamil Nadu's is 20. This appears to be more a case of discrimination against the girl child rather than a health issue.

Maternal mortality ratio (MMR) is 122 for Gujarat, well ahead of the national average of 178, but well behind Kerala (66), Maharashtra (87) and Tamil Nadu (90). MMR is the number of women dying from child birth-related causes per 10,000 live births.

The cause of this mediocre performance of Gujarat in education and health is partly due to not spending enough on these crucial aspects. Since 2001-02, Gujarat government spent only 13.2 per cent of its total expenditure on education compared to the national average of 14.8 per cent for all states. Equivalent states spent much more - Maharashtra (18 per cent), Tamil Nadu (14 per cent).

Similarly, Gujarat government was stingy about healthcare, spending just 3 per cent of the total expenditure on it on an average. Tamil Nadu spent 4 per cent, Maharashtra 3.5 per cent but even states like Jharkhand (4.8 per cent) and Rajasthan (4.5 per cent) were ahead.

Read more at:
Narendra Modi’s turf flops on education, health - The Economic Times

:crazy: Has anybody seen Bhai Zakir, that Bharat mata ki jai guy and David James posting together on defence.pk ever ?
Its really strange one pops out when the other is not around. Mutually exclusive it seems :undecided:
When Spiderman comes, Peter Parker is gone. When Bruce Wayne comes Batman is gone

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

:crazy: Has anybody seen Bhai Zakir, that Bharat mata ki jai guy and David James posting together on defence.pk ever ?
Its really strange one pops out when the other is not around. Mutually exclusive it seems :undecided:

fakir smells like a rotten fish . . . . koi bhi pakad leta hai bechare ko :rofl:

Dear Mr Kejriwal,

In the past few weeks you have written letters to some key politicians especially those who are contenders for the prime ministerial chair and as you didn't get response from any of them it seems you have gained the upper hand on the issues raised by you.

Now, a common man like me wants to post some questions in the interest of the nation as you have maintained silence on a number of issues.

1. In the past few weeks, several naval officers have died due to alleged negligence by the defence ministry in terms of faulty submarines but you have not raised your voice against the issue. Why are you keeping mum on the issue and not taking any stand against the UPA minister AK Antony? Is this because of the fact that you don't want to lose the poll focus? Do you keep politics above the lives of the defence personnel?

2. You have not raised any voice against the Sahara chief Subrata Roy. Why so?

3. I was born and brought up in UP, where electricity, corruption, hooliganism are some of the major problems faced by the people of the state. But, you chose to tour Gujarat not Uttar Pradesh. Why so? Is it because of the reason that you want to grab power at the Centre and you assume Narendra Modi as the biggest threat to your PM ambition and hence you chose to tour Gujarat?

4. You criticise several leaders for using private choppers but when you used the facility for the India Today Conclave you justified it by saying that it was sponsored by the event organisers. In future, if any organiser arranges a chopper for you to attend its event won't you ask for the money behind such facilities; if it's genuinely earned money or black one?

5. You claim that your party - AAP - follows democratic procedure to select candidates to be fielded in elections. But, it seems leaders like Kumar Vishwas, Yogendra Yadav chose to contest elections from their favourite constituencies without undergoing any democratic process. How was Vishwas selected to contest from Amethi? Don't you think AAP's internal democracy has been murdered this way?

6. Your leaders term the incidents of ink attacks as an act of cowardice. We all second that. But, the man - Jarnail Singh - who hurled a shoe at Finance Minister P Chidambaram in 2009, has been chosen by the Aam Aadmi Party to contest the Lok Sabha elections. Don't you think this signifies the double standards followed by the AAP? How can shoe hurling be justified, if at all?

7- You praise media when it shows that corruption has gone down during your tenure in Delhi but when the same media house publishes your report pertaining to demand of government bungalow in Delhi, you tag it as paid media. Why so? Don't you believe in the concept of free and fair media?

8. Why all of a sudden you have upped the ante against the BJP's PM nominee and softened the stand against the Congress? Is this because you're aiming for the PM's chair and feel that Modi is the biggest hurdle in your way and the Congress is no threat (as suggested by opinion polls)? Please clarify.

Hope to get the apt answers to the above written questions,

Thanks,

An Aam Aadmi.

Questions to Arvind Kejriwal from an 'aam aadmi'

The headline would have been apt if "aam aadmi" is replaced by BJP. Anyways I would to try to answer some of them since I am a supporter of AAP. I hope my answer will suffice you and all "Aam aadmis".

1. Do you want AK to give a statement asking for Anthony's resignation like all other politicians and forget about it or should he protest against this. And if he does the later then he would be called a drama queen by your ilk? At the same time I would want to ask why has Modi not uttered a word about these naval incidents

2. Let me tell you that AAP is against all forms of corruption and since Shubroto Roy is in judicial custody and all the court proceedings are going on, so what do you expect from AAP?

3. AK is touring UP so your claim of AK just targeting Gujarat is wrong.

Source: AAP's Mission Uttar Pradesh: Arvind Kejriwal launches three-day yatra | NDTV.com

4. If their is anything wrong with that organisation, then AAP and AK wouldn't and shouldn't be part of it.

5. Do you have any proof that AAP does not follow democratic process?

6. Jarnail Singh never justified that what he has done was right.

I admit my method was wrong, but the sentiment was right. I do not wish that any journalist should behave in this manner,” said the journo by his own admission.

Source: Jarnail Singh: Profile of a shoe thrower

7. Present a proof where AK has said that the same media house is paid for highlighting the bungalow issue otherwise has praised them...

8. Had AK been behind power, he would never have had resigned from CMship...

At the end I would want to ask as to when Modi will answer the 16 questions posed by AAP?

Election Commission of India bans Narendra Modi from offering free tea in NaMo stall

He added that anything being offered for free by any political party or candidate during elections would be seen as an attempt to bribe voters.

In a setback to the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) attempt to cash in on the 'chaiwallah' background of its PM candidate Narendra Modi through NaMo tea stalls the Election Commission of India directed that free tea cannot be offered at such stalls.

Election Commission of India bans Narendra Modi from offering free tea in NaMo stall - Financial Express

NaMo chai in trouble, EC bans sale of free tea - Hindustan Times