Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Maggi noodles o_o ? the guy is congressi, appointed by Sonia if it goes like this don't expect RS to pass any bills till 2017
He has a few rapes charge back against him(deputy speaker of the Rajya Sabha) in Kerala right? & Wasn't AJ his lawyer?

Daag me zaroor kuh kaala hai Daya !! Kuch to hai
main-qimg-127901cb628201d298740539019f01a9

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@Marxist @Nair saab SO how is BJP(Kerala) doing, am supporting them only for Hindutva purposes + to destroy the Commies & the Congis, both are anti-national left-liberal scum..

IS there any possibility where the CHristian votebank can be divided into Catholic & Non-catholic(protestant,orthodox, jacobite)? & the non-catholic prodded to vote for BJP..

He has a few rapes charge back against him(deputy speaker of the Rajya Sabha) in Kerala right? & Wasn't AJ his lawyer?

RS, deputy speaker has Rape charges, ? thats news to me.....

@Marxist @Nair saab SO how is BJP(Kerala) doing, am supporting them only for Hindutva purposes + to destroy the Commies & the Congis, both are anti-national left-liberal scum..
IS there any possibility where the CHristian votebank can be divided into Catholic & Non-catholic(protestant,orthodox, jacobite)? & the non-catholic prodded to vote for BJP..

Its growing considerably but will still take time, if we are lucky Kerala can have BJP as opposition. IF Kerala BJP can take the right steps. And we are becoming minorities here not to mention the rather huge number of Bengalis that are coming in,

RS, deputy speaker has Rape charges, ? thats news to me.....

Its growing considerably but will still take time, if we are lucky Kerala can have BJP as opposition. IF Kerala BJP can take the right steps. And we are becoming minorities here not to mention the rather huge number of Bengalis that are coming in,
had, not has

Suryanelli rape case - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The High Court also acquitted P. J. Kurien on 4 April 2007 for the lack of evidence. Kurien's lawyer was Arun Jaitley, the Bharatiya Janata Party leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha.[6] The Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI(M)) leader V. S. Achuthanandan appealed against the High Court decision in the Supreme Court.[4] In November 2007, the Supreme Court Bench led by K. G. Balakrishnan and R. V. Raveendran ruled in favour of Kurien.[7]

Will PJ Kurien be made an accused in the Suryanelli rape case? Court order likely today
Suryanelli rape case: Kerala High Court rejects petition against PJ Kurien

had, not has

Suryanelli rape case - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The High Court also acquitted P. J. Kurien on 4 April 2007 for the lack of evidence. Kurien's lawyer was Arun Jaitley, the Bharatiya Janata Party leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha.[6] The Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI(M)) leader V. S. Achuthanandan appealed against the High Court decision in the Supreme Court.[4] In November 2007, the Supreme Court Bench led by K. G. Balakrishnan and R. V. Raveendran ruled in favour of Kurien.[7]

Will PJ Kurien be made an accused in the Suryanelli rape case? Court order likely today
Suryanelli rape case: Kerala High Court rejects petition against PJ Kurien

Then the Witch will probably use this to influence him, lets hope GST passes tomorrow. IF it passes Congress will face a rather Huge loss and its entire theatrics in this session will go to waste.

Though #Mediacrooks think GST will be passes in this session

No Chance for BJP here ... But the BJP presence will make sure communist will never win... slowly the communists are dying out ... in 10 year they would be history ... But no chance for BJP even after that because in 10-15 years Hindus will be a minority there ...

LOL Bro Catholics are lot saner then rest of these splinter Christian groups ... protestant,orthodox, jacobite are like crazy untrustworthy... they are mostly recent converts so they think they are more christians the Christ lol...

Any way there is no prospect for BJP winning in Kerala anytime soon ... may be 5-10 seats ... anyways I have lost all hopes on Kerala... and I have already said Good bye to the state... we malayalee Hindus soon would be like Kashmiri Pandit but we after all that would still remain Secular ... :omghaha:

The 4 Districts of Rayalaseema+ the 3 districts of Uttar Andhra are very backward & can be compared to the backward districts of North TG. Infact the districts of Srikakulam & Vizianagaram in North Andhra were the most backward in United AP!!

So your whole argument is that SOME districts of Andhra pradesh are more backward than those of Telangana? Humor me as to how does this qualify Andhra for special status?

Is Andhra economically backward in comparison to India or even Telangana?

Here:

Per Capita GDP:

Andhra: Rs 88876/- (2014) and Rs 104006/- (2015 est)

Telangana: Rs 95361/- (2014) and Rs 103889/- (2015 est)

India: Rs 74380/- (2014)

Now why should a common Indian Taxpayer susidise Andhra pradesh when Andhra has 20% higher GDP per capita than rest of country and has equal income in comparison to state on back of which it is demanding special treatment?

AP has always had low levels of industrialisation, add to that the bifurcation has left us with a massive fiscal deficit & debt which the Centre & the 14th Finance Commission acknowledged we need help with.. Add to that the fact, that we have to construct our capital from start.

So what are Vishakapatnam, Vijaywada , and Guntur? hick villages!

Whole of coastal belt of Andhra has high level of Industrialization. Apart from that,Andhra has better infrastructure, than Telangana which only has Hyderabad.

While a quantitative comparison between Andhra and Telangana could not be made as separate compilation of IIP index for both states has not been done owing to its complexity, but a look at Per capita income is a good approximation of Industrial capability.

Here is map of industrial regions of India. I see coastal Andhra as one of Industrially developed area.

5_6_fs.jpg

While the state faces a resource gap of more than Rs 15,000 crore in the current financial year, it was sanctioned Rs 500 crore, he said. Naidu said Andhra Pradesh will have a gross revenue deficit of Rs 1.92 lakh crore during the next five years, while Telangana will have Rs 21,972 crore of surplus revenue prior to the devolution of the states' share of Central tax revenue collections, which has been pegged at 42 per cent. "Even after 42 per cent devolution, AP would have a net deficit of Rs 22,112 crore over the next five years, whereas Telangana would have a surplus of Rs 1.18 lakh crore," Naidu said.
14th Finance Commission didn't bail out AP from the fiscal damage: Chandrababu Naidu - timesofindia-economictimes

Is financial indiscipline of Andhra Pradesh government responsibility of every Indian?

By that stretch; why shouldn't a bailout be provided to Mamta's West Bengal, Akali's Punjab, or commie Kerala? All of them have severely disbalanced Budgets.

BTW, Every state (and Centre too) has a deficit as interest rate on deficit is lower than growth rate in developing countries.

& what is the point of having a good geography when you don;t leave us with money or the resources to utilize it??

Geography is a permanent handicap. You people have higher per capita income than Telangana while situation was reverse a year ago.

Telangana has bigger geographical handicap than Andha owing to its rugged topography and land locked status.

& yes those states were divided because the PEOPLE WANTED IT TO BE DIVIDED & so were the netas, add to that it was done in a fair & transparent manner with each side having a capital at the end of the day.
Were their MPs thrown out of Parliament because the bill would hurt their state?? NO
Was their bill rushed & incompetent?? NO
Was their bill passed in 23 minutes in the Lok Sabha without any proper discussion & the proceedings blacked out?? NO
Even the basic MLC calculation wasn't done properly, the BJP had to amend this part of the bill after it came to power

AP was divided not because of some movement but for political gains;KCR (in public) promised to merge his party in the Congress if they gave TG, add to the weakness of the Congress party in the entire state due to YSRCP & disorder after YSR's death. Thus SOnia gave the green light to get atleast 10 seats from TG..
[He later gave some obscure reason & took a U-turn on it screwing the Congress]
The BJP too desired to grow in TG in which they had invested much since 1998 & had received nothing in return.

LOL.

So even when there was no sustained movement for bifurcation of UP, MP, and Bihar and decision for division was taken unilaterally by center become division as per people's wish, while a long standing and pretty intense movement for division including self-immolation by many people (due to emotional instability and low conscientiousness as I have stated before) is something that was forced!!

Are you saying that wishes of Telangana people did not mattered and Center should have only taken feelings of Andhra legislatures in cognizance!!

If someone has grouse regarding division,they should take it up with TRS and its joker.Rest of Indians need not feel sympathetic to this irrational melodrama going on between Telangana and Andhra.

We knew we would suffer, we knew we would have no capital & a massive deficit & problems like this
Cash-starved Andhra Pradesh left paying off Telangana debt! | Business Line

Was Bihar ever left paying the debt of Jharkhand? & MP of chattisgarh??

When a state is divided, its debt is shared by both states.

The article you posted above is claptrap written to inflame emotions of emotinally unstable people.

Its headline states that Andhra has to pay off Telengana's debt; while its content only states that debt sharing has not been decided , not that Andhra has been burdened by Telangana's debts. Once their division has been decided (It is a technical decision which would takes time), Telangana would have to pay its share and compensate Andhra for any liabilities that Andhra has taken in lieu of Telangana's debt.

Division of debt is standard practice and this "We have to pay for Telangana's debt. BOO! HOO! HOO! HOO!" is a propaganda for consumption by people who could not think for themselves independently.

& we are only asking it for 5 years!! Congress Promised it for 5 years in the Rajya Sabah & the BJP(under Venkaiah Naidu & Arun Jaitley) for 10 years! & this was a promise made on the floor of the Parliament !
THIS was what was promised to us by both parties & their leaders:-
CLj9wLeUYAAqjFP.png

Even Modi acknowledged AP would need help
There is lots that can be done and I have a blueprint for the development of Seemandhra: Narendra Modi campaigns in Andhra Pradesh

LEt me quote one of his campaign lines:- Congress ne bete(TG) ko bacha liya paronta maa ko maar diya(AP)..
& the usual stuff that he would help & all..

Irrespective of Promises during election, neither Andhra nor Bihar deserve special status.

What is your locus-standi for special status? Why it should be given to you?

Modi, Congress, and BJP could promise moon to Andhra, but this does not make Andhra any deserving of special status.

About the missionary stuff, let them convert TBH I don't care, Hindu organisations too are doing the same thing now. & anyway if AP falls to Jesus, TG & the rest of the nation will be in line & this time the enemy/funding will be from within, not from foreign :) . You get to see a lot of Telugu & Tamil Pastors these days outside their respective states ;)

You seem to have very little understanding as to how religion work (and for that matter why India never converted to Islam even after 500 years of Islamic rule).

Religions rarely ,if ever, convert an area where a competing civilization has deeply penetrated. Bangladesh converted to Islam because it was a predominantly animist Swamp with low penetration of Hinduism. It became fertile only in medieval era when majority of Ganga's water stopped draining into Hugli and started draining into Padma after an earthquake. Agriculture was introduced there by Muslims and it was during Mughal reign that it became Muslim. Similarly Pakistan was a sparsely populated area where Hindu civilizaton's penetration was low as attested by lack of pre-Islamic architecture in West Punjab. It was only after Britishers introduced irrigation that West Punjab had a boom (It is geographically a desert). These areas converted on application of little force (By Aurangzeb's, though he could never bring whole strength of state to bear due to his wars in south).

Similar in Central Asia, Kazhaks who were nomads and were only nominally muslims became communist when Soviets rolled in, but Tajiks and Uzbeks who were staunch Muslims remained religious even after heavy persecution by Soviets.

In India, Christianity has succeeded only in areas where Hinduism was weak. This include tribal areas and Andhra, Kerala, and Tamil Nadu where Hinduism is heavily mixed with animism thus could be reduced by missionaries piecemeal. There would always be conversions of some disgruntled people on outer-edges of any civilization, but a mass conversion is not possible without a civilizational collapse, or genocidal persecution (something which Muslims never got a chance to get to do except in Kashmir). Money could not gain many converts, and faith healing and other shenanigans do not yield as much converts as they did before advent of modern medicine.

And as I said before, If Telugus think that their future lies in becoming Lambs of Jesus, they are free to do it. I am not someone who would give a damn. Instead I recommend that they convert and get over it.

& lastly thank you so much for your ridiculous psycho-analysis of Tamils & Telugus :)

There was nothing ridiculous in my analysis. Only Telugus and Tamils commit suicide when some film star or politician croaks. I remember spate of suicides in Andhra when KCR croaked. Or immolating themselves for state division even though anyone above imbecile level IQ could attest that state division does not affect lives of common people in any appreciable manner.Tamils have mutilated themselves (cutting tongue and what not) for health of their two jokers (Karuna and Jaya).

This level of hero worship is endemic to these states alone thus my assesment of low openness, low conscientiousness and high neuroticism was perfectly correct for general psychological profile.

Another proof of this is the melodrama (some would say war) between Telangana and Andhra Pradesh going on. States have been divided before and all parties have handled divison much more maturely than these two states. Lalu (and Nitish or Paswan for that matter) did not want Bihar to be divided, but he did not wage a shadow war on Jharkhand after it was formed, and neither did Jharkhand do the same to Bihar. Nor did UP and Uttarakhand, and neither MP and Chattishgarh behaved in a juvenile manner.

We just hate it when someone leaves us without a capital, a massive fiscal deficit & doesn't help us :)

In any state division, at least one of the state, did not had a capital. In Chattisgarh, DM's residence was converted into CM bungalow on makeshift basis. Uttrakhand could not decide on its capital for a decade after its formation. Jharkhand has to develop Ranchi as its Capital. None of these states had a developed capital.

So your whole argument is that SOME districts of Andhra pradesh are more backward than those of Telangana? Humor me as to how does this qualify Andhra for special status?

Is Andhra economically backward in comparison to India or even Telangana?

Here:

Per Capita GDP:

Andhra: Rs 88876/- (2014) and Rs 104006/- (2015 est)

Telangana: Rs 95361/- (2014) and Rs 103889/- (2015 est)

India: Rs 74380/- (2014)

Now why should a common Indian Taxpayer susidise Andhra pradesh when Andhra has 20% higher GDP per capita than rest of country and has equal income in comparison to state on back of which it is demanding special treatment?

So what are Vishakapatnam, Vijaywada , and Guntur? hick villages!

Whole of coastal belt of Andhra has high level of Industrialization. Apart from that,Andhra has better infrastructure, than Telangana which only has Hyderabad.

While a quantitative comparison between Andhra and Telangana could not be made as separate compilation of IIP index for both states has not been done owing to its complexity, but a look at Per capita income is a good approximation of Industrial capability.

Here is map of industrial regions of India. I see coastal Andhra as one of Industrially developed area.

5_6_fs.jpg

Is financial indiscipline of Andhra Pradesh government responsibility of every Indian?

By that stretch; why shouldn't a bailout be provided to Mamta's West Bengal, Akali's Punjab, or commie Kerala? All of them have severely disbalanced Budgets.

BTW, Every state (and Centre too) has a deficit as interest rate on deficit is lower than growth rate in developing countries.

Geography is a permanent handicap. You people have higher per capita income than Telangana while situation was reverse a year ago.

Telangana has bigger geographical handicap than Andha owing to its rugged topography and land locked status.

LOL.

So even when there was no sustained movement for bifurcation of UP, MP, and Bihar and decision for division was taken unilaterally by center become division as per people's wish, while a long standing and pretty intense movement for division including self-immolation by many people (due to emotional instability and low conscientiousness as I have stated before) is something that was forced!!

Are you saying that wishes of Telangana people did not mattered and Center should have only taken feelings of Andhra legislatures in cognizance!!

If someone has grouse regarding division,they should take it up with TRS and its joker.Rest of Indians need not feel sympathetic to this irrational melodrama going on between Telangana and Andhra.

When a state is divided, its debt is shared by both states.

The article you posted above is claptrap written to inflame emotions of emotinally unstable people.

Its headline states that Andhra has to pay off Telengana's debt; while its content only states that debt sharing has not been decided , not that Andhra has been burdened by Telangana's debts. Once their division has been decided (It is a technical decision which would takes time), Telangana would have to pay its share and compensate Andhra for any liabilities that Andhra has taken in lieu of Telangana's debt.

Division of debt is standard practice and this "We have to pay for Telangana's debt. BOO! HOO! HOO! HOO!" is a propaganda for consumption by people who could not think for themselves independently.

Irrespective of Promises during election, neither Andhra nor Bihar deserve special status.

What is your locus-standi for special status? Why it should be given to you?

Modi, Congress, and BJP could promise moon to Andhra, but this does not make Andhra any deserving of special status.

You seem to have very little understanding as to how religion work (and for that matter why India never converted to Islam even after 500 years of Islamic rule).

Religions rarely ,if ever, convert an area where a competing civilization has deeply penetrated. Bangladesh converted to Islam because it was a predominantly animist Swamp with low penetration of Hinduism. It became fertile only in medieval era when majority of Ganga's water stopped draining into Hugli and started draining into Padma after an earthquake. Agriculture was introduced there by Muslims and it was during Mughal reign that it became Muslim. Similarly Pakistan was a sparsely populated area where Hindu civilizaton's penetration was low as attested by lack of pre-Islamic architecture in West Punjab. It was only after Britishers introduced irrigation that West Punjab had a boom (It is geographically a desert). These areas converted on application of little force (By Aurangzeb's, though he could never bring whole strength of state to bear due to his wars in south).

Similar in Central Asia, Kazhaks who were nomads and were only nominally muslims became communist when Soviets rolled in, but Tajiks and Uzbeks who were staunch Muslims remained religious even after heavy persecution by Soviets.

In India, Christianity has succeeded only in areas where Hinduism was weak. This include tribal areas and Andhra, Kerala, and Tamil Nadu where Hinduism is heavily mixed with animism thus could be reduced by missionaries piecemeal. There would always be conversions of some disgruntled people on outer-edges of any civilization, but a mass conversion is not possible without a civilizational collapse, or genocidal persecution (something which Muslims never got a chance to get to do except in Kashmir). Money could not gain many converts, and faith healing and other shenanigans do not yield as much converts as they did before advent of modern medicine.

And as I said before, If Telugus think that their future lies in becoming Lambs of Jesus, they are free to do it. I am not someone who would give a damn. Instead I recommend that they convert and get over it.

There was nothing ridiculous in my analysis. Only Telugus and Tamils commit suicide when some film star or politician croaks. I remember spate of suicides in Andhra when KCR croaked. Or immolating themselves for state division even though anyone above imbecile level IQ could attest that state division does not affect lives of common people in any appreciable manner.Tamils have mutilated themselves (cutting tongue and what not) for health of their two jokers (Karuna and Jaya).

This level of hero worship is endemic to these states alone thus my assesment of low openness, low conscientiousness and high neuroticism was perfectly correct for general psychological profile.

Another proof of this is the melodrama (some would say war) between Telangana and Andhra Pradesh going on. States have been divided before and all parties have handled divison much more maturely than these two states. Lalu (and Nitish or Paswan for that matter) did not want Bihar to be divided, but he did not wage a shadow war on Jharkhand after it was formed, and neither did Jharkhand do the same to Bihar. Nor did UP and Uttarakhand, and neither MP and Chattishgarh behaved in a juvenile manner.

In any state division, at least one of the state, did not had a capital. In Chattisgarh, DM's residence was converted into CM bungalow on makeshift basis. Uttrakhand could not decide on its capital for a decade after its formation. Jharkhand has to develop Ranchi as its Capital. None of these states had a developed capital.

Animism is integral to Hinduism. A religion which worships rivers, mountains, forests, trees, animals cannot claim otherwise.

Why do BJP wants to pass a land acquisition bill which they opposed in parliament for 12 years?

Because Modi wants to pay back his crony capitalist friends who bought him to power by snatching poor farmer's land in the name of debalopmant but thanks to timely intervention of Rahulji & soniaji his evil designs have been defeated :tup:

There is nothing called Catholic and non Catholic,its irrelevant nowadays..We are well aware of this 'chaddi' plan to divide our vote bases,but sorry-never do that blunders.We do have caste system in Christianity and have some issues between certain sects,But unlike others,we(same for Muslims) will unite easily to fight against a common enemy(in this case 'sanghis')..
We don't want any support of BJP or sanghis in Kerala..We have our own Christian parties in Kerala and are way stronger than BJP..
1.Kerala Legislative assembly
Christian parties(Kerala congress(M)+Kerala congress(J))-10/140
BJP+Sanghis-0/140
2.Parliament assembly
Christian parties(Kerala congress(M)+High range samrakshana samithi)-2/20
BJP+Sanghis-0/20...
Its the BJP,who wants our support,not the other way around..

@ranjeet @Star Wars @JanjaWeed new alliance for future

No Chance for BJP here ... But the BJP presence will make sure communist will never win... slowly the communists are dying out ... in 10 year they would be history ... But no chance for BJP even after that because in 10-15 years Hindus will be a minority there ...

LOL Bro Catholics are lot saner then rest of these splinter Christian groups ... protestant,orthodox, jacobite are like crazy untrustworthy... they are mostly recent converts so they think they are more christians the Christ lol...

Any way there is no prospect for BJP winning in Kerala anytime soon ... may be 5-10 seats ... anyways I have lost all hopes on Kerala... and I have already said Good bye to the state... we malayalee Hindus soon would be like Kashmiri Pandit but we after all that would still remain Secular ... :omghaha:

Kp like situation is already happening in some districts of West Bengal. Anyway i don't think in kerala such a thing will ever happen - simply because kerala has a substantial number of Christian population which keeps things in balance unlike Kashmir.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes Suryanelli rape case ( ..'Suryanelli victim shivers when she sees Kurien on TV' - Rediff.com India News and AJ was his lawyer...The main witness from his side was NSS general secretary sukumaran nair
They are doing good recent opinion poll give bjp 14% votes and 5 seats ,which is not a bad thing compared to last elections ...it is difficult to get x'ian votes Christians will back last x'ian CM oomen chandy ....