Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

In expansionist mode, BJP gives TDP the jitters in Andhra Pradesh - The Times of India

HYDERABAD: They may be allies at this juncture, but the concerted moves being made by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to become a formidable force in Andhra Pradesh is giving sleepless nights to its partner Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Having netted three former MPs and 10 former MLAs from the Congress into its fold, the Andhra Pradesh unit of the BJP launched a membership drive on Monday and claimed that several leaders and workers from the YSR Congress are in line to join the saffron party under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

At present, the BJP is playing second-fiddle to the TDP in AP, and has been the junior partner in the recent elections which they fought as allies. But the saffron party is giving the impression that it does not want to stay in that position for long, and hence, the drive to increase the primary membership of the party as well as the efforts to bring into its fold several first and second-rung political leaders from the YSR Congress, the only other party that has a good presence in the region apart from the ruling coalition.

Through the membership drive launched on Monday, the BJP wants to establish itself as a party in its own right in AP and not be dependent on the TDP, said sources. "There is a political vacuum in Andhra Pradesh and we aim to fill it up. This does not mean we are taking on the TDP. As far as the 2019 elections are concerned, it is too early to predict anything," AP BJP president and Visakhapatnam MP Kambhampati Haribabu told TOI.

"At present, there are two lakh primary members. Within three months, we intend to increase it to 10 lakh. To achieve that, we have introduced online membership facility," AP BJP vice-president Y Raghunath Babu said.

Just before the elections, former Congress Union ministers D Purandeswari and Kavuri Sambasiva Rao joined the BJP, while industrialist Raghurama Raju ditched the YSR Congress for the saffron party. At the state level, former Congress MLAs Kola Anand from Chittoor and Katasani Rambhupal Reddy from Kurnool took saffron turn. The latest addition to the BJP is former state minister Kanna Lakshminarayana, a Congress veteran, while Konathala Ramakrishna, another former minister, is waiting in the wings to jump on the BJP bandwagon along with his followers.

BJP sources claimed that at least six YSR Congress MPs and several former Congress MPs and MLAs are in touch with them. Incidentally, the YSR Congress leaders referred to by the BJP sources included many who stayed away from the recent party conclaves held by its president Jaganmohan Reddy. "More and more leaders will join the BJP and it will become a formidable force on its own before the 2019 elections," said BJP spokesperson G Bhanu Prakash Reddy. (LOL)

Apart from individual leaders, the BJP is banking on film star Pawan Kalyan to lure members of the Kapu community to its fold. "Though most of the Kapus voted for the TDP in the recent polls, unlike the Kammas and Reddys, they do not have their own party. So we are banking on Pawan to lead the Kapus into the BJP," said party sources. The first test for the growth of the BJP will be its performance in the municipal elections in Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Kurnool which are expected to be held soon, they said.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay so BJP is inducting all the formers leaders of YSRCP.......
Well as Ratnakar Garu has said above, the same people in the Congress(3 years ago) have gone over to BJP.

If this trend continues, I expect TDP to easily win 2019 elections, but it could face tough competition from 2024, onwards.

BJP may induct as many leaders as it wishes, but my vote in the Telugu states will be for TDP and CBN alone.
Even TDP is recruiting Congress members,most of TDP are ex-Congress members so there is nothing new in BJP recruiting some known faces as they hardly have any face in Andhra.
One thing i can assure you is if the Kapu community in Andhra is wooed into joining BJP then BJP will challenge TDP in next elections due to their dominant demography in East and West Godavari Districts and Vizag areas.
They earlier had expectations from Chiranjeevis PRP party but when he merged into Congress they lost hope,
Now Pawan Kalyan seems to be intent on bringing the kapu community back into his party fold.

The entry of BJP into Andhra means the entry of RSS and sangh and it will be a change in Atmosphere where Congress and TDP were rivals for many decades.

Major Blow to Modi

Main target is Telangana.
@wolfschanzze
Of course Main target for BJP is Telangana much before Andhra, as People in Telangana are more pro-hindutva than Andhra people who take their own sweet time to get into such things.
In TG, there is a urgent need to revamp its membership drive to stop MIM and Mulayam Singh Yadav, of TG and our Telangana Gandhi KCR from wrecking the state.

Did you see this? @AugenBlick
Qs on KCR stumps students of Class 8

BV Shivashankar

Hyderabad:

In a blatant bid to politicize education, students of Class 8 taking the quarterly school exams in Medak, the home district of chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, were asked to appreciate his role in the formation of Telangana.
The students, needless to say , failed to answer the question, which read: “Explain the role of our CM K Chandrasekhar Rao in the formation of Telangana.“

This question was clubbed with a question on appreciating “the role of Gandhiji in Indian National Movement.“ which analysts said was an apparent move to equate Chandrasekhar Rao with Mahatma Gandhi.

Another bizarre question which the SSC Class 8 students failed to answer was providing a solution to the burgeoning power crisis. “What advise do you suggest to overcome the power crisis in our state? “ was the question, which left both invigilators and students pulling their hair.

The questions for 10 marks each appeared in the Social Studies paper exams held last month. There was a spattering of similar questions on Telangana which left students bewildered, for instance seeking answer to “measures on developing the new state of Telangana into a golden state of Telangana.“

As students had never read nor were taught the topic in the classroom, a teacher said only two out of 175 students in his school attempted to answer the out-of-context questions.“How can you expect the students to answer the questions given out of syllabus? More alarmingly , the move appears to be an attempt to politicize education in favour of the ruling party ,“ said the teacher from a government high school, who did not wish to be named, fearing retribution. Another objective question for one mark asked students to name the assembly constituency of KCR.

That was not all, in the 100 marks question paper, 37 marks were entirely on KCR and Telangana politics, which almost all students failed to answer, the teacher said.

While Telangana district education authorities said they were pressured to include such questions, social activists were up in arms against the government for pushing the TRS agenda in education. “The TRS is already propagating the message, saying KCR is the ‘Father of Telangana’, and even calling him Mahatma who brought freedom for Telangana. While we can term it a political ploy, how can you explain the steps taken to distort question papers in favour of a political party?” asked Balakrishna Raju, a social activist form Medak. “It is nothing but an attempt to indoctrinate students in TRS ideology,” he added. Even question papers of Classes 9 and 10 contained questions related to KCR and his party. The Class 10 paper carried 10.5 marks on him and the 9th standard paper carried 1.5 marks directly related to Chandrasekhar Rao as political leader. An objective type question in Class 10 asked wards to identify the party symbol of the TRS. It contained questions about Telangana’s Formation Day, education minister G Jagadish Reddy and on finance minister Etela Rajender’s role.

Teachers are worried over the fact that most of the Class 8 students failed in the Social Studies paper as the questions were out of context, but department officials have asked them not to be liberal while evaluating the answer scripts.

District education officer (DEO) A Rajeswar Rao, however, found nothing wrong in the questions. “The students are expected to be strong in terms of general knowledge, and it is nothing wrong in asking them to answer the questions related to the chief minister of the state,” he told TOI.

e64685767a9a6a3b1cfe984e3a8f5db3.jpg

G
od knows what are we heading to.

Even TDP is recruiting Congress members,most of TDP are ex-Congress members so there is nothing new in BJP recruiting some known faces as they hardly have any face in Andhra.
One thing i can assure you is if the Kapu community in Andhra is wooed into joining BJP then BJP will challenge TDP in next elections due to their dominant demography in East and West Godavari Districts and Vizag areas.
They earlier had expectations from Chiranjeevis PRP party but when he merged into Congress they lost hope,
Now Pawan Kalyan seems to be intent on bringing the kapu community back into his party fold.

The entry of BJP into Andhra means the entry of RSS and sangh and it will be a change in Atmosphere where Congress and TDP were rivals for many decades.

Of course Main target for BJP is Telangana much before Andhra, as People in Telangana are more pro-hindutva than Andhra people who take their own sweet time to get into such things.
In TG, there is a urgent need to revamp its membership drive to stop MIM and Mulayam Singh Yadav, of TG and our Telangana Gandhi KCR from wrecking the state.

Did you see this? @AugenBlick

BV Shivashankar

Hyderabad:

In a blatant bid to politicize education, students of Class 8 taking the quarterly school exams in Medak, the home district of chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, were asked to appreciate his role in the formation of Telangana.
The students, needless to say , failed to answer the question, which read: “Explain the role of our CM K Chandrasekhar Rao in the formation of Telangana.“

This question was clubbed with a question on appreciating “the role of Gandhiji in Indian National Movement.“ which analysts said was an apparent move to equate Chandrasekhar Rao with Mahatma Gandhi.

Another bizarre question which the SSC Class 8 students failed to answer was providing a solution to the burgeoning power crisis. “What advise do you suggest to overcome the power crisis in our state? “ was the question, which left both invigilators and students pulling their hair.

The questions for 10 marks each appeared in the Social Studies paper exams held last month. There was a spattering of similar questions on Telangana which left students bewildered, for instance seeking answer to “measures on developing the new state of Telangana into a golden state of Telangana.“

As students had never read nor were taught the topic in the classroom, a teacher said only two out of 175 students in his school attempted to answer the out-of-context questions.“How can you expect the students to answer the questions given out of syllabus? More alarmingly , the move appears to be an attempt to politicize education in favour of the ruling party ,“ said the teacher from a government high school, who did not wish to be named, fearing retribution. Another objective question for one mark asked students to name the assembly constituency of KCR.

That was not all, in the 100 marks question paper, 37 marks were entirely on KCR and Telangana politics, which almost all students failed to answer, the teacher said.

While Telangana district education authorities said they were pressured to include such questions, social activists were up in arms against the government for pushing the TRS agenda in education. “The TRS is already propagating the message, saying KCR is the ‘Father of Telangana’, and even calling him Mahatma who brought freedom for Telangana. While we can term it a political ploy, how can you explain the steps taken to distort question papers in favour of a political party?” asked Balakrishna Raju, a social activist form Medak. “It is nothing but an attempt to indoctrinate students in TRS ideology,” he added. Even question papers of Classes 9 and 10 contained questions related to KCR and his party. The Class 10 paper carried 10.5 marks on him and the 9th standard paper carried 1.5 marks directly related to Chandrasekhar Rao as political leader. An objective type question in Class 10 asked wards to identify the party symbol of the TRS. It contained questions about Telangana’s Formation Day, education minister G Jagadish Reddy and on finance minister Etela Rajender’s role.

Teachers are worried over the fact that most of the Class 8 students failed in the Social Studies paper as the questions were out of context, but department officials have asked them not to be liberal while evaluating the answer scripts.

District education officer (DEO) A Rajeswar Rao, however, found nothing wrong in the questions. “The students are expected to be strong in terms of general knowledge, and it is nothing wrong in asking them to answer the questions related to the chief minister of the state,” he told TOI.

View attachment 145015

G
od knows what are we heading to.
LOL this is F*cked up hahahahah .... Telangana Razakaar party :P

Totally f*cked up we are just seeing the trailer of the antics of KCR and people who voted for TRS out of sympathy for Telangana are now regretting their decision and which works well in favour of BJP as Congress is in ruins and only BJP is seen as a Pro-Telangana party while TDP carries the label of a Andhra party whose Chief and center resides in SeemaAndhra.

Btw, he also wants to introduce ethical studies to students, and that involves somehow whitewashing the nizam,razakars and claiming them as our brothers and painting how the Andhra people exploited Telangana people and how much we paid with our lives to get out of that tyrannical rule of Andhra people.
Good lord! :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Totally f*cked up we are just seeing the trailer of the antics of KCR and people who voted for TRS out of sympathy for Telangana are now regretting their decision and which works well in favour of BJP as Congress is in ruins and only BJP is seen as a Pro-Telangana party while TDP carries the label of a Andhra party whose Chief and center resides in SeemaAndhra.

Btw, he also wants to introduce ethical studies to students, and that involves somehow whitewashing the nizam,razakars and claiming them as our brothers and painting how the Andhra people exploited Telangana people and how much we paid with our lives to get out of that tyrannical rule of Andhra people.
Good lord! :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:
Urdu Muslims are only around 12% of the telegana population??... They are not a major vote bank or a strong group(except Hyderabad areas??)..Why your telegana parties are so much bothering about them,then??..Money??

Muslim vote bank in old city hyderabad is big, so to win Mayor elections of hyderabad they need to woo them.
In TG they are not majority but TRS wants to woo even 3-4% of the Minority vote bank and combined with its rural TRS votes it will get majority seats.
Remember you dont need 50% vote share to exactly win in elections most of the times 20% will do.
All this love will dissipate once the internal revolt of TRS starts as time goes by already there are big cracks in TRS, he promised heaven to the TG supporters but gave them a hovel.So now everyone is after him and how will he handle them is for us to see in future.

To be Honest TDP under Naidu is another 'Sickular' party, what makes it different is :-
1)It actually carries out development, in fact Naidu made development an election issue before Modi became CM.:agree:
2)Other secular parties would prefer having an Alliance with MIM,...unlike TDP. NTR was the first to castrate the Islamists of Hyderabad City, MIM started going pan-national only when TDP lost power.

Getting the Kapu vote isn't easy, first of all it is divided into many sub-castes(Setti Balijas, UC Kapus, Torupu Kapus etc.....). Infact some of these sub-castes hate each other more than they hate the Kammas(as my contact in AP claimed)

Also CBN has made many promises towards the Kapu community which voted for him this time, unlike previous elections.
If CBN fulfills all his promises towards them and gives more seats to their community, many of them could vote for him again.(though not as many as last time)

You must also not forget that a new vote-bank has emerged this election- "the Development vote-bank" which cares only about good-governance and development which CBN can provide.(in AP). Add to that the Farmer Vote-bank which is important in the above mentioned districts.If CBN fulfills that ridiculous Farm Loan waiver(which I disagree with):hitwall:, he will win the support of many farmers. And unlike last time when he forgot them, this time he won't be so naive.
Also there are chances that the Dalit vote-bank+Christian Vote-Bank could shift to either of the parties

Also let me remind you that defections/changing parties are VERY,VERY common in Telugu politics.:sad: This true for the members of TRS, Con,YSRCP, TDP,BJP, and the Communists. The only exception is possibly Lok Satta.[There are hundreds of examples for this for almost each party]

And isn't BJP supposed to be the 'party with a difference'. Isn't it supposed to be pro-hindu, then why is it snatching members from that Evangelist missionary:tsk: Party??
I am not a TDP fanboy, but in the Telugu states, I will support them over BJP in Telangana and AP.

By the way RSS has been in AP for a long,long time. My grandmother(who is Pro-RSS) used to tell me a lot about RSS which she learnt from her brothers(who were Swayamsewaks). RSS just didn't bother expanding here, I wonder where they were when the conversions began.

And let me end my post by saying
" JAI NTR, JAI TDP"!!!!!!!!!!! :yahoo::tup::tup::tup:
" Dam@# You KCR" :mad::mad::tdown::tdown::tdown:

To be Honest TDP under Naidu is another 'Sickular' party, what makes it different is :-
1)It actually carries out development, in fact Naidu made development an election issue before Modi became CM.:agree:
2)Other secular parties would prefer having an Alliance with MIM,...unlike TDP. NTR was the first to castrate the Islamists of Hyderabad City, MIM started going pan-national only when TDP lost power.

Getting the Kapu vote isn't easy, first of all it is divided into many sub-castes(Setti Balijas, UC Kapus, Torupu Kapus etc.....). Infact some of these sub-castes hate each other more than they hate the Kammas(as my contact in AP claimed)

Also CBN has made many promises towards the Kapu community which voted for him this time, unlike previous elections.
If CBN fulfills all his promises towards them and gives more seats to their community, many of them could vote for him again.(though not as many as last time)

You must also not forget that a new vote-bank has emerged this election- "the Development vote-bank" which cares only about good-governance and development which CBN can provide.(in AP). Add to that the Farmer Vote-bank which is important in the above mentioned districts.If CBN fulfills that ridiculous Farm Loan waiver(which I disagree with):hitwall:, he will win the support of many farmers. And unlike last time when he forgot them, this time he won't be so naive.
Also there are chances that the Dalit vote-bank+Christian Vote-Bank could shift to either of the parties

Also let me remind you that defections/changing parties are VERY,VERY common in Telugu politics.:sad: This true for the members of TRS, Con,YSRCP, TDP,BJP, and the Communists. The only exception is possibly Lok Satta.[There are hundreds of examples for this for almost each party]

And isn't BJP supposed to be the 'party with a difference'. Isn't it supposed to be pro-hindu, then why is it snatching members from that Evangelist missionary:tsk: Party??
I am not a TDP fanboy, but in the Telugu states, I will support them over BJP in Telangana and AP.

By the way RSS has been in AP for a long,long time. My grandmother(who is Pro-RSS) used to tell me a lot about RSS which she learnt from her brothers(who were Swayamsewaks). RSS just didn't bother expanding here, I wonder where they were when the conversions began.

And let me end my post by saying
" JAI NTR, JAI TDP"!!!!!!!!!!! :yahoo::tup::tup::tup:
" Dam@# You KCR" :mad::mad::tdown::tdown::tdown:
I agree what you say about CBN and he was the one who developed AP when all states were behind.I know NTR was the one who stopped communal riots in hyderabad or else every friday there would be a riot.So far it has been that way peacefully.
Kapus yes they have many sub-castes but they are all come under the caste kapus , just like Reddys have many sub sections and so do other castes.
Truth is they are not united ,majority of kapu and reddy were congress leader sand TDP was full with Kamma leaders before, now since Congress and is dead some are voting TDP and with the entry of BJP some will spill over besides Pawan Kalyan has big plans he didnt make the same mistake as his brother did instead of contesting election and splitting the vote he chose not to contest and put his support to TDP/BJP.
In next 5 years he will form the party,its still a long road ahead though.
CBN made some impossible promises i hardly believe anyone could fulfil them,regarding farmer loans etc. He went overbooard to match the rhetoric of KCR in promises.
yes development vote bank has emerged but still its in nascent stages.How BJP does development in centre will directly impact how BJP is viewed in AP and other states.
I really like a party like Lok satta party winning elections in both states.

RSS was there in AP but it has penetrated more in Telangana regions when compared to andhra.
Next 5 years they will notch up the recruitment and open new branches there soon, you have to understand that there was 10 year vacuum where UPA ruled and BJP , now with the emergence of leader like Namo things will be set in order.

Telegana telegus could or couldn't speak urdu language..but its not their mother tongue... Thats why they consider you as outsiders,i think..Religion has no role in it..
We have around 25% Muslims in Kerala..but unlike you peoples,they are local converts and speaks local tongue Malayalam...

What do you mean by Outsiders??? Places like Hyderabad, Karimnagar etc where quite good number of muslims reside were built by Muslim kings aka Qutub Shahis etc. So even these so called Telugu natives cannot claim to be natives of these places as these places were mostly never inhabited. These natives started moving in here later on for obvious reasons.

Son of AAP MP from Fatehgarh Sahib in Punjab displayed same rotten VIP brat behaviour when caught by police for speaking on mobile phone while driving in car with red beacon. Tu jaanta nahi mera baap MP hai? He was later challaned for illigal usage of red beacon, talking on mobile phone while driving.
According to Supreme Court
an MP is not entitled to read beacon light on vehicle.
B1md-SzCcAE2Un3.jpg medium.jpeg

Son of AAP MP from Fatehgarh Sahib in Punjab displayed same rotten VIP brat behaviour when caught by police for speaking on mobile phone while driving. Tu jaanta nahi mera baap MP hai? Also, notice the red beacon light and broad strip screaming 'Member of Parliament.' An MP is not entitled to read beacon light on vehicle! Hum laal batti waali gaadi nahi lenge ji... | Veooz 360
AAP Elected Member Punjab Son - Imgur

Now lets see how feku bhagats whack aaptards on this issue :coffee:

@Sidak whats the mood of delhi , kejriwal has any chance this time ?

Now they have strong base in delhi but they can not create wave of change that they created last time. Still muslims are their major vote bank.
They are still not able to justify people their 49 days run away show.

Son of AAP MP from Fatehgarh Sahib in Punjab displayed same rotten VIP brat behaviour when caught by police fo
Yeh just read punjabs AAP mp's sons karnama ;)

so?

have u read Punjab BJP ministers karnama????

he might be going to jail:partay:

more over did that road mantry who was not wearing helmet named something like nitin gadbarkari or something like that ....was he fined or not????...

u shall also read the rxn of Punjab AAP chief if u r talking about somebodies karnama