Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Aren't they indigenous people of telegana??(I mean the local telegu converts,who started chanting urdu after accepting islam)..or immigrants from NI??
No not actually, the Nizam belonged to Turkic origin.
Most of Razakars and most of hyderabad muslim population are in Pakistan now,The head of Razakars ,Qasim rizvi, sought asylum in Pakistan after Hyderabad merged into India.
So no they have no links with Indigenous people of Telangana we never considered them as ours in the first place.
There are some Convert Telugu muslims who speak telugu and they hardly know urdu or hindi.

Yep, I will when I have time.

But in April-May 2014 there had been seat-sharing talks b/w him,BJP and the TDP.Even though they collapsed, he campaigned for BJP candidates in Secunderabad and Vizag.

He himself contested against a TDP candidate from Malkajgiri,but lost.

He is losing support and his vote share has decreased as well as lost the only seat he and his party held.

JP loses deposit in Malkajgiri LS contest & LSP loses deposits everywhere, including Kukatpally! | Telangana Talkies | Leading Telangana News, Movies & Entertainment Portal

Aren't they indigenous people of telegana??(I mean the local telegu converts,who started chanting urdu after accepting islam)..or immigrants from NI??

Some of them are indigenous and some migrated from North India. One of the PDF poster over here who claims to be from Telanagana/Hyderabad seems have no idea of that. Let me tell you many Hindus of older parts of Hyderabad actually speak Deccani Urdu fluently and you can't even differentiate whether they are Hindus or muslims when they speak. Not sure if this poster would label them as "Turkic outsiders". So if native non-muslims of Hyderabad can speak fluent Urdu then why can't indigenous muslims speak Urdu.

Telegana telegus could or couldn't speak urdu language..but its not their mother tongue... Thats why they consider you as outsiders,i think..Religion has no role in it..
We have around 25% Muslims in Kerala..but unlike you peoples,they are local converts and speaks local tongue Malayalam..so no one treat them as separate and are as Malayali as rest of us...We give more prominence to linguistic ties than religious in south India,specially in Kerala and Tamilnadu...

No not actually, the Nizam belonged to Turkic origin.
Most of Razakars and most of hyderabad muslim population are in Pakistan now,The head of Razakars ,Qasim rizvi, sought asylum in Pakistan after Hyderabad merged into India.
So no they have no links with Indigenous people of Telangana we never considered them as ours in the first place.
There are some Convert Telugu muslims who speak telugu and they hardly know urdu or hindi.
I don't think all of them have Turkic orgin..They are lot of Deccani urdu Muslims settled in Bangalore and North Karnataka..Most of them looks like Indian..some have Arabic and Persian skin tone and features...just like any other Indian groups these peoples are also mixed...

@levina @nair @Ravi Nair @Indischer @arp2041 @ranjeet
WTF is happening in Kerala? :angry:
What is this?? Is lighting candles on Diwali is crime in Kerala now??
View attachment 142072

Check this latest development ,:chilli:

B1kuGUuCIAAo5Jt.jpg

In expansionist mode, BJP gives TDP the jitters in Andhra Pradesh - The Times of India

HYDERABAD: They may be allies at this juncture, but the concerted moves being made by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to become a formidable force in Andhra Pradesh is giving sleepless nights to its partner Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Having netted three former MPs and 10 former MLAs from the Congress into its fold, the Andhra Pradesh unit of the BJP launched a membership drive on Monday and claimed that several leaders and workers from the YSR Congress are in line to join the saffron party under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

At present, the BJP is playing second-fiddle to the TDP in AP, and has been the junior partner in the recent elections which they fought as allies. But the saffron party is giving the impression that it does not want to stay in that position for long, and hence, the drive to increase the primary membership of the party as well as the efforts to bring into its fold several first and second-rung political leaders from the YSR Congress, the only other party that has a good presence in the region apart from the ruling coalition.

Through the membership drive launched on Monday, the BJP wants to establish itself as a party in its own right in AP and not be dependent on the TDP, said sources. "There is a political vacuum in Andhra Pradesh and we aim to fill it up. This does not mean we are taking on the TDP. As far as the 2019 elections are concerned, it is too early to predict anything," AP BJP president and Visakhapatnam MP Kambhampati Haribabu told TOI.

"At present, there are two lakh primary members. Within three months, we intend to increase it to 10 lakh. To achieve that, we have introduced online membership facility," AP BJP vice-president Y Raghunath Babu said.

Just before the elections, former Congress Union ministers D Purandeswari and Kavuri Sambasiva Rao joined the BJP, while industrialist Raghurama Raju ditched the YSR Congress for the saffron party. At the state level, former Congress MLAs Kola Anand from Chittoor and Katasani Rambhupal Reddy from Kurnool took saffron turn. The latest addition to the BJP is former state minister Kanna Lakshminarayana, a Congress veteran, while Konathala Ramakrishna, another former minister, is waiting in the wings to jump on the BJP bandwagon along with his followers.

BJP sources claimed that at least six YSR Congress MPs and several former Congress MPs and MLAs are in touch with them. Incidentally, the YSR Congress leaders referred to by the BJP sources included many who stayed away from the recent party conclaves held by its president Jaganmohan Reddy. "More and more leaders will join the BJP and it will become a formidable force on its own before the 2019 elections," said BJP spokesperson G Bhanu Prakash Reddy. (LOL)

Apart from individual leaders, the BJP is banking on film star Pawan Kalyan to lure members of the Kapu community to its fold. "Though most of the Kapus voted for the TDP in the recent polls, unlike the Kammas and Reddys, they do not have their own party. So we are banking on Pawan to lead the Kapus into the BJP," said party sources. The first test for the growth of the BJP will be its performance in the municipal elections in Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Kurnool which are expected to be held soon, they said.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay so BJP is inducting all the formers leaders of YSRCP.......
Well as Ratnakar Garu has said above, the same people in the Congress(3 years ago) have gone over to BJP.

If this trend continues, I expect TDP to easily win 2019 elections, but it could face tough competition from 2024, onwards.

BJP may induct as many leaders as it wishes, but my vote in the Telugu states will be for TDP and CBN alone.

The Tribune, Chandigarh, India - Punjab

ALL HAIL THE MIGHTY BJP :partay:

agar inke mantry itne ghateya hai toh baki kaise honge

Major Blow to Modi

In expansionist mode, BJP gives TDP the jitters in Andhra Pradesh - The Times of India

HYDERABAD: They may be allies at this juncture, but the concerted moves being made by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) to become a formidable force in Andhra Pradesh is giving sleepless nights to its partner Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Having netted three former MPs and 10 former MLAs from the Congress into its fold, the Andhra Pradesh unit of the BJP launched a membership drive on Monday and claimed that several leaders and workers from the YSR Congress are in line to join the saffron party under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

At present, the BJP is playing second-fiddle to the TDP in AP, and has been the junior partner in the recent elections which they fought as allies. But the saffron party is giving the impression that it does not want to stay in that position for long, and hence, the drive to increase the primary membership of the party as well as the efforts to bring into its fold several first and second-rung political leaders from the YSR Congress, the only other party that has a good presence in the region apart from the ruling coalition.

Through the membership drive launched on Monday, the BJP wants to establish itself as a party in its own right in AP and not be dependent on the TDP, said sources. "There is a political vacuum in Andhra Pradesh and we aim to fill it up. This does not mean we are taking on the TDP. As far as the 2019 elections are concerned, it is too early to predict anything," AP BJP president and Visakhapatnam MP Kambhampati Haribabu told TOI.

"At present, there are two lakh primary members. Within three months, we intend to increase it to 10 lakh. To achieve that, we have introduced online membership facility," AP BJP vice-president Y Raghunath Babu said.

Just before the elections, former Congress Union ministers D Purandeswari and Kavuri Sambasiva Rao joined the BJP, while industrialist Raghurama Raju ditched the YSR Congress for the saffron party. At the state level, former Congress MLAs Kola Anand from Chittoor and Katasani Rambhupal Reddy from Kurnool took saffron turn. The latest addition to the BJP is former state minister Kanna Lakshminarayana, a Congress veteran, while Konathala Ramakrishna, another former minister, is waiting in the wings to jump on the BJP bandwagon along with his followers.

BJP sources claimed that at least six YSR Congress MPs and several former Congress MPs and MLAs are in touch with them. Incidentally, the YSR Congress leaders referred to by the BJP sources included many who stayed away from the recent party conclaves held by its president Jaganmohan Reddy. "More and more leaders will join the BJP and it will become a formidable force on its own before the 2019 elections," said BJP spokesperson G Bhanu Prakash Reddy. (LOL)

Apart from individual leaders, the BJP is banking on film star Pawan Kalyan to lure members of the Kapu community to its fold. "Though most of the Kapus voted for the TDP in the recent polls, unlike the Kammas and Reddys, they do not have their own party. So we are banking on Pawan to lead the Kapus into the BJP," said party sources. The first test for the growth of the BJP will be its performance in the municipal elections in Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Kurnool which are expected to be held soon, they said.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay so BJP is inducting all the formers leaders of YSRCP.......
Well as Ratnakar Garu has said above, the same people in the Congress(3 years ago) have gone over to BJP.

If this trend continues, I expect TDP to easily win 2019 elections, but it could face tough competition from 2024, onwards.

BJP may induct as many leaders as it wishes, but my vote in the Telugu states will be for TDP and CBN alone.

Main target is Telangana.
@wolfschanzze

I don't think all of them have Turkic orgin..They are lot of Deccani urdu Muslims settled in Bangalore and North Karnataka..Most of them looks like Indian..some have Arabic and Persian skin tone and features...just like any other Indian groups these peoples are also mixed...
i didn't say all of them are Turkic in origin,They are some Punjabi and North Indian ones too and most of them have moved onto Pakistan, some are left behind.
Do ever wonder why there is a Hyderabad city in Pakistan and Hyderabad city in India?Precisely due to the fact that people in hyderabad,India went to Pakistan etc.