Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

The person who told this to me sits at 11 Akbar Road. :)
My sources are not political but (sanghis)jandewalan office.Rss held the meeting with Modi and Rajnath to discuss Formation of new cabinet.Modi Recent meeting's with raman Singh and Gadakri will give you some hint.

No... Upper house is elected by the members of state assemblies. In Pakistan 23 senators comes from each province, four from federal territory, 8 from FATA.... Total 108

@INDIC, how it works in India?

Same, ratio varies according to size of states.

Henceforth Central Paramilitary forces should be deployed in WB during elections. Despite of reports of massive poll code violations in earlier phases not much action was taken to ensure free and fair voting even today.

@arp2041 Spoke to BJP's Delhi Member and he suggested not to celebrate now, massive EVM rigging can happen and 2004 reults can be repeated & be prepared to take this fight to streets on 16th. o_O
Ab isko kaise pakdoge? Will they simply rigg and get away with it?

I am thinking what will happen to the country if by any chance BJP loses and 3rd front supported by Congress forms govt. with someone like a Mamata Banerjee for PM.

arey yaar I am just saying that whoever he/she be, he/she just should be from LS.

Itti see baat per naraz ho raha ho app! PM must be from parliament, this is what constitution says.. Don't take that too earnestly.

Yup. Rite. Technically its that way but decisions are actually taken by the MPs of that state.

Of course... This how things work in politics.

No... Upper house is elected by the members of state assemblies. In Pakistan 23 senators comes from each province, four from federal territory, 8 from FATA.... Total 108

@INDIC, how it works in India?

Seats are allotted based on population from all states and 2 Union territories of Delhi and Pondicherry(both union territories have their own Legislative Assemblies) while other 5 union territories have no representation in upper House Rajya Sabha.

So near you elected ones are those who are elected directly by janta! But again an elected member is not elected as a PM directly by janta.. I think you are inspired by presidential system.

LOL Isbar ka election aisa hi tha ..Modi told vote for me not candidate and candidate also told the same :lol:

I am thinking what will happen to the country if by any chance BJP loses and 3rd front supported by Congress forms govt. with someone like a Mamata Banerjee for PM.
Haha my dear opposition already accepted defeat after seeing exit poles tune in your TV Congress core committee held a meeting today were sonia announced that she will take all the responsibility of party loss on 16 th may

Having fun at your expense possibly. Politicians are also among the craziest believers in conspiracy theories themselves. My advice, stay away from all that craziness. Whatever results are announced on the 16th are the results. Period.

I'm 100% sure, he ain't having fun at my expense & doesn't believe in conspiracy theories. He told certain things in Past & which turned out to be truth.

Ab isko kaise pakdoge? Will they simply rigg and get away with it?

Pata nahi kya hota hai. I just hope what I've been told turned out to be False.

Henceforth Central Paramilitary forces should be deployed in WB during elections. Despite of reports of massive poll code violations in earlier phases not much action was taken to ensure free and fair voting even today.

LOL in my booth, despite the area being violence-free since forever, I noticed 4 CRPF jawans. And oppostion has repeatedly said Central Forces were not present in sensitive booths where rigging took place earlier.

Not exactly Aligning with naxals,antinationals and activist cost them dear.

Delhi platform was pure anti-corruption with touch of socialism.(They promised 50% cut in power ,water tariff ) When they found out even after eradicating corruption they cant give 50% cut.They went downward spiral.
& also we can't discount the fact that their whole campaign in Delhi elections was in sync with public emotions. Congress was quite unpopular... & they went hammer & tongs at them.. & it worked.
But that wasn't the case in National elections though. They ignored Congress completely & went absolutely berserk against Modi.. who's popularity among the public wasn't that negative.

Not exactly Aligning with naxals,antinationals and activist cost them dear.

Delhi platform was pure anti-corruption with touch of socialism.(They promised 50% cut in power ,water tariff ) When they found out even after eradicating corruption they cant give 50% cut.They went downward spiral.

They made unachievable promises in election and thus failed to deliver. But I was really disappointed by their extreme left leaning economic policies.

They are pure Communist and socialist.They went against Police and Army because in Socialist ,Communist system it is the party whis has Army and Internal security not the people.