Indian PM Modi accepts invite for first Pakistan visit: joint statement

It surprising that neither Pakistanis nor Indians are happy with today's events. Media on both sides are unhappy...Political parties on both sides are unhappy. I don't know who is happy.

guess what happnned after Vajpaye took peace initative to pakistan ?

gues what why and how Pakistani Army reated to Vajpaye's peace initiative ?
:

Guess what?

It was just all talk.

No real change. Not even in Siachin.

hence the Kargil.

Not that I support Kargil ops. But that's a different discussion.

It surprising that neither Pakistanis nor Indians are happy with today's events.

Oh bhai jaan

Modi ji had a very positive rating after his election.

He ruined it by using so much blabber mouthing and false jingoism.

Now that USA and China have put the big stick on his back, he is back to his actual status

And thus we are not unhappy.

He will be a respected guest here.

no worries.

I don't think Pakistani military would like to see its neighbour's PM killed on its territory. You're too paranoid, Vajpaye came before and he left safely, the same military was there, nothing happened to him and guess who was Pakistan PM that time as well?:D

I would not take this threat seriously, but concerns remain. Hope you have not forgot Salman Taseer's assassination. His own guard killed him. Modi has a bad reputation in Pakistan as 'butcher' of Muslims and enemy of Islam. This is enough for a nut head to pose a serious threat to Modi.

Off course. if he could, He would not come to Pakistan.

But the big stick on his behind is too big to ignore.

Whatever the reason, Modi Ji will be our guest and respected person once on our sacred soil.

Good question Spectre bhai jaan

Answer: SCO and BRICS.

China is the biggest hitter in both.
bhaijaan no one can force NaMo be it USA , Russia or China to have a peacefull setelment with pakistan .... neither he is lala bahadur shastri nor he is atal bihari vajpayee

so dont bother too much about the "big stick in the back" as India is not a nation whose economy runs of crutches of US AID, War remitences and coailation support funds or bieng goverrned by things like "kerry lugar bill"

we will do what is in owr best interests and both BRICS or SCO dont bring anything substantial gains for us as we already have many other options

so sir dont worry too much chinese , yamrican or roosee levrage about indian policy towards land of the pure

baki aap khud samjhdaar ho saeen ji aur agar koi baat burri lagge to nadan hazza muskeen samjh ker kis gunahgaar ghulam ko mauf ker dena :angel:

Could you produce any audio or video clip to back your claim ?
( plz avoid one where he was forced by CONgress to say something about the then prevailing border,LoC firing during Maharashtra state election rally )

Haha ok, prove it. Prove your power of majority, democracy and stop him from visiting Pakistan, put your money where your mouth is.

You live in the USA and you just went "full retard" by posting the above. Could your USA stop Obama from negotiating a deal with Iran even though the majority of Americans felt that it was a bad decision? The US is a democracy? Hopefully that illustrates the stupidity of your argument

Now that USA and China have put the big stick on his back, he is back to his actual status
You are assuming a lot. Think for a moment about Raheel Sharif conceding on Pakistan security issue : Unthinkable O.K.
same kind of a character is Modi.

Precisely this type of advice ended up making Modi issue $tupid statements
Please enlighten us by narrating any one of those statement which anyone (excluding Pakistanis) would consider $tupid

You are assuming a lot. Think for a moment about Raheel Sharif conceding on Pakistan security issue : Unthinkable O.K.
same kind of a character is Modi.

No comparison between a respected general and a 2-bit politician.

HUGE diff.

It is like comparing Gen. Manekshaw and Indira Gandhi.

Bad comparison for sure.

Guess what?

It was just all talk.

No real change. Not even in Siachin.

hence the Kargil.

Not that I support Kargil ops. But that's a different discussion.

Oh bhai jaan

Modi ji had a very positive rating after his election.

And thus we are not unhappy.

He will be a respected guest here.

no worries.

Bhai, Relations with Pakistan are not a priority for most common Indian..roti kapda aur makaan are. His statement on Pakistan just don't make any difference to most Indians, but land bill, farmer suicide etc... do.

As far as China is concerned, I don't think they hold that influence over Modi, because most Indians think China to be an enemy state...even bigger threat than Pakistan. As far as US is concerned, they hold a little influence, but not as much as you like to think.

Let me tell what no body is telling. Modi sees himself as a leader of SAARC. And the next SAARC summit is going to be held in Pakistan. He simply cannot abandon that just because he cannot go to Pakistan hence the rapprochement.

I am sure nothing is going to come out of Indo-Pak talks until one of the leaders is ready to squander his huge political capital to improve relations. Knowing politicians the chances are very rare.

SAARC should be disbanded. Very useless regional grouping, perhaps relevant at the time of cold war and NAM. Just a lot of poor, overpopulated third world countries who have nothing to offer each other.

No comparison between a respected general and a 2-bit politician.

HUGE diff.
Can you say the same for all your generals Or your feeling about politicians include QaideAzam Mr. Jinnha. Please judge a person by what he does and not what presstitude media tells you.

yaara PK

you are new here. Please learn not to distract from the main subject.

I won't accuse you of trolling. Not yet.

Please focus on the Modi-Nawaz meeting. if you like it. Good.

If you don't like it. Say so.

Then move on. Avoid this generals and Jinnah and other points. It is just childish.

I want you to be good member of this forum.

Just imagine, everytime you are here. you are in fact sitting down with your Pakistani friends having a warm cup of tea. eating pakoras and smosas.

yaara PK

you are new here. Please learn not to distract from the main subject.

I won't accuse you of trolling. Not yet.

Please focus on the Modi-Nawaz meeting. if you like it. Good.

If you don't like it. Say so.

Then move on. Avoid this generals and Jinnah and other points. It is just childish.

I want you to be good member of this forum.

Just imagine, everytime you are here. you are in fact sitting down with your Pakistani friends having a warm cup of tea. eating pakoras and smosas.
just trying analogy but I guess it didn't work !
On Topic: Modi has no choice but to accept the invite, just like Mian Nawaz had little choice when he came to India last year.
but by 2016 will Mian Nawaz will be around to receive him in Pakistan is something only you can tell
Enjoy your :coffee:

just trying analogy but I guess it didn't work !
On Topic: Modi has no choice but to accept the invite, just like Mian Nawaz had little choice when he came to India last year.
but by 2016 will Mian Nawaz will be around to receive him in Pakistan is something only you can tell
Enjoy your :coffee:

you were OK for most part.

Keep up the good work

and avoid patronizing speculations. Thank you