Indian PM Modi accepts invite for first Pakistan visit: joint statement

I don't think Pakistani military would like to see its neighbour's PM killed on its territory. You're too paranoid, Vajpaye came before and he left safely, the same military was there, nothing happened to him and guess who was Pakistan PM that time as well?:D

You are using somebody NOT getting killed in your home turf as a basis for comparison ? Hehe..

Okay, jokes apart, Vajpayee was a charismatic leader and a gentleman. We were fortunate to have him. Modi is nowhere close to him. But then, we don't have any body else right now to lead India. What are our choices ? None!! Hence, a little bit protective :D

Good to see Modi realize all his mud slinging and border provocation never help to bring peace in the region. At the end of day he has to sit and resolve the issues.

Well, one cant read Modi's Mind, But surely with Budget Over 7 times ( Increased ) , Plans for over 10 Nuclear Subs , ICBMs and 3+ Aircraft carriers, Im quite sure, He doesnt need to "sit" infront of a nation having a navy smaller than our Coast Guard !

Jaago Grahak Jaago !!

Arey bhai if Modi saab had refused the chance to visit Pakistan on saarc visit even then he would have been criticized, now that e has accepted the invitation he must be given a chance

We are a family that can't get along; best thing is to stay clear of each other to avoid fitna.

Ask your Pm not to invite. And he doesn't care what about so make up your mind first.

He was just being polite and your man took it literally. :disagree:

its not just any "chaiwalla" but owr PM and its not just any country but a nation with whome we faught 4 wars and where its defnce minister and ex president opennlli anjd repeatedlli wave their "neuclear *ick" at india and where most of its tazianigars and politicians on nation TV describe owr PM as "darinder moodee" & declare to prosecute him as they think/describe NaMo as killer of thosands of muslims in gujrat .... so its better to be safe than to be sorry :azn:
Suit yourself. Nobody will lose sleep in Pakistan over whether he comes or not

One doesn't have much of a choice here. He cannot turn down an invitation.

But, your assumptions are wrong. It's an invitation and it will be bad manners to turn it down. Don't try to read a bit too much between the lines.

Be rest assured, India will not move an inch from it's stand.

Well...it's either that or Pakistan having to give up the idea of hosting the SAARC summit. Nothing particularly exceptional. Hopefully the situation in 2016 will allow for this to happen.

Not likely. For Modi to come to Pakistan, the SPG must be fully satisfied about his security. Absent that, no visit.

Oh yeah I had forgotten Pakistan is to be the host.

India Pakistan has sharab ki bottle relationship ....sath rehta bhi nahi ..choor sakta bhi nahi...

He is coming for SAARC summit that's it, but to show this in a different way is totally wrong.

Well, one cant read Modi's Mind, But surely with Budget Over 7 times ( Increased ) , Plans for over 10 Nuclear Subs , ICBMs and 3+ Aircraft carriers, Im quite sure, He doesnt need to "sit" infront of a nation having a navy smaller than our Coast Guard !

Jaago Grahak Jaago !!

Doesnt need to sit anywhere, he needs to like all arrogant cynical sob Indians sit down on the floor with Pakistanis who technically are nuts enough to create a nuclear war and blow their arrogant arses to kingdom come.

All that Navy can sit and then watch their families burn to ash back home and die horrible deaths with radiation.

Jaago Grahak Jaago !!

With a coast guard bigger than Pakistan Navy......and am sure the BSF is bigger than Pakistan army? And Air India is bigger and more powerful than PAF?

Despite all that, Indians need to fool around in Australia, UNSC, USA or Russia crying and begging over the release of Hafiz Saeed and Zakiurehman Lakhvi.........add this on top of the incredible intelligence setup of RAW that has known Dawood Ibrahim's wherabouts (apparently) for the last 22 years.

My oh my...how the mighty have been taken for a ride.

What goes up must come down, balloons eventually get deflated and come down to earth.
As the host, NS extended the invitation....rest is up to the other party, take it or leave it. ... no big deal.