Indian cinema owners refuse to screen films with Pakistani actors

Now that your claim of a handful of songs got debunked you started calling them mediocre songs chalo theek hay

For video 2 did you listen to the tone of that song its very similar

Also you want to know others that were copied from Pakistan?
You changed kundi na kharka soniya sidha andar ah to kubdi na kharkao raja sidha andar ao raja very creative :D

Dont tell me they too were unpopular songs we all know their views on youtube :D
Banda jhoot bhi aisa boley jiskey paon hon
https://defence.pk/threads/indians-still-copying-pakistani-songs-and-selling-as-their-own.52640/
i have seen 20 plus songs Indians copied and thats includes very famous Pakistani songs like jugni

I even have a list of old movies that were just copy pasted in India

Um Indian channels show this to their viewers
http://www.india.com/showbiz/fly-alert-sasural-simar-ka-actress-turns-into-one-1189791/
Now i dont know about your views but that is as far away as you can go from realism in my view :D

And on Pakistani music well we dont need your approval we know its good :D

I did say barely a dozen songs even in my first comment. Apart from Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan's songs some of which do have merit, I think other songs have been incorporated in Hindi films as a favor to the Pakistani artist who created those songs. They are so insipid that it is unbelievable anyone would want to copy them. And 20 songs is less than handful given there are tens of thousands of Hindi songs. If I was to add all other Indian language movie songs it would be in hundreds of thousands.

Okay, I have heard Munni badman hui and you have no provided evidence that it is lifted from Pakistani song. The other song you posted here with Chitrangada Singh is the first time I am listening to it and it is a shitty song. I did say that Bollywood nowadays is crass.

I think I have heard one song from Jugni from Coke Studio, I looked it up now, it is called Dum Gutkoon, and it was I felt one of the dumbest songs and I have no idea why Pakistanis rave about it.

Hindi serials deals with escapism, so what? There are tons of Hollywood productions which deals with fantasy and escapism too. They have their niche audience. I said our regional soaps deal with realism if you read carefully and this particular serial is not a regional language one.

The first Pakistani song that you posted reminded me of the droll music they used to play on DD for 3 days whenever any VIP used to die. The next two are the same high pitched Punjabi forgettable music that no one will recollect even if it is played a couple of times. Our Ad jingles are more re-collectable than these.

again retarded comment, where did i said ban legal content? I said illegal DTH through which billions are illegally transfered to bharat, should be ban..

and deleuded bharti, Pakistani public can live without bollywood, as we lived past 60 years without bollywood content, it was Musharraf which allowed bharti content in Pakistan.. i think Nawaz sharif should impose complete ban to support our growing industry..

Considering the content is Indian, the revenues from DTH should be transferred to Bharat. It is only fair.

I doubt Pakistan ever lived without Indian music. The best of Lata and Rafi and Kishore years were the 50s to 90s and Pakistanis certainly were never not listening to these and they have been watching Indian movies illegally since the age of VCR and cable TV dawned. So Please. I support Nawaz Sharif banning Indian Music and Movies entirely in Pakistan if he wants to go that way. Ek dhakka aur.

Considering the content is Indian, the revenues from DTH should be transferred to Bharat. It is only fair.

but they are banned in Pakistan hence its illegal to run bharti DTH..

I doubt Pakistan ever lived without Indian music.

bharti music is shit compared to Pakistani music, your kind copy Pakistani music not other way around, you invite Pakistani musicians not other way around, When you have Kishor, Rafi and lata we have Noor Jahan, Ahmad Rushdie, Mehdi Hassan, Amanat Ali Khan, Ghulam Ali, Nusrat like people..

they have been watching Indian movies illegally since the age of VCR and cable TV dawned.

You can not watch illegal content too much hence it was not so popular.. it was Musharraf who allowed it legally..

I support Nawaz Sharif banning Indian Music and Movies entirely in Pakistan if he wants to go that way. Ek dhakka aur.

Believe me no one gonna commit suicide like you poor farmer does in thousands every year. it will not effect life of Pakistanis in anyways, 2nd in this age of internet those who want to watch, they can watch pirated stuff online.. why we should feed bharti industry with our money.. ? so ban is must..

bharti music is shit compared to Pakistani music, your kind copy Pakistani music not other way around, you invite Pakistani musicians not other way around, When you have Kishor, Rafi and lata we have Noor Jahan, Ahmad Rushdie, Mehdi Hassan, Amanat Ali Khan, Ghulam Ali, Nusrat like people..

Please don't even compare Indian music to Pakistani music. 24 x 7 Indians are not playing Pakistani music. It is the other way around. Don't even talk about Noor Jahan. Her nasal voice sounded no better than a goat's call. Every single musician you mention from Pakistan is mediocre at best except for Nusrat Ali. The fact that you have a lacklustre music and movie industry in Pakistan is because your people have no talent. Bollywood is a 3 billion ticket industry and the songs from India are sung in half the countries of the world whereas I doubt anyone knows about any Pakistani songs outside of Pakistan.

Indians invited Pakistani artists for a political motive. To lure a hostile Pakistan to a bit more complacent mode. Not because Pakistanis have any talent per se.

This scarecrow you are comparing to Lata? Astaghfirullah!!!

You can not watch illegal content too much hence it was not so popular.. it was Musharraf who allowed it legally..
Please we all know reality of Pakistani obsession with Bollywood and that precedes Musharraf. Nothing works legally in Pakistan anyway and corruption is rampant and most law enforcement officers were watching Indian movies and listening to Indian music. Including your military officers. Musharraf only made legal what was already a widespread phenomenon in the Pakistani society.

Believe me no one gonna commit suicide like you poor farmer does in thousands every year. it will not effect life of Pakistanis in anyways, 2nd in this age of internet those who want to watch, they can watch pirated stuff online.. why we should feed bharti industry with our money.. ? so ban is must..

LOL. What is different than before, either legally or illegally Pakistanis are going to watch Indian movies and songs. They have nothing else to live for.

Artists work for money, not pride or nationalism.
They will go where money is.
Why blame them, it is there profession. Let them do what they wana do unless they disrespect their homeland.

Please don't even compare Indian music to Pakistani music. 24 x 7 Indians are not playing Pakistani music.

Oh thats why Afreen Afreen of coke studio was top trending in gangaland few week ago ?

t is the other way around. Don't even talk about Noor Jahan. Her nasal voice sounded no better than a goat's call. Every single musician you mention from Pakistan is mediocre at best except for Nusrat Ali.

and we need a gangalander bhangi to know worth of our legends, should i post videos of you legend worshiping Pakistani legends/ at least use google before uttering nonsense..

The fact that you have a lacklustre music and movie industry in Pakistan is because your people have no talent. Bollywood is a 3 billion ticket industry and the songs from India are sung in half the countries of the world whereas I doubt anyone knows about any Pakistani songs outside of Pakistan.

lol, do we need certificate of butthurt bhangis for our talent? Pakistani film industry was doing good until zia force shut down from where VCR and bollywood set its foot in Pakistan, and as for music Nusrat, Junoon, vital signs, they were top band in Asia during 90's.. not a single bharati band was know to the world..

Please we all know reality of Pakistani obsession with Bollywood and that precedes Musharraf. Nothing works legally in Pakistan anyway and corruption is rampant and most lawl enforcement officers were watching Indian movies and listening to Indian music. Including your military officers. Musharraf only made legal what was already a widespread phenomenon in the Pakistani society.

where did i said it didn't predate Musharraf, it started in Zia era, in VCR aka Zia era they were not as open as it started in Musharraf era, and FYI Zia was not a clown like NAwaz or Benazir, he implemented all Islamic law including this very strictly, Musharraf is the one who allowed bharti channels in Pakistan which spread bollywood like fire. before that they were nowhere near where they are now a days..

LOL. What is different than before, either legally or illegally Pakistanis are going to watch Indian movies and songs. They have nothing else to live for.

i am not against watching, all i want is to not share any benefit with bhartis, hence officially ban bollywood, let people watch online whatever the want, hollywood, or bollywood is non of my concern..

You can.

If you do, you achieve their purpose: to reduce yourself to their level. It is a competition to be the most stupid, each trying to outdo the other.

What are you doing in this race? Do the smart thing. Step out.

No.

With crack-brains like this - read the posts of @RISING SUN - it is the background music that is hostile. Or perhaps the scenery. Who will account for the lunatic notions of such?

Interesting to see what you define as fun.

How many times does it have to be repeated that they are taxed IN INDIA for it to sink in?

What did you get in return? Why don't you complete the answer to that question? Are you seriously thinking that we get attacked by terrorists because some random actor or actress gets a role? Or a Pakistani singer gets an audience?

Your point probably is that while we show tolerance and hospitality, we get to face brutal terrorism and murderous attacks.

You forget, when you and I go and visit Pakistan, we are likely to get magnificent treatment as guests, as individuals. It is elements within Pakistan, elements that we call the 'deep state' to avoid giving offence to the administration of this forum, even more, to avoid giving offence to those who can put pressure on the administration of this forum, and our quarrel is with those elements.

Agreed.
But at least a word for criticising such attacks and those who support them?
They were so elequoent in reacting towards Paris attack

Oh thats why Afreen Afreen of coke studio was top trending in gangaland few week ago ?
Never heard of it before.

and we need a gangalander bhangi to know worth of our legends, should i post videos of you legend worshipping Pakistani legends/ at least use google before uttering nonsense..
No one is worshipping no Pakistani here. They are being polite. Only Kishore Kumar was blunt and he used to make fun of the nasal twang of KL Saigal though it was the in thing before his advent in to music. Noor Jahan was the female counterpart of KL Saigal. Gangaland bhangi or whatever we are not tone deaf like you guys and think shouting and having a cold is equal to singing.

lol, do we need certificate of butthurt bhangis for our talent? Pakistani film industry was doing good until zia force shut down from where VCR and bollywood set its foot in Pakistan, and as for music Nusrat, Junoon, vital signs, they were top band in Asia during 90's.. not a single bharati band was know to the world.

Hello, have some reality check, would you? I see music shows across the world and no one is playing any Pakistani songs, but all of them have bollywood as a section in them. When you have Bollywood then who would need bands?

You have difficulty holding onto reality today and you are being sentimental about so called great Pakistani film industry before Zia? LOL. I heard the few songs posted by @Zibago from the black and white era of Pakistani film industry and they are just as lame then as they are today. Even Nepali film industry has better songs. Here listen to one.

where did i said it didn't predate Musharraf, it started in Zia era, in VCR aka Zia era they were not as open as it started in Musharraf era, and FYI Zia was not a clown like NAwaz or Benazir, he implemented all Islamic law including this very strictly, Musharraf is the one who allowed bharti channels in Pakistan which spread bollywood like fire. before that they were nowhere near where they are now a days..

In fact movie industry in Pakistan pre-Zia era was full of plagiarism of Indian movie contents. Here read a comment from a Pakistani on Quora: "As the era of tolerance, harmony and pluralism was gone by mid August 1947, our film makers impressed upon the government to impose a ban on Indian films. The distributors dissented. So Sadar Abdul Rab Nistar, the Minister of Industries issued the following notification: “In principle Muslims should not get involved in film making; being the work of lust and lure, it should be left to the infidels”. The distributors lobby was relived as only the “infidel” was making film for “believers”.

In 1954 W.Z Ahmed’s Roohi was banned for containing socialist ideology. For decades the censor board would ban any themes that projected poverty related issues. In the same year a large number of press and film people were mobilized and blocked the release of Indian film “Jaal”, leading to restrictions on Bombay films which resulted in undeterred plagiarization of films from across the border.
In 1955 two Indian actresses Shila Ramani and Meena Shorey came to Pakistan. Shila soon got disillusioned and went back to Bombay. Meena stayed on and when she died in 1989 there was no money for her burial expenses, which were then met through charity.
The martial law of Zia-ul-Haq and the culture of Kalashnikov, heroin and violent religiosity struck a crushing blow to the film industry and a new genre of cinema grew where glamorization of violence and brutality in extracting vengeance were common subjects of film making. “Wahshee Gujjar”, “Maula Jat” and “Jat da kharaak” are some of the films from that period which effectively captured the subject."

But Indian music was still being heard across Pakistan via radio.

i am not against watching, all i want is to not share any benefit with bhartis, hence officially ban bollywood, let people watch online whatever the want, hollywood, or bollywood is non of my concern..
I know the pre-zia era of plagiarism will continue in Pakistan. It is a national trait.

Never heard of it before.

No one is worshipping no Pakistani here. They are being polite. Only Kishore Kumar was blunt and he used to make fun of the nasal twang of KL Saigal though it was the in thing before his advent in to music. Noor Jahan was the female counterpart of KL Saigal. Gangaland bhangi or whatever we are not tone deaf like you guys and think shouting and having a cold is equal to singing.

Hello, have some reality check, would you? I see music shows across the world and no one is playing any Pakistani songs, but all of them have bollywood as a section in them. When you have Bollywood then who would need bands?

You have difficulty holding onto reality today and you are being sentimental about so called great Pakistani film industry before Zia? LOL. I heard the few songs posted by @Zibago from the black and white era of Pakistani film industry and they are just as lame then as they are today. Even Nepali film industry has better songs. Here listen to one.

In fact movie industry in Pakistan pre-Zia era was full of plagiarism of Indian movie contents. Here read a comment from a Pakistani on Quora: "As the era of tolerance, harmony and pluralism was gone by mid August 1947, our film makers impressed upon the government to impose a ban on Indian films. The distributors dissented. So Sadar Abdul Rab Nistar, the Minister of Industries issued the following notification: “In principle Muslims should not get involved in film making; being the work of lust and lure, it should be left to the infidels”. The distributors lobby was relived as only the “infidel” was making film for “believers”.

In 1954 W.Z Ahmed’s Roohi was banned for containing socialist ideology. For decades the censor board would ban any themes that projected poverty related issues. In the same year a large number of press and film people were mobilized and blocked the release of Indian film “Jaal”, leading to restrictions on Bombay films which resulted in undeterred plagiarization of films from across the border.
In 1955 two Indian actresses Shila Ramani and Meena Shorey came to Pakistan. Shila soon got disillusioned and went back to Bombay. Meena stayed on and when she died in 1989 there was no money for her burial expenses, which were then met through charity.
The martial law of Zia-ul-Haq and the culture of Kalashnikov, heroin and violent religiosity struck a crushing blow to the film industry and a new genre of cinema grew where glamorization of violence and brutality in extracting vengeance were common subjects of film making. “Wahshee Gujjar”, “Maula Jat” and “Jat da kharaak” are some of the films from that period which effectively captured the subject."

But Indian music was still being heard across Pakistan via radio.

I know the pre-zia era of plagiarism will continue in Pakistan. It is a national trait.
plagarism?
This is plagirism
https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=related&v=eJ1urx6zsac

What i posted above was plagarism
Copying entire movies is called.plagarism and you guys have done that multiple times
And the qoura comment puhleaze we have hundreds of indians pretending to be Pakistanis just to post negative comments only Indians take them.seriously
And what a load of bs 50,s and 60,s were the golden era of our industry and now after revival of our industry we are again.having great musicians singing good songs you not liking them doesnot make them bad
Just recently a Pakistani movie was at no 9 in the UK

First Punjabi rapper was a Pakistani just so you know

plagarism?
This is plagirism
https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=related&v=eJ1urx6zsac

What i posted above was plagarism
Copying entire movies is called.plagarism and you guys have done that multiple times
And the qoura comment puhleaze we have hundreds of indians pretending to be Pakistanis just to post negative comments only Indians take them.seriously
And what a load of bs 50,s and 60,s were the golden era of our industry and now after revival of our industry we are again.having great musicians singing good songs you not liking them doesnot make them bad
Just recently a Pakistani movie was at no 9 in the UK

LOL. That was just a small portion of an elaborate comment that I posted. No Indian is going to know who your Minister of Industry was in 1947!

Kadi Te Has Bol is a genuine case of plagiarism but you got to admit Pritam's version is so much better. The other song is again another unremarkables.

First Punjabi rapper was a Pakistani just so you know

LOL. Not a fan of rap, but there are more than half a dozen Indian rappers. If you want to go by country of origin artists, then we have Freddie Mercury, the grand daddy of Rock.

LOL. That was just a small portion of an elaborate comment that I posted. No Indian is going to know who your Minister of Industry was in 1947!

Kadi Te Has Bol is a genuine case of plagiarism but you got to admit Pritam's version is so much better. The other song is again another unremarkables.

LOL. Not a fan of rap, but there are more than half a dozen Indian rappers. If you want to go by country of origin artists, then we have Freddie Mercury, the grand daddy of Rock.

Not that difficult to find his name

If the music is so bad why copy from enemy country

And bohemia is the grand daddy of Punjabi rap music he started the Punjabi rap trend well if you dont count the old pani da bulbula as rap :D
He is not the only rapper though we also have young desi,adil omar,billy x and many not so famous others

Not that difficult to find his name

If the music is so bad why copy from enemy country

And bohemia is the grand daddy of Punjabi rap music he started the Punjabi rap trend well if you dont count the old pani da bulbula as rap :D
He is not the only rapper though we also have young desi,adil omar,billy x and many not so famous others

Music from Pakistan is bad, but there are exceptions to every rule, so this is just one of the exceptions.

The video you posted of that rapper was horrendous. If that is what you are proud of, then no thanks. We can do without it. Again as I said I am not a fan of rap.

We have plenty of our own in reggae, rap, and other categories.

Music from Pakistan is bad, but there are exceptions to every rule, so this is just one of the exceptions.

The video you posted of that rapper was horrendous. If that is what you are proud of, then no thanks. We can do without it. Again as I said I am not a fan of rap.

We have plenty of our own in reggae, rap, and other categories.
You know nothing about rap music