Indian Air Force News & Discussions

Surely this can't be true? Same pattern last year when India went running to Israel and France.

Forward long term planning makes you strong, not knee jerking.

As per Indians the Chinese side suffered more losses in this skirmish. So, ideally the Chinese side should panic.

If the Rafales' purchase is not helping then; why not ask Uncle Sam to quickly deliver a squadron strength of F-35s?
Quite possible now looking at their special interest in the region.

As per Indians the Chinese side suffered more losses in this skirmish. So, ideally the Chinese side should panic.

If the Rafales' purchase is not helping then; why not ask Uncle Sam to quickly deliver a squadron strength of F-35s.
Quite possible now looking at their special interest in the region.

If you take the current list available fighters in the market, IAF pilots are trained only on SU-30 & MIG-29s.

There will be a huge learning curve to operate Rafales or F-35s.

"Kafir hay to shamsheer pe karta hay bharosa". (Kafir will depend upon their weapons alone.)

Hey Indians, were present 280 SU-30 MKIs not enough? Must you have these additional 12 units to guard your skies? Visibly India doesn't need these units and visibly Government of India is giving excuses why they aren't ready to face China.

Reality is that India cannot face China or Pakistan individually let alone a two-front-mental-self-pleasure.

:pop:

@Musings

According to multiple ID rat @silent_poison China is not occupying any Indian territory and it also managed to kill more Chinese soldiers but still only it is going for emergency and desperate procurements and not Chinese

I wonder why?? :lol:

now this is called panic :rofl:

Guys this is called mauke pe chauka by defence forces. These 2 purchases were stuck for approval past 1 year. Now when they have given emergency purchasing powers, some babus have been bypassed to seal the deal. And it will take 2-3 years to complete it. Will not help in current scenario.
Same thing happened after 27th balakot. We purchased missiles.

After kargil we started buying /developing bofors type howitzers .

And it's been happening in past aswell . Sad but true, to fast forward a defence buy we need an emergency at borders.
I guess it's because of politicians with no army experience. They only see a things importance once they see it during a fight. Sad but true.

Guys this is called mauke pe chauka by defence forces. These 2 purchases were stuck for approval past 1 year. Now when they have given emergency purchasing powers, some babus have been bypassed to seal the deal
Same thing happened after 27th balakot. We purchased missiles.

After kargil we started buying /developing bodies type howitzers .

And it's been happening in past aswell . Sad but true, to fast forward a defence buy we need an emergency at borders.
I guess it's because of politicians with no army experience. They only see a things importance once they see it during a fight. Sad but true.
haan bhai in balakot 1 mig-21 and 1 mi-17 lost with 6 crew
and now 20 more qurbaani ke bakry

not a bad deal sir 26 die but give mouky per chouka :D

next time try more harder may be they will approve f-35 :enjoy:

Would it not be better if they increased the availibility rate of their current inventory?

I wouldnt put it past the Indian regime to do attempt to sway Russia to put a good word in for India when Rusia is discussing like adults with China

Actually we are buying these for you guys. It's a gift. Will buy some a2a missile as well.
With love from Delhi

This order was pending anyway.

We are merley requesting it be done quicker

I want see 36 more rafales ordered too

This is an old news
If the op used Google instead of Baidu
He would find news about additional Mig29s acquisition dating back to may 2019
We will get these aircrafts after upgrading to Mig29upg standards
And they are Quite cheap at 30 million Usd each, and they would allow us to retire Mig21Bis in 2022 instead of 2024

As far as 12 Su30mki order is concerned
This is more to do with keeping HALs manufacturing unit open for 18 more months and it’s work force busy, after which they will shift to manufacturing the mmrca winner

Aren't these the same birds PAF so meticulously shot down just last year????

Why are they reinforcing failures????

PAF shot down a Bison and nothing else except in the fantasies of Pakistanis.

haan bhai in balakot 1 mig-21 and 1 mi-17 lost with 6 crew
and now 20 more qurbaani ke bakry

not a bad deal sir 26 die but give mouky per chouka :D

next time try more harder may be they will approve f-35 :enjoy:
Tumhaare bhi bahot saare bakre mare hain abhi tak. Don't gloat, you are in no position to gloat, especially with an economy in the toilet.

I'm not sure about Mig-29s but Su-30s were always in the add-on clause for license production at HAL. Until recently, HAL was asking MoD to order the 12 more MKI's or else they would have to close the production line or modify it to suit another fighter...this emergency purchase looks like additional purchase option has been executed

The problem with the Ministry of Defence is that until there's a crisis, they NEVER do things speedily. The file for the additional 12 Su-30s and 21 MiG-29s has been with the MoD for months now.

Otherwise, there is simply no way possible to complete the contractual negotiations for these in 1 week. These were pending files that are now being processed on an emergency basis.

The new MiG-29UPG squadron will based in Jodhpur in Rajasthan and 12 Sukhois will be distributed among existing Su-30 sqns as per news media.
No 10 sqn will operate the new MiG-29 from Rajasthan.

Source?

No.10 'Winged Daggers' squadron was number-plated after it's MiG-27s were retired, so it is possible but I've not read this anywhere so far.