Indian Air Force, HAL Completes Su-30MKI Modification to Carry Brahmos Cruise Missile

ha bhai tum ao ge sab ki maa bhen ek kardo ge aur phr chale jao ga

Abay ye sab sirf bollywood ma hota hai
Arey yaar tumhe kisna roka hai .... As for Raad .. its a ALCM weighing half compared to Brahmos.. So what is the point that JF 17 could carry 2 of these.

still 150 km short.
and still 1/3 price lesser
and 55% greater warhead load capacity
450 kg HE or nuclear 10 to 35 kt Ra'ad
200 kg conventional semi-armour-piercing and nuclear Brahmos

Ra'ad made by only PAKISTAN
BrahMos Made by India and Russia

It is based on the Russian P-800 Oniks cruise missile and other similar sea-skimming Russian cruise missile technology. The name BrahMos is a portmanteau formed from the names of two rivers, the Brahmaputra of India and the Moskva of Russia

BRAHMOS is a supersonic fire and forget missile, which as of the moment I write has no defense against. The enemy has to gracefully accept it if at all its radars spot an incoming.

BRAHMOS. The JV was formed as an initial venture to arm our forces with state of the art cruise missile, just like you had with Kentron. However unlike you, we enterprised the Name BRAHMOS with the Majority of Stake of India. Now if you are aware of MTCR guidelines, you should be aware that the recent developments of BRAHMOS cannot be partnered with Russia as is evident with the inhouse testings.

Capability wise, your RAAD can be detected and neutralized by decent SAM's on the other Hand BRAHMOS cannot.

Bramos has its Pluses and Raad has it own pluses, but one thing puzzles me, Russian are producing supersonic cruise missile since soviet era, west with more advance tech and more dollars never went for supersonic cruise missiles, all west armies, navies have subsonic cruise missiles. Can any indian member here, with sound logical arguements, tell me why west is not pursuing what Indians and Russian consider is dream weapon? what hinders west from making and inducting such so called 'Beasts'.

Check the following
Air-Sol Moyenne Portée and Perseus from France
AGM 69 from the US

BrahMos is the Universal missile which is fit for Wheels, Water & Wings troika.

No country has it.
Russia included.

As discussed a billion times before. Subsonic missiles can have a very long range, they can also have many fancy features like Loiter, Damage Assessment, Search and Destroy etc. But the caveat of being subsonic is that it can be shot down by almost anything. A helicopter gunship can also get lucky shooting a couple down for itself. Jets and SAMs regularly bring them down. West has some Supersonic Cruise Missiles too as pointed by @surya kiran . Bramhos is different from them as it is a Cruise Missile (Maybe not that different from Perseus ) . It might not have fancy stuff like Sub-Sonic but that dose not stop it from having many other tricks up it's sleeve. For starters, even if the warhead is not considered, the kinectic enery transferred by the Missile body and the un-spent fuel in itself is enough to shatter a physical structure. The warhead is just the cherry topping. Plus it dose not allows for the defender to deploy counter measures.

So from the above what we can assume is :-
West:- Need longer reach than supersonic CM can provide, Are confident that defender will lack crucial CIWS or other Countermeasures that will shoot their CMs down, (Probably they might be using softkill EW measures to disable those systems), The augmented systems which are on these CMs add to the sensory inputs from the war zone.

East:- Need weapons which can penetrate high EW environment with higher hit percentage. A single hit should remove the defender from the combat equation.

And hence West prefer Subsonic CMs and East prefer Supersonic CM along with Subsonic CMs.

And Brahmos have more advance warhead with 32 time more kinetic energy which is more deadliest than RAAD
for nuclear option we have this
http://www.brahmand.com/news/DRDO-lab-develops-powerful-explosive-‘CL-20’/5654/1/10.html

in war machines %age of leathality is more important than price

as for Raad Vs Bhramos its not a match spceially when we know to counter Raad there are many options avilable with india while pakistan has none against bhramos specially if you calculate distance it has to travel to reach its target with its speed and countermesures pakistan can take against it ..... think about it :)

BRAHMOS is a supersonic fire and forget missile, which as of the moment I write has no defense against. The enemy has to gracefully accept it if at all its radars spot an incoming.

BRAHMOS. The JV was formed as an initial venture to arm our forces with state of the art cruise missile, just like you had with Kentron. However unlike you, we enterprised the Name BRAHMOS with the Majority of Stake of India. Now if you are aware of MTCR guidelines, you should be aware that the recent developments of BRAHMOS cannot be partnered with Russia as is evident with the inhouse testings.

Capability wise, your RAAD can be detected and neutralized by decent SAM's on the other Hand BRAHMOS cannot.
prove?

in war machines %age of leathality is more important than price

as for Raad Vs Bhramos its not a match spceially when we know to counter Raad there are many options avilable with india while pakistan has none against bhramos specially if you calculate distance it has to travel to reach its target with its speed and countermesures pakistan can take against it ..... think about it :)
it has enough distance to destroy major cities of india

32 time more kinetic energy
your physics is too week
Mach 0.8 Vs mach 3
how can this difference will give you 32X more kinetic energy

prove?

your physics is too week
Mach 0.8 Vs mach 3
You foget formula
f = mXa

calculate yourself dude
mujia pta hai jazbat ma akr band kuch ziyada hi bol jata hai
it have 3 times or enough 4 times more energy but not 32 times
You are just taking speed in the count you should also take mass in the account.

prove?

your physics is too week
Mach 0.8 Vs mach 3
you still dont get it :haha:

ok let me put it this way the biggest problem for your aircraft in a war will be multi layered indian radar & air defnce (SAM network) which will be backed by spy sat network and supported by owr air force

point is we even now keep a track of all PAF activity sitting comfortaballi in india and owr radars can detect a F-16 or JF17 fitted with Raad's or anyother air to ground munations and the aircommand will scramble fighters and alert SAM batteries much before its in a postion to launch its Raads on us which again will be neutralised before they are in postions to do any damage (as they have to cover distance of at least 250+Km to do any considrable damage) and do you think india will wait pakistani neuks to explode and then launch "second strike" lolzzz as soon as first Raad/babur is launched towards india its full fledged neuklear holocoust

now tell me how will you stop bhramos given its speed and the distance it has to cover as all pakistani militarry and civilian assets/targets are well within its range even if it is fired from 50 Km inside indian teritorry