India’s nuclear submarine to trigger arms race: Pak Navy

"Major navies rely on a mix of nuclear submarines for strategic purposes and diesel-electric submarines for defense. Most fleets have no nuclear submarines, due to the limited availability of nuclear power and submarine technology. Diesel-electric submarines have a stealth advantage over their nuclear counterparts. Nuclear submarines generate noise from coolant pumps and turbo-machinery needed to operate the reactor, even at low power levels. A conventional submarine operating on batteries is almost completely silent, the only noise coming from the shaft bearings and flow noise around the hull, all of which stops when the sub hovers in mid water to listen."

All Paakkii Guys, plzzz don't argue with these narrow minded dumb indian military experts on such not so important matter. India took more then 2 decades (20+ years) to make this ship and God knows how many years to get it operational & what else.

First of all, PN will go for a counter directly on indirectly.
2ndly, Indians wanna dominant the region and wishes to become a global power kind of thing, and counter the Chinese, and with this ship their ambitions are clear. The nuclear sub in an Indian-Pak conflict will have no significant impact, just like the INS Vikrant which was thousands of miles away during both the conflicts. Indian Nuclear Sub is for a 2nd strike capability, which it needs for its future ambitions. For Pakistan, Indian land & air based nuclear launching platforms are sufficient.
India will not be risking their Nuclear sub for offensive operations, it will be miles away just patrolling and if needed to launch a nuclear or conventional missiles. The only way they will employ it offensively against Pakistan would be if they have tens of them, which will again take decades.

So for PN to counter this emerging threat, they should get good ASW sea & aerial platforms. Start increasing the conventional submarine force through indigenous capability & buying from abroad , able to launch nuclear & conventional cruise or anti-ship missiles.

And, start looking at the Chinese nuclear & conventional submarines. Their newest nuclear SSBN Type 094 & SSN Type 093 are attracting lot of attention, plus their newest conventional Type-041 is said to be of good capability, as its construction is going on at a very fast pace, plus a new design looking similar to the U-214/212 is most probably in the design phase or it may be in construction too. Am not saying they should buy it, rather just look into them and see what their capability is, as Chinese are catching fast to the latest designs, their newest warships are a testament to this.

Indian guys, don't answer plzzz, don't waste ur time, waste it on some more useless posts.

No way , China cannot afford to fight a nation like India,At this moment, Global economic crisis has been badly hit in china my friend. And they cannot terrorize India now, They can just threaten us by laying roads to pakistan and making pakistan a strategic partner, For them pakistan is not more than a suicide bomber. And Yes, China has base In Srilanka,china laying route to pakistan, why??? Just to terrorise the asian countries, China wants asia under there controll, India is the only powerful country in asia according to them, so they using cheap tactics against India with pakistan as there strategic asset. They are using you, which pakistan claims it as a pride. :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

I'm sorry, but this is just such an asinine thing to say.

Well yes.. But Its not India which is putting Asia into an arms race, its china... U cannot leave your country defence less, might be possible for pakistan, but India cannot... we are concerned

What do you mean china want to invade India or attack India why?

than tell your bravest and well wisher ISI to destroy these terroists!

:guns::coffee::usflag:

Tell your CAI to do their job and hunt down osama and other which are their creation.:smokin:
or CIA is protracting osama.:azn:

No way , China cannot afford to fight a nation like India,At this moment, Global economic crisis has been badly hit in china my friend. And they cannot terrorize India now, They can just threaten us by laying roads to pakistan and making pakistan a strategic partner, For them pakistan is not more than a suicide bomber. And Yes, China has base In Srilanka,china laying route to pakistan, why??? Just to terrorise the asian countries, China wants asia under there controll, India is the only powerful country in asia according to them, so they using cheap tactics against India with pakistan as there strategic asset. They are using you, which pakistan claims it as a pride. :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

If china can n t afford a war then why the nuclear submarines?
:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

I'm sorry, but this is just such an asinine thing to say.

Dear, U will see just such insane kind of posts from Indians. U won't be hearing something thoughtful from them.

When i read this post, it made me laugh like :rofl:

If china can n t afford a war then why the nuclear submarines?
:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Just coz there has been no burglary in your house or locality for a while does not imply that there is no need for secure doors or intruder alarms.

If i am not wrong, India is the only country which has Nuke Sub in the Indian Ocean now. So by looking at the scenario I think US and China should be more concerned over the development. After all US and India had been competing in the Indian Ocean since decades and now Chinese influence there have worried India alot.

Jana, How do u know for sure that India is the only country which has nuke sub in Indian Ocean? Indian ocean is the third largest ocean in the world for god sake and US even had a millitary base there. Its hard to predict the location of a sub especially a nuke sub bcoz they can roam around the earth and be at International waters, in this case Indian ocean. Now about China, what u dont understand is a nuclear submarine, the kind China has, doesnt need to be in the Indian Ocean to hit targets at India, am afraid they can do the task very well from their docks. So China getting concerned over India's nuke sub is just pathetic while China already have 10 nuke subs....what u expect, India to be a sitting duck? Its all about counter capability. I wish if u guys raise this so called "CONCERN" when China introduced their first nuclear sub into the region knowing it could trigger an arms race.

^^^^What u see in blue is considered as the International waters and u can expect a nuke sub of US,UK,Russia,France and China in it. Indian nuke sub is at Bay of Bengal for testing purposes.

The post Title " India,s Nuke Subs Triggers Arms Race"

IS SO MISLEADING AND INAPROPRIATE

Like the Pakistani military didn,.t know that India was developing a nuke sub.

The Pakistanis have known about Arihant for over a decade...

Just like they have known about Phalcon AWacs for 5 YEARS or that IAF will field 230 SU30MKI by 2014.

Today we all know in 3 years time IAF will START to field 126 MRCA and develope the PAK FA. 5 gen fighter with Russia.

We all know Gorskhov will arrive 2012 AND THE second carrier has had the plate cutting ceremoney for a indian built carrier 42k tones by 2015.

"" THIS ARMS RACE STARTED MANY MANY YEARS AGO "

one other point indian military is not geared entirely to pakistan

Jana, How do u know for sure that India is the only country which has nuke sub in Indian Ocean? Indian ocean is the third largest ocean in the world for god sake and US even had a millitary base there. Its hard to predict the location of a sub especially a nuke sub bcoz they can roam around the earth and be at International waters, in this case Indian ocean. Now about China, what u dont understand is a nuclear submarine, the kind China has, doesnt need to be in the Indian Ocean to hit targets at India, am afraid they can do the task very well from their docks. So China getting concerned over India's nuke sub is just pathetic while China already have 10 nuke subs....what u expect, India to be a sitting duck? Its all about counter capability. I wish if u guys raise this so called "CONCERN" when China introduced their first nuclear sub into the region knowing it could trigger an arms race.

^^^^What u see in blue is considered as the International waters and u can expect a nuke sub of US,UK,Russia,France and China in it. Indian nuke sub is at Bay of Bengal for testing purposes.

:) I know what indian ocean is and who are in race there since decades. And i know India is the only one who now had Nuke sub there.

As far as your question that why we did not said the same thing when China was having its first nuke sub. Well you see when India or Pakistan says something like "it will triger arms race in the region" then indeed it is either aimed at India or Pakistan.

So basicaly we two are more concerned about each other than China.

when a nation relies on other powers to realize its wet dreams then it is doomed to fail in it objectives.

We Pakistanis, on the other hand, should not whine and groan over the accompolishments of the Indians, but rather keep our heads and continue to develop. India got to where it is today through the power of their population, and unbroken democracy. Pakistan must strive to reach similar levels of economic and social development before we can match their military levels. Consider that the USSR enjoyed many of the advantages over the US that India enjoys over the Pakistan, but eventually, through intelligence and consistency, the US prevailed. Of course, Pakistan is not the US, but then neither is India the USSR.
".

When the power stays on, children are fed educated and no longer kidnaped in thier hundreds by the taliban then perhaps throw millions at an expensive toy for the navy

look... india can avoid rivalry with china if they wish too.. if china was your real enemy then they would have kicked your butt again when dailial lama and his terrorists groups were creating havoc in china.. but thats not the case.. they want china to be their enemy so that they can justify their billions of dollars of arms purchase... they can tell the west that they are counter balancing a communist state china.. while their intention is to keep south asia under their arms...
the real terrorists state is india.. terrorizing, Srilanka, bangladesh, nepal, pakistan, china and not to forget its own population such as muslims sikhs and Christians..

Some of the statements that I hear from members here are quite ridiculous.....
India kya "Mandir ki ghanti hai ki koi bhi aake baja jayega"....you have really put China up on a pedestal.....
Remember, If India does not attack Pakistan because of nukes, then the same applies to China wrt India.....
And if a mere 170 Million Pakistanis will lay there lives to defend Pakistan against India, then there is a billion of us who will make a chinese graveyard defending our country......
No one is going to kick anyones ***.....We plan to live in peace, prosperity and healthy competition with the Chinese....but we dont want to be caught with our pants down when **** hits the fan....thats all....
I dont see what's so hard to understand....China claims one of our states....does one have to move in with full furniture inside your house for you consider it a threat?

:) I know what indian ocean is and who are in race there since decades. And i know India is the only one who now had Nuke sub there.

As far as your question that why we did not said the same thing when China was having its first nuke sub. Well you see when India or Pakistan says something like "it will triger arms race in the region" then indeed it is either aimed at India or Pakistan.

So basicaly we two are more concerned about each other than China.

Jana ji my dear friend welcome back haha don't get banned this time around haha !