India planned strike on Muridke after Mumbai attacks, Kasuri reveals

Doesn't matter if they have a spine or not. They know a conventional attack can easily escalate, and since the nuclear threshold on the India-Pakistan border is the lowest in the world (thanks in part to the Nasr platform), they are putting their own lives on the line. After all, New Delhi is very close to the Pakistani border. :no:

And I know you guys blame us for giving nuclear tech to Pakistan, as well as testing the warhead designs for them. IF that is true then their nuclear arsenal is not only bigger than yours, but significantly more advanced too. Since we had thermonuclear warheads since the 1960's.

Do you even know, why the Nasr platform was developed? If you think its for lowering the nuclear threshold you seriously need to read up on topic. You think PA generals are dumb party men?

If you think they wouldn't have responded, leading to an "escalation" (with platforms like Nasr expediting things), then why didn't you do it? :lol:

if it is very simple than why don't you attack vietnam which has no WMD? Do you know we had bombed pakistan in 1999 in operation safed sagar when Pakistan had nuclear bomb? Why don'y you do that and this is an idiotic logic.

Fact of the matter is that no emerging powerful nation will try to west its energy in vain. We do not have any zihadi suicidal mentalty generated out of failure on each front.

India and China have "No First Use" policies.

However, Pakistan has a "First Use" policy.

So if India tries that, they are going to come off much worse, due to Pakistan's significantly larger nuclear arsenal.
sir don't u think that size of N arsenal is meaningless beyond a point. what matters in these issues essinitially who launches first attack and how much cost is one willing to pay for it.
brinkmanship apart it is MAD in sub continent and while Politicians and pressure groups might say anythin, its hard to accept that common citizens anywhere will take nuclear anhilation in mutual exchange as a National policy.
that IMHO is the only thing that has kept the world safe from this doomsday scenario. in the end fear of survival over rides everything else.

1st you need guts to attack Pakistan, wich you didn't have as well as moral ground.
2nd you run to USA, because you knew we will kick your a$$ so hard you won't be able to sh!t

We have the guts and the moral ground also here is the example from the past

url

Spineless congress government wasted precious time by going to US . Why did US was considered to become a third party that too to get permission from pakistan to attack Pakistan ? Insane in its different level. If india attacked the launching pads by then US would have stepped in and stopped pakistan from escalation . Or we mighy have faught war which is long pending .

Hope these things won't happen this time around as I like to bring up one sentence from Modi's interview before he a day for election on zee news channel . " If Pakistan attacked you , you go to Obama (he mocked Obama Obama help help) ? Should have gone to Pakistan"

Sure india wont estate to enter Pakistan if some like 26/11 happens . It will be do or die for both . Only best can survive . No help will be lended other than words rhetorics and weapon supply. As world is not fools to get destroyed along with Indo pa k war
Smart government. Their is difference in being spineless and suicidal. Your government avoided commiting suicide

Indian Fighter Planes Violate Pakistani Airspace

By M. Hussain

The Indian Air Force (IAF) has violated Pakistani airspace and were intercepted by the Pakistan Air Force. The incidence took place on the 13th of December, at midnight. The military establishment in Pakistan is considering this to be a serious violation and PAF air bases are on full alert.

2 Indian Su-30 MkI ingressed in the Lahore sector, Pakistan's second most important city after Karachi. 3 Indian Mirage 2000H ingressed in the Kashmir sector. The Su-30 Mki "FLANKER" were intercepted by 3 F-16s and 3 F-7 combat aircraft from the Pakistan Air Force, while the Mirage 2000Hs were intercepted by 2 F-16s and 2 Mirages The intercepts were made within 4 miles of entering Pakistani territory, and the intruders were escorted out of Pakistani airspace. According to the PAF, the Indian aircraft were fully armed.

The Indians are in violation of agreements to not send combat aircraft within 10 km of their own boundaries. The simultaneous nature of the intrusion, in the middle of the night, being fully armed clearly indicates it was no mistake, and is replicative of Israeli tactics with Syria.

The Indian Air Force may use this opportunity to gather EW and radar signatures as well as measure the intercept response time and location. They may seek out information on new assets added by the Pakistani side, such as the TPS-77 radars. Both the Su-30 Mk I and the Mirage-2000Hs are equiped with EW equipment that could be used for such a purpose.

The Information Minister, Sherry Rehman, claimed that it was a mistake from the Indian side, which directly contradicts the PAF, and one may add, logic. In a joint press conference with the British PM, Zardari echoed this response and said Indian violation was a technical fault of IAF. While PAF denies that it was fault.

Grande Strategy (Edited)

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, AM: TROOPS ON THE MOVE?

A number of people travelling between Lahore and Rawalpindi over the past two days have reported that a heavy redeployment by the army was under way.

“Long convoys of military trucks are heading towards Lahore from Jehlum,” Jawad Khan, a motorist, told Dawn.

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, PM: Aircraft Descriptions:

Lahore: 2x Indian Air Force Su-30 (armed) – intercepted and escorted out by 3x Pakistan Air Force F-16s and 3x F-7s
Muzaffarabad: 3x Indian Air Force Mirage 2000 (armed) – intercepted and escorted out by 2x Pakistan Air Force F-16s and 2x F-7s.

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, PM: Emergency declared at Shorkot, Sarghoda airbases

SARGHODA: Emergency has been declared at Shorkot and Sarghoda airbases on Sunday after India violated Pakistan air spaces twice on Saturday by sending its fire jets.

According to sources, Indian Air Force sent its fighter jets into Pakistan air spaces on Saturday in Lahore and Kashmir areas which were forced to go back by Pakistani fighter jets.

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, PM: Army Confirms Artillery Movement

LAHORE: The Pakistan Army moved medium and heavy military artillery vehicles from the Lahore Cantonment area to the north of Punjab on Saturday, causing a scare in the minds of the general public about an eminent offensive with India.

However, the Director-General of the Inter-Services Public Relations, Major-General Athar Abbas, described the military movement as being part of routine winter military exercises.

A statement issued by the ISPR said the 10th Corps was returning to the Lahore Cantonment after completing its winter exercises while the 11th Corps was moving to Jhelum to replace it.

Earlier, The News reported that hundreds of medium and heavy artillery vehicles had moved out of the Lahore Cantonment area along the Motorway north of Punjab. It also said that there was movement of artillery from the Tilla Range in Jhelum
towards Lahore. (ANI)

2008 air alert
After the 2008 Mumbai attacks, PAF was put on high alert. It deployed to all its wartime locations and started combat air patrols. The speed and intensity of the deployment and PAF's readiness took the Indian Army High Command by surprise and later reports suggest was the main factor in the Indian decision of not going for cross border raids inside Pakistan.[42][43] Pakistani press reported issuance of a PAF Standing Order to launch an immediate counterattack in case of an air attack from India, after Indian Foreign Minister Pranab Mukherjee threatened Pakistani President.[42][43]

Let' assume we have a war and before pakis were about to fire nukes India dumped their "no first use policy" and fired first.

Again, the point of Nasr is to lower the nuclear threshold, i.e. to make "escalation" into a full-blown nuclear war much faster.

The point of lowering the nuclear threshold is deterrence against conventional attacks. So that even a small-scale conventional attack could escalate very quickly, and end up in a situation where Nasr may be used. And since they know India's policy against Nasr is a retaliatory full-scale strike, they are incentivized to do a First Strike of their own (in this case Nasr may never be used... it has already served its purpose). In order to destroy as many Indian nukes as possible before they are launched.

So there is a good chance Nasr may never actually be used, which is irrelevant since it has already achieved its intended goal (lowering the nuclear threshold). If there ever is a situation where Nasr may be used, Pakistan is likely to forget about Nasr and commit to a full First Strike instead. Since both ways will end up in a full-scale nuclear war, they are likely to press their First Strike advantage.

Again, Nasr is meant to lower the nuclear threshold. The actual fighting is unlikely to involve Nasr at all, since any conceivable situation where Nasr would be used, it would be more logical to commit to a full-scale nuclear attack to begin with. Instead of just firing Nasr and waiting for the Indian nuclear response, which would be completely illogical.

Indian Fighter Planes Violate Pakistani Airspace

By M. Hussain

The Indian Air Force (IAF) has violated Pakistani airspace and were intercepted by the Pakistan Air Force. The incidence took place on the 13th of December, at midnight. The military establishment in Pakistan is considering this to be a serious violation and PAF air bases are on full alert.

2 Indian Su-30 MkI ingressed in the Lahore sector, Pakistan's second most important city after Karachi. 3 Indian Mirage 2000H ingressed in the Kashmir sector. The Su-30 Mki "FLANKER" were intercepted by 3 F-16s and 3 F-7 combat aircraft from the Pakistan Air Force, while the Mirage 2000Hs were intercepted by 2 F-16s and 2 Mirages The intercepts were made within 4 miles of entering Pakistani territory, and the intruders were escorted out of Pakistani airspace. According to the PAF, the Indian aircraft were fully armed.

The Indians are in violation of agreements to not send combat aircraft within 10 km of their own boundaries. The simultaneous nature of the intrusion, in the middle of the night, being fully armed clearly indicates it was no mistake, and is replicative of Israeli tactics with Syria.

The Indian Air Force may use this opportunity to gather EW and radar signatures as well as measure the intercept response time and location. They may seek out information on new assets added by the Pakistani side, such as the TPS-77 radars. Both the Su-30 Mk I and the Mirage-2000Hs are equiped with EW equipment that could be used for such a purpose.

The Information Minister, Sherry Rehman, claimed that it was a mistake from the Indian side, which directly contradicts the PAF, and one may add, logic. In a joint press conference with the British PM, Zardari echoed this response and said Indian violation was a technical fault of IAF. While PAF denies that it was fault.

Grande Strategy (Edited)

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, AM: TROOPS ON THE MOVE?

A number of people travelling between Lahore and Rawalpindi over the past two days have reported that a heavy redeployment by the army was under way.

“Long convoys of military trucks are heading towards Lahore from Jehlum,” Jawad Khan, a motorist, told Dawn.

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, PM: Aircraft Descriptions:

Lahore: 2x Indian Air Force Su-30 (armed) – intercepted and escorted out by 3x Pakistan Air Force F-16s and 3x F-7s
Muzaffarabad: 3x Indian Air Force Mirage 2000 (armed) – intercepted and escorted out by 2x Pakistan Air Force F-16s and 2x F-7s.

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, PM: Emergency declared at Shorkot, Sarghoda airbases

SARGHODA: Emergency has been declared at Shorkot and Sarghoda airbases on Sunday after India violated Pakistan air spaces twice on Saturday by sending its fire jets.

According to sources, Indian Air Force sent its fighter jets into Pakistan air spaces on Saturday in Lahore and Kashmir areas which were forced to go back by Pakistani fighter jets.

UPDATE | Dec 14, 2008, PM: Army Confirms Artillery Movement

LAHORE: The Pakistan Army moved medium and heavy military artillery vehicles from the Lahore Cantonment area to the north of Punjab on Saturday, causing a scare in the minds of the general public about an eminent offensive with India.

However, the Director-General of the Inter-Services Public Relations, Major-General Athar Abbas, described the military movement as being part of routine winter military exercises.

A statement issued by the ISPR said the 10th Corps was returning to the Lahore Cantonment after completing its winter exercises while the 11th Corps was moving to Jhelum to replace it.

Earlier, The News reported that hundreds of medium and heavy artillery vehicles had moved out of the Lahore Cantonment area along the Motorway north of Punjab. It also said that there was movement of artillery from the Tilla Range in Jhelum
towards Lahore. (ANI)

2008 air alert
After the 2008 Mumbai attacks, PAF was put on high alert. It deployed to all its wartime locations and started combat air patrols. The speed and intensity of the deployment and PAF's readiness took the Indian Army High Command by surprise and later reports suggest was the main factor in the Indian decision of not going for cross border raids inside Pakistan.[42][43] Pakistani press reported issuance of a PAF Standing Order to launch an immediate counterattack in case of an air attack from India, after Indian Foreign Minister Pranab Mukherjee threatened Pakistani President.[42][43]
Indian Forces can do nothing and they know it only some fanboys here have some hilarious dreams.

i always thought kasuri is a reasonable , intellegent and practicle diplomat but looks like when all "hub bul watan pakistani defaee & askarri tarzianigaars" he too has joint the warmongerring club :sarcastic:

but what ever pakistani media and security establishment says if any hub bul watan pakistani realli wants to know whats will me NaMo startegi against pakistan for till may 2019 then go and see what Dr moeed yusuf said on bay laag sharing the chat show with khwaja saad rafeeque :coffee:

Indian Forces can do nothing and they know it only some fanboys here have some hilarious dreams.
Yea, their leaders treat them like morons with creating imposing terminologies and they further get their kicks out of watching Bollywood soldiers. The best these losers can do is run back to 1971.

I admire your conviction, not only in this matter but others too.... You sounds like you have been briefed not only by Pakistani forces, but also by Indian one......

We have the guts and the moral ground also here is the example from the past

url
No you don't have both of them, for example after parliment drama and bombay drama what did you have done?
Can't see your pic

Guess who lacked guts and ran to USA in 99 summer?
vajpayee :lol:

Areyy yaar come on . Dont talk about balls with us. Matter uf fact we launched a strike and gave birth to independent Bangladesh . And I dont think india should consult Americans . It was a blunder by congress party .
That's also a matter of fact you guys have been our slaves in past, and btw what happen after parliment and bombay drama? :lol:

1st you need guts to attack Pakistan, wich you didn't have as well as moral ground.
2nd you run to USA, because you knew we will kick your a$$ so hard you won't be able to sh!t
Fo shitting they use their mouth these days.

I would be silly for the folks to think that India didn't have the spine, considering the MKIS and Mirages came into your territory, they might not have started anything but shows possibilities exist. As for the MKI being armed, 2 MKI carry missiles than all 5 opponents combined :crazy:. Also such strikes on their headquarters would be easily done with Brahmos, precise and unstoppable, in a lo-lo flight path through the mountains no one would even see it coming.

Funny to see all this bravado, while Pak has been running away to UN/US for decades now. Sadly for Pak, the new Govt. would hit first and talk later. The likes of Windhammer and Zarvan have been having too much gassy stuff :rofl: le beta Hajmola le. Tum logon ke liye tho bas yehi kafi hai. Gand mein khujli kam ho jayegi

Pathetic, PA always surrendering though. Ji mai bap, galti ho gayi sarkar, galat jagah aa gaye :hitwall:

why don't you stick to bombing tribals assholes, that way atleast more Bakshish will be given by your beloved unkil and leaders in East Beijing.