India May Buy Over $7Bln's Worth of Arms From Russia During Modi's Visit

Imagine how many indians can be fed at least 2 times a day in that 7 billion dollar budget.

How many Pakistanis can be fed with Pakistan's 7 billion dollar defence budget? Or with the money spent on jihadi manufacturing?

Over half of Pakistan lives under poverty line: Dar - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Earning $2 a day, 60.19% population live below poverty line

Meanwhile:

India's poverty rate lowest among nations with poor population: World Bank - The Economic Times
World Bank estimates show fall in India’s poverty rate - The Hindu
India's poverty rate falls to 12.4%, electricity plays big role | Business Standard News

Have some shame, and stop lecturing people who are doing much better than you in poverty alleviation. Our poverty rates are much lower than yours, our average income is higher than yours, and rising faster. We have a lot of poor people, because we have a lot of people in general. The percentage of Pakistanis in poverty is higher, and not likely to come down any time soon.

@Viper0011. : Any advice to give to your own country? Where is that fake outburst of poverty-concern now? LOL.

The Mars mission has only bragging purposes. India should brag about property reduction, better health care and sanitation instead of the Mars mission. First, spend on essentials and take care of your own people before high ticket space travel for bragging purposes only.

A Monkey consider a currency as a paper but we consider as money.same like some country do not have space program so they don't know it's importance and india pioneered deep space program mission and now make money also launching foreign satellites.UAE also ask Indian help to send probe to mars.

The Mars mission has only bragging purposes. India should brag about property reduction, better health care and sanitation instead of the Mars mission. First, spend on essentials and take care of your own people before high ticket space travel for bragging purposes only.

By the way hope u know that 1000s of Pakistani patients coming to arch rival india for treatment because hospitals and doctors in Pakistan do not know or the facility to treat these patients.Definitely even westerners coming to india for treatment.So u have to ask urself where ur country stand!

Bhains ke aage saxophone, his problem is with basic arithmetic , once you post percentages, he wont be able to compute a damn thing.

This again, really?

The second time in 24 hours I am having to post this:

1) India's defence budget as a proportion of GDP is 1.78% as compared to Pakista's that is 3-4%
2) Of the national budget the defence budget occupies but 10-13%*, of Pakistan's national budget the military consumes >25% of your national budget
3) India spends FAR more (both in real terms and as a percentage of its GDP) on healthcare, education and poverty alieviation. India and China are the ONLY two nations to have met their UN MDGs on poverty reduction- in the same time poverty in Pakistan has INCREASED. Every year India is pulling >10,000,000 people out of poverty.
4) Pakistan is the only nation I can think of who has seen an increase in illiteracy as its GDP has grown.

*as @gslv mk3 has pointed out to me, India's defense budget is only 6.5% of the combined central-state budget expenditure.

These aren't extraordinary defence purchases but contained within the defence budget which is only 1.78% of GDP, are you asking India to spend even less than 1.78% on defence? What would be acceptable to you? 0.1%??

+ The 600 million figure is totally absurd, the poverty in India is unaccetpably hugh but it is not that hugh and concrete steps are bing taken to reduce it year in year out.

Nope, even your overlords from the master race are importing the same system from Russia.

Imagine how many indians can be fed at least 2 times a day in that 7 billion dollar budget.

Disband the PA because pakistanis are becoming shorter due to malnutrition. .

download.jpg

Cousin marriages, malnutrition have led to height decrease, reveals Professor Dr Iqrar Ahmad Khan.

The average height of Pakistanis has fallen four inches over the last 50 years due to malnourishment and food deficiency.

http://googleweblight.com/?lite_url...730127&sig=ALL1Aj4ML6siG3qIu3zIIGRGJ3qpzbPGkg

Keep buying insane amounts of weapons. Who cares about the over 600 MILLION people who don't have proper bathrooms to use, and beds to sleep on. While the Indian Government stacks up weapons in billions from all over.

It never makes any sense to me, buying weapons is fine, but the deals signed this years, if you minus two of them, would've provided close to $ 8 - 10 billion for public welfare!! And $ 8-10 billion can help millions of poor people!
When we controlled 30% of world GDP,we gave much preference to welfare which even the Best Socialist state pales in comparison.Now we are going to make sure no Country in this world can challenge us again.What is the use of a country which cannot protect its Freedom and Sovereignty? That is why we stock up "JUST IN CASE SHIT HITS THE FAN" For all your cries,Your country is going into another big Recession,while we are not.We will again regain the Top Position in GDP generation in the world. So shooo!

We don't need to be buying from somebody everytime, we need Self reliance,Russia,Israeal,USA is just to plug in the leaks for short time, until we can "MAKE IN INDIA" Everything! Why buy when you can make it yourself , should be our motto.

LOLLLLLLLLLLL, now you were missing from the lot of Banana chasing loons; but you finally caught up with @Orangzaib and @A-Sad miah. But don't worry; theres a Banana for you too; wait there is a whole bunch for you!
That may keep you busy for some time foolguy..... :rofl:

Course you have'nt!! It was completely unknown in China, at least the Soviets had heard of it. But for now keep yourself happy with your Banana... got it. :lol:

Chalo eik aur "Mother Theresa ka Puttar" ab aa tapka........ :lol:

I'm not from China. I'm originally from Taiwan and grew up in California. We had Chicklets when I grew up back in the 80s. I'm an old man. Your insults against Chinese just demonstrate your racism. Let me guess, you are a perfect example of an Indian.

Keep buying insane amounts of weapons. Who cares about the over 600 MILLION people who don't have proper bathrooms to use, and beds to sleep on. While the Indian Government stacks up weapons in billions from all over.

It never makes any sense to me, buying weapons is fine, but the deals signed this years, if you minus two of them, would've provided close to $ 8 - 10 billion for public welfare!! And $ 8-10 billion can help millions of poor people!

Why does US spend soo much on defence, when you have so many beggars on San Francisco and DC?

Your Pakistan spends far more per capita on weapons.

Their literacy rate is slipping in this day and age

Their infant mortality rate is 75% higher than India

They score lower on hunger index than India

Now go post the same crap on all and sundry Pakistani weapons procurement threads or GTFO!

This forum has gone to the dogs. Every single india defence thread has the very first or second post by a Pakistani butthurt posting some off topic crap. This is because Mods obviously not only condone this they encourage it as I have cited many times recently. And they want us to contribute positively to this intellectually substandard parochial tamasha.
Most of ratio are given by u no reality in it

Who are you to say what should India does with their money ? It's none of your business,if they want to spend their entire GDP on buying bananas from Vanuatu,that's their choice. :-)

Just another Pakistan kid in Western Soil or symatizer to Pakistan cause..You can very well guess what would be the Pakistan cause in US???...I am not capturing here in my posts..

Your Pakistan spends far more per capita on weapons.

Their literacy rate is slipping in this day and age

Their infant mortality rate is 75% higher than India

They score lower on hunger index than India

Now go post the same crap on all and sundry Pakistani weapons procurement threads or GTFO!

This forum has gone to the dogs. Every single india defence thread has the very first or second post by a Pakistani butthurt posting some off topic crap. This is because Mods obviously not only condone this they encourage it as I have cited many times recently. And they want us to contribute positively to this intellectually substandard parochial tamasha.

Pakistan has defensive posture unlike india which is stacking up weapons as if they are getting ready for next world war. On the other hand we never buy more than we need. Secondly you are telling Pakistani stats to an American and here i thought u Indians couldn't get any more dumb

How many Pakistanis can be fed with Pakistan's 7 billion dollar defence budget? Or with the money spent on jihadi manufacturing?

Over half of Pakistan lives under poverty line: Dar - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Earning $2 a day, 60.19% population live below poverty line

Meanwhile:

India's poverty rate lowest among nations with poor population: World Bank - The Economic Times
World Bank estimates show fall in India’s poverty rate - The Hindu
India's poverty rate falls to 12.4%, electricity plays big role | Business Standard News

Have some shame, and stop lecturing people who are doing much better than you in poverty alleviation. Our poverty rates are much lower than yours, our average income is higher than yours, and rising faster. We have a lot of poor people, because we have a lot of people in general. The percentage of Pakistanis in poverty is higher, and not likely to come down any time soon.

@Viper0011. : Any advice to give to your own country? Where is that fake outburst of poverty-concern now? LOL.

2$ a day is by pakistan standard. So go gets your stats right. Pakistan raised poverty line to 2 dollars on its own will bcz it was deemed that $1.25 is too low. Below is UN data for below 1.9 and 3.10 dollas

$1.9 $3.10
23px-Flag_of_India.svg.png
India 12.4[6] 2012 58.01 2011
23px-Flag_of_Pakistan.svg.png
Pakistan 8.3 2010 44.97 2010

List of countries by percentage of population living in poverty - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Go and die with shame now

Why does US spend soo much on defence, when you have so many beggars on San Francisco and DC?

Do a comparisons between the "beggars" in India and the US???? The beggars you see in the US, are primarily people who don't to work and are on drugs. The beggars and homeless and poor in India (over 600 million people), aren't just the druggies or the ones who don't want to work........these are actual FAMILIES who are NOT getting a decent life style. Instead many billions go towards weapons purchases every years.

One of other friend has answered my question.
Have nothing to talk with you.
Thanks.