India May Buy Over $7Bln's Worth of Arms From Russia During Modi's Visit

Who are you to say what should India does with their money ? It's none of your business,if they want to spend their entire GDP on buying bananas from Vanuatu,that's their choice. :-)

Oh but it is his business. He is a Pakistani, too ashamed to show his flag. This is a weapon system that is out of his country's league, something that his country cannot get in his lifetime (or probably his country's lifetime), and will cause a lot of shalwar browning in Pakistan. Since he is too embarassed to express his real emotion, which is fear, he instead comes up with this pathetic display of concern for India's poor. Sporting American flags cannot keep his Pakistaniyat concealed for too long. It will always display itself, just like covering rotten garbage with paper cannot keep away the stench.

Of course, Americans could care less whether India purchase S-400 or Akula-2 or anything else. But a Pakistani would be concerned. And a Pakistani pretending to be American, would have no other choice but to go poverty trolling.

(BTW India has a higher per capita income than Pakistan, and is increasing that gap very fast. India also spends much less on defence than Pakistan does, as a percentage of GDP. India is also reducing poverty faster than Pakistan. By any measure, his pure land is not better than India in anything, except of course, producing jihadis by the millions.)

As a Frenchperson, you might want to check out what the ordinary Pakistani on the street is made up of:

stream_img.jpg

Paris-attack-ap3L.jpg

Pakistanis expressing their support and admiration of the Charlie Hebdo attackers. You can also find large rallies in support of Osama and Hafiz Saeed and other respected terrorists and mass murderers. That is what his country is like, and he has the audacity to question our priorities. At least we are not using our national resources to mass produce murderous jihadis.

And those pictures also tell you why we need nuclear subs and SAMs. Nothing is too costly, if it can keep Pakistanis away. You are fortunate enough to live far away from them; we don't have that luxury.

So to him and all his ilk, I'll say this - WE will spend OUR money the way WE see fit. If it makes you brown your shalwar, all the better.

At a time when his nation (America/Pakistan) is spending FAR more per capita on defence it is all rather rich coming from him and simply reeks of trolling.

America has nothing to do with it, that entire rant is a classic display of Pakistani mentality - when India gets something they cannot even dream about, rant about poverty. Usually they pretend that whatever Chinese junk or used American scrap is thrown at them can outmatch India's cutting edge weapons. But when it is something that not even Chinese charity can give them, suddenly develop a concern fr India's poor.

That's a Pakistani, through and through.

Developed countries are in a position to lecture us about our poverty and social problems, but a Pakistani :omghaha:

Exactly. Poverty is of course, a serious issue. We could tolerate a lesson in poverty reduction from rich countries, or countries that have successfully tackled the issue. But from a Pakistani? What a joke.

India is the world's largest producer of bananas:dirol:.. Anyways thanks for your support:victory:

top-banana.jpg

:dirol:

OKAY, since we are on the theme of Bananas........ in the good old days of the Soviet Union, and India was buying nearly all of its weaponry from the Eastern Bloc/USSR/WP countries; the question of payment came up. The Rouble was useless currency outside the Eastern Bloc and the Rupee was no use to them either and neither side had enough hard currency i.e. USD to pay anyone. So the Barter Trade System was put into place and things like Cotton, Rice, Cashew Nuts, Jute, Leather Goods and even Bananas were used as part of the Currency Basket from India and Crude Oil, Diesel Oil, Fuel Oil and Kerosene from the other side worked to square off and settle balances.
In effect, Indian Navy's first Foxtrot Subs and OSA class Missile Boats were substantially paid for in Bananas....... therefore they earned the sobriquet of "Banana Boats"! I wonder how many MiG-21 Fishbeds came for Cashew Nuts? Or T-55 Tanks for bales of Cotton? :lol:

On a personal note, Sailors and Airmen who went to USSR used Jeans and Chiclets (anybody knows what they are? :azn:) for personal 'transactions' !!! :D

Chiclets are a brand of Chewing Gum in India

We used to chew them and stick them on the desks of our friends in school

And then start quarreling over who did it :-)

Chiclets are a brand of Chewing Gum in India

We used to chew them and stick them on the desks of our friends in school

And then start quarreling over who did it :-)

Yeah.... you and @Nilgiri got that right. It just so happened that the Girls in the Eastern Bloc Countries loved them too, but they were not imported in the Socialistic Republics. So that accounted for their popularity and utility as "currency". :lol: And the saying went "Chiclets for the Chicks".

Keep buying insane amounts of weapons. Who cares about the over 600 MILLION people who don't have proper bathrooms to use, and beds to sleep on. While the Indian Government stacks up weapons in billions from all over.

It never makes any sense to me, buying weapons is fine, but the deals signed this years, if you minus two of them, would've provided close to $ 8 - 10 billion for public welfare!! And $ 8-10 billion can help millions of poor people![/QUOTE]

And not counting toilets that half the population lacks.

India is the world's largest producer of bananas:dirol:.. Anyways thanks for your support:victory:

top-banana.jpg

There are certain things to be made in India, and certain things to be exported. It all depends on our strengths and weaknesses in different fields. Soviet Russia invested a lot of money to develop weapons during cold war. Now they need money desperately, so we are taking advantage :dirol:

No wonder the West treats India as a banana republic.

These people are acting as if India was spending 100% of their state budget to Defence,India is spending large amount of money on buying weapons as they are spending a lot fo money for education,fight against poverty,improve the infrastructures...... For exemple over the five next years,India will spend 137$ billions to improve the rail network.
That's fine.
We have learnt to take it in our stride. :tup:
As I always say "people throw stones at trees which bear fruits".

Lo jee, A_Sad Miah; ab tu bhi aa tapka idhar, aur @Orangzaib kaa poonch pakad key?? :lol:
What would this forum be without "professionals" like you, hain!
Now have a Banana, and quietly go back to the corner.

Captain you are in GREAT FORM today :lol:

And you are banana republic of south Asia... So are banana republic of a banana republic. The lowest of the low.:flame:

Bangladesh is a BANANA PEEL

@asad71

upload_2015-12-21_23-52-7.jpeg

When it comes to India literally everyone has a view on what it should be doing and its so-called "misplaced priorities"- Pakistanis, Chinese and plenty of Western librals. Look at how achivements like the Mars Orbitor Mission were reported internationally.

The Mars mission has only bragging purposes. India should brag about property reduction, better health care and sanitation instead of the Mars mission. First, spend on essentials and take care of your own people before high ticket space travel for bragging purposes only.

Imagine how many indians can be fed at least 2 times a day in that 7 billion dollar budget.

OKAY, since we are on the theme of Bananas........ in the good old days of the Soviet Union, and India was buying nearly all of its weaponry from the Eastern Bloc/USSR/WP countries; the question of payment came up. The Rouble was useless currency outside the Eastern Bloc and the Rupee was no use to them either and neither side had enough hard currency i.e. USD to pay anyone. So the Barter Trade System was put into place and things like Cotton, Rice, Cashew Nuts, Jute, Leather Goods and even Bananas were used as part of the Currency Basket from India and Crude Oil, Diesel Oil, Fuel Oil and Kerosene from the other side worked to square off and settle balances.
In effect, Indian Navy's first Foxtrot Subs and OSA class Missile Boats were substantially paid for in Bananas....... therefore they earned the sobriquet of "Banana Boats"! I wonder how many MiG-21 Fishbeds came for Cashew Nuts? Or T-55 Tanks for bales of Cotton? :lol:

Chiclets are old gums. I haven't heard that term for a while.

The Mars mission has only bragging purposes. India should brag about property reduction, better health care and sanitation instead of the Mars mission. First, spend on essentials and take care of your own people before high ticket space travel for bragging purposes only.

LOLLLLLLLLLLL, now you were missing from the lot of Banana chasing loons; but you finally caught up with @Orangzaib and @A-Sad miah. But don't worry; theres a Banana for you too; wait there is a whole bunch for you!
That may keep you busy for some time foolguy..... :rofl:

Chiclets are old gums. I haven't heard that term for a while.

Course you have'nt!! It was completely unknown in China, at least the Soviets had heard of it. But for now keep yourself happy with your Banana... got it. :lol:

Imagine how many indians can be fed at least 2 times a day in that 7 billion dollar budget.

Chalo eik aur "Mother Theresa ka Puttar" ab aa tapka........ :lol: