India Developing, but still a long way to go

Good countryside road, but why not build controlled-access ones?
These cannot ensure high-speed road transport.

actually all the tolled road in India already have controlled access, they are mostly in the forms of expressway or high speed nations highways. This road is a section of state highway connecting two cities in state of JH, which is not tolled and free to use, hence you see no controlled access.

Good countryside road, but why not build controlled-access ones?
These cannot ensure high-speed road transport.

India is having more than 5.6 million Kms of paved and unpaved roads as of 2016 and more than 10,000 Kms/year of highway constructions.Road density is also much much higher compared other countries in the world and road density is about 1.70 km of roads per square kilometre of land and is much higher than that of Japan 0.91 and the United States 0.67, and far higher than that of China 0.46, Brazil 0.18 or Russia 0.08. Adjusted for its large population, India has approximately 4.63 km of roads per 1000 people as of 2016.Below is the guideline of how far the road network spreads across India and coincides that of NASA's space image.

a1.jpg

Practically it will be always be difficult for India especially in villages for having highways with controlled access.

India tourism is booming, the beauty of Goa

Cc-Respective owner

@Hodor @fatman17 @Mahmood-ur-Rehman @khanasifm @Khanate @PakSword @Misay @eldarlmari @Feng Leng @HamWatan @Kastor @RoadRunner401 @Mav3rick @Riz @UnitedPak

Kerala tourism ad in Delhi metro...very nice

@Imran Khan @2800 @Sheepistanis @Champion_Usmani @airmarshal @jhungary @haidian @BHarwana @litman @snow lake @Verve @Taygibay @khail007 @TheConqueror @ranjeet @Viny

Fashion show in Rapid metro....:smitten:

@CHI RULES @Umair Nawaz @LKJ86 @TruthTheOnlyDefense @rott @Crystal-Clear @The Accountant @Moonlight @Farah Sohail @Spring Onion @Kaptaan @U-571 @Rusty

Not sure why you tagged so many people. I, for one, have not disputed anything in 814 pages of this thread.
@Karna_007

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/nige...extreme-poverty-ranking.565283/#post-10591309

India is having more than 5.6 million Kms of paved and unpaved roads as of 2016 and more than 10,000 Kms/year of highway constructions.Road density is also much much higher compared other countries in the world and road density is about 1.70 km of roads per square kilometre of land and is much higher than that of Japan 0.91 and the United States 0.67, and far higher than that of China 0.46, Brazil 0.18 or Russia 0.08. Adjusted for its large population, India has approximately 4.63 km of roads per 1000 people as of 2016.Below is the guideline of how far the road network spreads across India and coincides that of NASA's space image.

View attachment 483064

Practically it will be always be difficult for India especially in villages for having highways with controlled access.

Cc-Respective owner

@Hodor @fatman17 @Mahmood-ur-Rehman @khanasifm @Khanate @PakSword @Misay @eldarlmari @Feng Leng @HamWatan @Kastor @RoadRunner401 @Mav3rick @Riz @UnitedPak

@Imran Khan @2800 @Sheepistanis @Champion_Usmani @airmarshal @jhungary @haidian @BHarwana @litman @snow lake @Verve @Taygibay @khail007 @TheConqueror @ranjeet @Viny

@CHI RULES @Umair Nawaz @LKJ86 @TruthTheOnlyDefense @rott @Crystal-Clear @The Accountant @Moonlight @Farah Sohail @Spring Onion @Kaptaan @U-571 @Rusty

mashAllah

View attachment 483064

Cc-Respective owner

why r u mentioning me here here kid?

View attachment 483064

Cc-Respective owner

In my country, only paved roads are called roads.
I think you have no idea of what are really developed roads.

actually all the tolled road in India already have controlled access, they are mostly in the forms of expressway or high speed nations highways. This road is a section of state highway connecting two cities in state of JH, which is not tolled and free to use, hence you see no controlled access.
In formal statistics, length of indian controlled-access expressway was less than 2000km a couple of years ago, that is shorter than one Chinese expressway.
Any update in 2018?

India reached 28 Kms of highway construction a day and targeting 40 Kms per day means 15,000 Kms/year

Stop getting trolled by Modi.
They changed how they calculate construction.
Previsously it was measured as true distance of road build, irrespective of lanes.
So if a place thats 100km apart and if a road is build single lane or 10 lanes it was 100km road built, now they calculate base on lane so if you build a 16 lanes highway for 100km they will show that they build 1600kms of new highway...total eyewash...and MODIFIED way of presenting things.

Jharkhand is one of the poorest regions of India , with a high population density . In these areas, such roads form a big lifeline for the locals for village to village or town to town transport .....

This holds true in other more developed regions also ..maybe 5-10 years from now there will be an expressway revolution, with access controlled expressways between nodal points in the country
Expressways and ordinary highways are not contradictory.
An expressway must have a parallel or nearly parallel highway for access supports.

Previsously it was measured as true distance of road build, irespective of lanes.
So if a place thats 100km apart and if a road is build single lane or 10 lanes it was 100km road built, now they calculate base on lane so if you build a 16 lanes highway for 100km they will show that they build 1600kms of new highway...total eyewash...and MODIFIED way of presenting things.
Quality of roads including lanes that you mentioned is more important.
A 4-lane low-speed highway can only handle 1/3 traffic of 6-lane high-speed expressway.

You can build lots of crappy small roads to make its density appear high, but 10 such roads cannot compare to one single high-quality expressway.

Hyperloop in India and good that India is progressing well.Friend's please let us know your input about this technology.Kindly don't troll please....

@Nilu Pule @Imran Khan @ranjeet @AsianUnion @El Sidd @313ghazi @Pluralist @fmughal75 @hussain0216 @Jaanbaz @ThanatosI @Dastaan @U-571 @Suriya @Sheepistanis @defence_analyst

I can't imagine that one is travelling more than the speed of aircraft on a ground !

Mumbai-Pune in just 25 minutes and project expected to complete by 2025

No pollution and tubes have solar panels for electricity distribution.

I believe this will replace high speed rail network and less land acquisitions, if passenger carrying capacity is more....

ISRO customer South Korean cubesat team reacts to PSLV C40 launch

India's Mumbai Pune hyperloop plans move forward

@Crystal-Clear @Kambojaric @KediKesenFare @Devil Soul @H!TchHiker @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @PAKISTANFOREVER @Verve @Moonlight @Muhammad Omar @Farah Sohail @samv

India reached 28 Kms of highway construction a day and targeting 40 Kms per day means 15,000 Kms/year

View attachment 482803
Cc-Respective owner

@TheImmortal @2800 @Fledgingwings @Shapur Zol Aktaf @yavar @mohsen @SOHEIL @Madali @Islamic faith&Secularism @TruthTheOnlyDefense @Jf Thunder @Srinivas
I find the coordinated clapping and other actions of Koreans and Chinese funny like robots executing commands. Japanese look more natural.
Also hyperloop should first be used for high speed logistical support. Transfer my urgent couriers over long distances. Reduce congestion on roads and air and get your stuff in a jiffy. High speed shuttle for couriers.

I find the coordinated clapping and other actions of Koreans and Chinese funny like robots executing commands. Japanese look more natural.
Also hyperloop should first be used for high speed logistical support. Transfer my urgent couriers over long distances. Reduce congestion on roads and air and get your stuff in a jiffy. High speed shuttle for couriers.

Yes Hyperloop also designed for cargo transportations.Japanese people are the most obedient, hardworking disciplined people you can find all over the world unlike others.

Previsously it was measured as true distance of road build, irrespective of lanes.

We have been trolled for soo long by UPA.Please find below and as per report if lane length take into consideration then India constructed during 2017-18 fiscal comes to 34,378 km as against 9829 km if counted linearly.So govt didn't claim that they made 94 Kms of highway per day !

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...rom-april-1/story-Q44qGgFzl4DsAPv5OIG0YI.html

In my country, only paved roads are called roads.
I think you have no idea of what are really developed roads.

In formal statistics, length of indian controlled-access expressway was less than 2000km a couple of years ago, that is shorter than one Chinese expressway.
Any update in 2018?

Do you think i am living some village in india buddy, i am a guy travelled almost all parts of world and drived monster highways.Any way this thread is not for long discussions about the subject....

Indian passion for cricket and new stadiums-In fact lot of Tier 2 cities comes with beautiful stadiums

Any update in 2018?

its more or less same when it comes to expressways but again definition of expressways(6-8 lanes by default) in India is different, right now mostly such roads are owned by private players, but this does not means India lacks in high speed roads, a major portion of Highway's(on par with expressways in your terms) is controlled by central government body NHAI and is tolled, major portion of this is 4 lane right now, and is being upgraded to 6 and above lanes as we speak. as of today India Highways stands at 120000+KM.

The road you see above is state highway, and is maintained by state government, they are mostly not tolled and have open entry and exits.

This is China Vs. India, NOT!

India Vs. ? makes me hope that India may go back to leverage Gandhi to go for
  • a 'slow growth' a la "slow food" movement
For eg. while India's Solar auctions are ok, India might jumpstart rain mitigation in Delhi-Mumbai and other places by using smart drone and aeroplane based rainmaking / cloud seeding to avoid the deluge and/or drought like situation all over the country but specially Delhi-Mumbai-Kolkata-Hyderabad-Chennai-Lucknow(maybe)

These economic hubs run India. Their optimal functioning is of grave matter for Indian growth and environmental, terrorist and biological attack must be acknowledged and then eliminated in advance rather then after disastrous and catastrophic strikes.

Hyperloop in India and good that India is progressing well.Friend's please let us know your input about this technology.Kindly don't troll please....

@Nilu Pule @Imran Khan @ranjeet @AsianUnion @El Sidd @313ghazi @Pluralist @fmughal75 @hussain0216 @Jaanbaz @ThanatosI @Dastaan @U-571 @Suriya @Sheepistanis @defence_analyst

I can't imagine that one is travelling more than the speed of aircraft on a ground !

Mumbai-Pune in just 25 minutes and project expected to complete by 2025

No pollution and tubes have solar panels for electricity distribution.

I believe this will replace high speed rail network and less land acquisitions, if passenger carrying capacity is more....

ISRO customer South Korean cubesat team reacts to PSLV C40 launch

India's Mumbai Pune hyperloop plans move forward

@Crystal-Clear @Kambojaric @KediKesenFare @Devil Soul @H!TchHiker @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @PAKISTANFOREVER @Verve @Moonlight @Muhammad Omar @Farah Sohail @samv

View attachment 482803
Cc-Respective owner

@TheImmortal @2800 @Fledgingwings @Shapur Zol Aktaf @yavar @mohsen @SOHEIL @Madali @Islamic faith&Secularism @TruthTheOnlyDefense @Jf Thunder @Srinivas
Rs2000crore or $3.1bn. Either of the two figures. Also how good is Hyperloop for a multi-stop commute. Mumbai Central to Pune Central in 30 mins sounds great. But the real issue is Mumbai Central to Borivali and Pune Junction to Hinjewadi.
There are air services between Mumbai and Pune. The real challenge is to get to get from the airport to your home/office. Can the hyperloop have major stations within a city? That surely is needed.
and what is happening to Indian Currency .https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...forming-currency-may-hit-indian-bank-earnings

Rs2000crore or $3.1bn. Either of the two figures. Also how good is Hyperloop for a multi-stop commute. Mumbai Central to Pune Central in 30 mins sounds great. But the real issue is Mumbai Central to Borivali and Pune Junction to Hinjewadi.
There are air services between Mumbai and Pune. The real challenge is to get to get from the airport to your home/office. Can the hyperloop have major stations within a city? That surely is needed.
and what is happening to Indian Currency .https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...forming-currency-may-hit-indian-bank-earnings

It will reach in about 25 minutes and expect no stops in between. The transport sector will revolutionalize when india is in 2025 and project expect for inauguration and they also expect for cargo transportation as well. One will reach pune faster than some on travelling with in Mumbai.The kee feature is how many people can able to travel at a time,what about to and fro travel,cost compared to flight and many other factors...