India being left out of Afghan matrix

Sir, the statement is itself an assumption as this scenario has not yet developed. :what:
You're right. Hence the qualification that whenever we get that chance. It is happening.

Whether India should leave Afghanistan or not, this is a matter between those two nations. :)
Well if Afghanistan does not vacate Indians, who are conducting terrorism within Pakistan, we reserve the right to do it for them and protect our country.

And there is no credible evidences about Indian involvement in TTP apart from conspiracy theories and vague statement. :argh:
This is not being settled in the court of law, we are convinced with the evidence we do have. That's enough.

With all due respect, I assume you would be knowing the meaning of bombing foreign consulates that too on foreign soil. :hitwall:
I would, but we treat them as Indian terrorist camps, not foreign consulates.

Asim you have just done something many Indians on this board have been banned in the past and recently for ..... make overtly aggressive terrorist-style statements about killing, bombing, maiming and dismembering .... people and assets of the enemy country, represented by members here.

Does the fact that you are a pakistani and sapere aude (whatever that means .... though ur avtar and the general sound of it conjures up an image of master sapera ..... as in sapere ka auda ..... meant in the most awestruck respectful way of course!) give you immunity here?

Please don't bother replying to my rhetorical question ..... most of us know the answer anyways.

Cheers, Doc
There is nothing wrong in saying what will and will not happen. Fact is fact, the only thing protecting Indian terrorist activities in Afghanistan is Nato's presence. We would've made sheesh kabab out of those terrorists long ago.

May be just like condoning attacks on Indian forces in Kashmir is considered Fair game, Asim considers Afghanistan too as a disputed territory and Indian embassies as occupying forces..
Afghanistan is not, but India drew first blood by conducting terrorism upon Pakistan from Afghanistan. We have to put an end to it.

If Nato wasn't in Afghanistan, there won't be an Indian presence in Afghanistan too. That is FACT.

Its best India packs up and leaves then n there, they are all marked dead men. You have to realize, there is an India that is our enemy because of the Kashmir issue, then there is an India that is the enemy from Afghanistan that is support TTP and killing innocent men, women and children by bombing our streets and homes on a monthly basis.

There is open talk in Pakistan that we should just have all Indian positions in Afghanistan bombed, all consulates bombed, all consular offices bombed, all visa desks offices bombed, all documentation "warehouses" bombed. All the 126 offices opened in Afghanistan by the government of India - bombed!

We would do it the first chance we get. Make no mistake about it. Pakistani lives are at stake!

I am sure it must be a bad day for you....Usually your posts are very balanced(atleast the one's that i have read).......I can understand your frustration and why should not it be...it is a common belief in Pakistan that India is creating trouble in Baloch...However i also have some similar but contrasting to your beliefs as far as Pak and ISA is concerned....

I believe the best way for People of Pakistan is to force your government to bring the proofs out and force GOI to back off....Bombing our consulates in AF is nothing but wet dreams....Though you can do the job by using your friend Taliban....

Asim sheesh kabab or butter chicken we both know who has cooked what every time we have butted heads ..... officially as armies ..... or unofficially as proxies.

Teri dhamki se ek bhartiya baccha bhi nahin darta mere dost.

Chal jana hai .... aaj ke liye itna kaafi.

Cheers, Doc

There is nothing wrong in saying what will and will not happen. Fact is fact, the only thing protecting Indian terrorist activities in Afghanistan is Nato's presence. We would've made sheesh kabab out of those terrorists long ago.

May i ask how???? Are you saying that NATO is protecting Indian consulates?? Or your army would have attacked our consulates or what...

P.S: I was thinking that it might be bad day for you...but you are proving me wrong...With all due respect are you Asim or someone else posting from his Id??

Asim sheesh kabab or butter chicken we both know who has cooked what every time we have butted heads ..... officially as armies ..... or unofficially as proxies.

Teri dhamki se ek bhartiya baccha bhi nahin darta mere dost.

Chal jana hai .... aaj ke liye itna kaafi.

Cheers, Doc
None of it really was a threat. I wouldn't be the one calling the shots, I wouldn't be the one doing anything. I have no inside info, I have nothing to do with official policy of the state. I told you the mood in the country is very anti-terrorists and this is where we are heading for a showdown in Afghanistan.

Somehow speaking plainly and truthfully is too much for you guys. Would you rather listen to diplomatic double speak?

India or Pakistan who cares ? Time to give peace to Afghanistan. What would be better than a sage nabour not used by ANY ONE not even Pakistan as many Indians think so.

@Asim - rest assured India will not give up it's foothold in Afghanistan easily!
We made a mistake by dismantling our spy structure in Balochistan.
We will hurt you from Afghanistan - lets see what you can do

@Asim - rest assured India will not give up it's foothold in Afghanistan easily!
We made a mistake by dismantling our spy structure in Balochistan.
We will hurt you from Afghanistan - lets see what you can do

ATLEAST an indian confessed of there cowardly proxys inside BALOUCHISTAN.You should have confessed earlier and taken none of the abuse indirectly from all pdf members lol about afghanistan remember kabul embassy blast?Things like that happen and sometimes they start happening to often.

Thanks for putting you point Fighter...I would encourage you to atleast write your POV and opt out of long discussion...This way if there is anything wrong in your post someone can correct or someone can learn from it...Now i have some questions about your POV..Please see if you can reply...

The point of the above report is to show, "How quickly things are changing for India in Afghanistan, despite spending millions of our hard earned cash, there."

I am sorry but why do you think things are changing for us??? Do you believe that we are in AF due to the mercy of NATO??? We should be strong enough to take care of ourself and IMO we are....The govt. in AF is pro-india and i would like to see so called moderate Taliban to be part of the govt.. In fact if you see my previous post that's inline with India's understanding about the issues that AF is suffering from...

Honestly our objective is to ensure that AF is not used as a backyard against our interests...We have enough presence and engagement in AF to take care of it....rest all is nuisance so please don't bother them....One think that our babus are good in is Diplomacy thanks to the Chanikya mentality...Just to quote few examples - We have good relations with Iran and Israel...we have good relations with US and Russia....We have good relations with Iraq even during Saddam Husein era...We are the only country in the world who has the luxuary to buy state of art weapons from EU-US-Israel-Russia....I am sure all this cannot be achieved by Naive diplomats...

We have been doing a decent job in AF and will continue to do it...so relax bro

Indian leaders must know that cash is not the ONLY gel known to modern civilization, understanding and appreciating the (Afghan) IDEOLOGY is also a crucial aspect of modern worl order."

What ideology that you think India is not understanding??? What in your eyes are the mistakes that GOI is doing in Afghanistan???

I try to put my POV whenever I have time to do so. Many times I post a topic to share it among the friends here. It take a lot more time to write and continue with the discussion. I normally avoid long discussion that are mostly unfruitful, or end up what was said at start ups of the thread. Second most of the people just use so much rant, slang and foul language, it become impossible to continue with reasonable arguments.

I hope I have put my point across.

Fighter

Thanks for taking your time...

Remember that the Afghan security forces were able to repel the attack by Taliban terrorist gunmen inside Kabul recently.

This is something Indian and Pakistani forces have not been very successful in doing in the past.

Do you think America will leave Afghanistan without a well trained security force ? India is helping in it's training as well.
And I don't think the world will forget Afghanistan so quickly like last time when no one cared.
I forsee India becoming directly involved along with resurgent Russia. Remember India has an air base in Tajikistan just across the Afghan border.
@Aqil - well done ! Lets see if Pak carries out the threats you have mentioned.

Which Afghanistan 'public' are you talking about? The majority Pakhtoon Afghanistan considers Pakistan as their second home. A few Persian Afghans in the Government (like that dual named Abdullah Abdullah idiot!) who have their families living in India and being financed by the Indian Government may tend to think on the lines you say but other than that, Afghanistan & Pakistan are like wrist & fist of the same arm!!:smokin:

Great than you should not have any problems with Indian presence...If you guys are like wrist and fist than what is this hue and cry about?? The truth is you feel insecure and the reasons are obvious....

Hamid Karzai was the owner of a famous Kabul Restaurant (whose CHOLLU KEBAB and AFGHAN TIKKA still rocks man! Yum Yum!) in Jinnah Super Market in Islamabad before he became the President of Aghanistan. He still has, like other Afghans, many business interests still in Pakistan and Peshawar. Enough Said!
Even great... President of the country also favors you....What else you want....What can india do if not only people of AF but also their president favor you....If what you are saying is truth then Pak has nothing to worry about.... Though reality might be different from your assesment...

Remember that the Afghan security forces were able to repel the attack by Taliban terrorist gunmen inside Kabul recently.

This is something Indian and Pakistani forces have not been very successful in doing in the past.

Do you think America will leave Afghanistan without a well trained security force ? India is helping in it's training as well.
And I don't think the world will forget Afghanistan so quickly like last time when no one cared.
I forsee India becoming directly involved along with resurgent Russia. Remember India has an air base in Tajikistan just across the Afghan border.
@Aqil - well done ! Lets see if Pak carries out the threats you have mentioned.

Do u think if suicide bombers enter a capital blowthemselves inside or near govt buildings and embassies thats a success?While 80 - 90% countr being ruled by them?
Its not just india training there police there are 44 countries doing the same.
Tajikistan so what?indians are there coz of UN>?
India playing role lol man didnt ou read todays newspaper about indias role to be cut?CONFRENCE IN TURKEYE??
We dont have a problem sitting outside afghanistan just dont poke your nose into PAK-AFGHAN issues?
Indians work in afghanistan like bheegi billies NO OFFENCE
We already have tolded them about Pakistan training there armed forces.
They dont need india for training no offence coz the art of proxy war isnt enough they need actuall war tatics that forced a country several size of ours to retreat and beg for a cease fire in UN.

Military Forum Latest Posts