ICJ hearing on Kulbhushan Jadhav case : News, Updates & Discussions

Your comment is similar to an emotional street boy that is all.

Counter my comments which i made earlier . Let me repeat WHY India does not take up cases of other Indians who are languishing in Pakistani jails on similar charges.

I give information about one such Indian in Peshawar jail. why only kalbhushan?

Because he is the leader of your Indian terrorism project in Pakistan.

oh BTW Pakistani leadership aka PML N if possible would want to free him not the other way.

As far as establishment is concerned they do not need to create such scenario because common man on the street in Pakistan does not know about Kalbhushan nor interested and above common man in Pakistan respect the Army already and trust them more than political parties.
India did not take earlier cases.. because previous Congress Regime were a bunch of crooks...who never understood and valued Indian public sentiment... this regime takes Public opinion seriously and its turning out to be politically great for them.... the way Pakistani Establishment HYPER-PLAYED the whole drama... it gave more excuse to India Government...

I repeat BECAUSE INDIA and PAKISTAN have a treaty according to which both the country can deny consular access to each other's citizens if it pertains to their NATIONAL SECURITY.
Not binding in UN charter Since its Not registered Mentioned by Indian Consular already in ICJ

The entire trial process is a sham and humanitarian grounds are not at all considered. Pakistan is yet to prove he is a spy and India has proof that he is ordinary businessman. This is not a security matter unless proved by pakistan, this is a humanitarian matter and UN can interfere based on Vienna convention.

Ordinary businessman who is issued passport on fake credentials including faith and name and even making his birth doubtful to which man he was born?

This is was security matter and as far as humanitarian matter under same Vienna convention argument the US hanged the German guy anyway.

So what is India going to gain if you argue your case on humanitarian bases ? suppose you do then where does IWT comes into picture here?

India has invoked jurisdiction of the ICJ under Article 36(1) which relates to treaties that provide for compulsory jurisdiction of the ICJ. It is unlikely that Pakistan would be able to argue lack of jurisdiction as both India and Pakistan have already ratified the Optional Protocol to the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, which provides that any dispute in relation to this Convention shall be subject to the compulsory jurisdiction of the ICJ.

Ordinary businessman who is issued passport on fake credentials including faith and name and even making his birth doubtful to which man he was born?

This is was security matter and as far as humanitarian matter under same Vienna convention argument the US hanged the German guy anyway.

So what is India going to gain if you argue your case on humanitarian bases ? suppose you do then where does IWT comes into picture here?

The fake passport story is from Pakistani authorities no solid proof in this regard, any one can make fake passport.

IWT is a bilateral agreement between
India and Pakistan. Not related to this issue. This agreement can become a bargaining chip for India.

ICJ can't, I repeat it can't. Have you read the Indian application and Pakistan's declaration for recognizing ICJ jurisdiction? The sole argument is denial of consular access under Vienna convention, the application is about consular access and not about the trial, please understand the difference here. Optional protocols of Vienna convention don't apply to spys, give a read to the text and customary international laws article 16 (I guess).

Nothing to going to change even if Yadav gets consular access, if you think he'll be re-tried you're gravely mistaken. India will have to contend all these woes before an appellant authority in Pakistan, SC to be exact.
if a foreigner is involved, you have to inform and give proofs and access to his country before taking any action...India did follow the process in the case of Kasab. Pakistan is just embarrassing itself by not following the process.

Being a member of the comity of nations , you cannot behave like a rogue nation .
Or you will be considered similar to north korea.
Already pakistan does not have a good reputation .

North Korea ka kon sa pole kisi nay okhar liya hay bhai??
and BTW Indians already compare is to North Korea so we have no issue.

and BTW what did North Korea do wrong in the first place?

Had tried to have Nukes which India Pakistan US and satan all have whats the big deal?

North Korea is accused of selling nuke secrets? so?? every other country did that even the founders of nukes so NK did not do anything wrong at all.

The fake passport story is from Pakistani authorities no solid proof in this regard, any one can make fake passport.

IWT is a bilateral agreement between
India and Pakistan. Not related to this issue. This agreement can become a bargaining chip for India.

From your Indian media Here what Indians are saying
http://indianexpress.com/article/india/who-is-kulbhushan-jadhav-all-you-need-to-know-4607393/
"There were also reports of Iran investigating the case since Jadhav was purportedly carrying out operations from there. Iranian Ambassador to India Gholamreza Ansari had then said that reports of the same had been shared informally with New Delhi."

Details about his involvement with the RAW are ambiguous. Jadhav obtained a passport (E6934766) from Pune in November 2003. This passport identified him with the pseudonym Hussein Mubarak Patel. According to this passport, Jadhav was born in 1968 and joined the Navy in 1987. His batchmates remember him as an elusive person, who never attended reunions and remained absent for long periods. To one, he dropped broad hints of being involved in government-linked activity.

Not much is known of his stay in Iran. According to sources in Chabahar, Jadhav lived with his family; his family, however, declined to comment on this. The Indian theory regards his arrest as one done by deceit. According to officials, Jadhav may have been lured into Pakistan since he was caught with his original passport.
http://indianexpress.com/article/india/who-is-kulbhushan-jadhav-all-you-need-to-know-4607393/

So he was lured into Pakistan as per Indians means he WAS IN PAKISRANI TERRITORY and not abducted from Iran

upload_2017-5-15_16-8-35.png

India and Pakistani sides shaking hands just before the proceedings began.

Can someone please tell me is the monkey hussain mubarak patel or kulbhushan jhadav ?

really pakistan mea ARMY ka itna khof hain, becharrey media walley bhi dartey hain. iss procedding ki koi update nahi hain, no live coverage, no energy. they are waiting first ISPR to launch any statement. inkey media mea wahi daily routine old movie style news chal rahi hain. energy nahi hain.

Instead of their media, i would advise them to watch Republic, atleast energy and passion to hain.

atleast chill, case court mea hain, nobody knows who will win.

but itna dar bhi acha nahi hota. media ko bhi lock kiya hua hain. this is sad part

Idiot, read DAWN. They are updating it every 10 mins.

How would ICJ decide how competent is this court????
And how it will decide why not it is a competent court ICJ don't have right and jurisdiction to see cases of spies if it was a case Russia and USA done it decades ago

just weight and watch and see what there ISPR and there media stooges say in days to come and how they change there narrative on its head in coming days just weight and watch :sarcastic:

Yeah just 'weight' and watch. Another loony Indian joins the party.

Reports based on speculations!

From your Indian media Here what Indians are saying
"There were also reports of Iran investigating the case since Jadhav was purportedly carrying out operations from there. Iranian Ambassador to India Gholamreza Ansari had then said that reports of the same had been shared informally with New Delhi."

Details about his involvement with the RAW are ambiguous. Jadhav obtained a passport (E6934766) from Pune in November 2003. This passport identified him with the pseudonym Hussein Mubarak Patel. According to this passport, Jadhav was born in 1968 and joined the Navy in 1987. His batchmates remember him as an elusive person, who never attended reunions and remained absent for long periods. To one, he dropped broad hints of being involved in government-linked activity.

Not much is known of his stay in Iran. According to sources in Chabahar, Jadhav lived with his family; his family, however, declined to comment on this. The Indian theory regards his arrest as one done by deceit. According to officials, Jadhav may have been lured into Pakistan since he was caught with his original passport.

So he was lured into Pakistan as per Indians means he WAS IN PAKISRANI TERRITORY and not abducted from Iran