IAF IL-76A-50E1 AEW&C No Match for PAF Saab 2000 Erieye Claims Global Defense Corp

technically, Erieye is inferior to PHALCON but you have quantity advantage as of now.

Firstly Erieye is at least 10 years younger (PAF versions even younger) than Phalcon, secondly the exact performance of AEW planes are kept secret, so unsure how you can even make such a statement with certainty. Finally, Feb 27th showed the world who had more effective battle management.

it does not matter when you inducted but matter is when was developed.

1608716740134.png

EL/W-2090 is a upgraded version of EL/M-2075 which is used for IAF AEW&C .

It is a development of the EL/M-2075 system, described by the Federation of American Scientists as the most advanced AEW&C system in the world under 1993 article.[1]

Even Chinese were trying to purchase in 2000s but blocked by US.

it does not matter when you inducted but matter is when was developed.

View attachment 699148

EL/W-2090 is a upgraded version of EL/M-2075 which is used for IAF AEW&C .

It is a development of the EL/M-2075 system, described by the Federation of American Scientists as the most advanced AEW&C system in the world under 1993 article.[1]

Even Chinese were trying to purchase in 2000s but blocked by US.

It's not that simple, when a piece of kit was FIRST developed, it does not mean development stopped there. Saab continously upgraded Erieye variants, everyone knows this. You have post the above in a desperate bid to make it look like PAF has 1996 tech.

Indian Phalcon was manufactured in 2008. PAF Erieye upgrades and new versions were inducted this year.

Can your brain work out what equipment is more new, also Erieye is by far the best selling AEW platform there is. Only Chile (one example) and India purchased Phalcon, even Israel has phased it out.

So Air India does not operate A330's. So my guess would be A320s. Having said that, this is what we're looking at (read: tons of modifications)

1. Brand new cockpit that integrates AEW&C specific systems. (its very different from airliners)

2) Structural modifications to the airframe that include.
a. SATCOMs, Radios, EO ports, other antenna's,
b. 360 degree radome.
c. Landing gear modification
d. Refueling probes and related systems,
e. Landing gear mods.

3) Enhanced engine power.
a. APU upgrades,
b. Engine remapping (They cannot do it without foreign collaboration)

Almost every DRDO project is late. ERJs were possible, but blacklisting killed the program in its tracks. Furthermore. DRDO cannot just integrate mods to aircraft without thorough test and evaluation of the systems and their design. It will be 10 years if they start the work TODAY, and if they're very successful - 7 years before the first aircraft rolls out Hence for that period, the next 7 to 10 years, PAF's AEW&C capability will be far superior vis a vis coverage radius, coverage hours per sector etc.
Wont that also be true for the P-3 replacement route PN is going for?

It's not that simple, when a piece of kit was FIRST developed, it does not mean development stopped there. Saab continously upgraded Erieye variants, everyone knows this. You have post the above in a desperate bid to make it look like PAF has 1996 tech.

Indian Phalcon was manufactured in 2008. PAF Erieye upgrades and new versions were inducted this year.

Can your brain work out what equipment is more new, also Erieye is by far the best selling AEW platform there is. Only Chile (one example) and India purchased Phalcon, even Israel has phased it out.

Does not make sense! Russian has completed the development of Su 57 (5th gen fighter) in 2020. does it better then F22 & f35?................. because F22 was developed in 2005 and F 35 in 2015 (Introduction).

It makes absolute sense in that we do not know their exact capabilities but know that one system is at least 12 years older than another. AEW tech came along way in those 12 years.

IAF had a bad experience with its Russian based hardware against PAF in the last skirmish in Kashmir. The magazine claims IAF had to play catch up against PAF whose Saab AEWC had greater situational awareness against IAF.

The indian Air Force AWACS based on the Russian Aircraft (as a platform) incorporates an israeli radar system called the EL/W-2090. This product is by two of israel's well reputed IAI and Elta military corporations.

"The IAI EL/W-2090 is an airborne early warning and control (AEW&C) radar system developed by Israel Aerospace Industries (IAI) and Elta Electronics Industries of Israel. Its primary objective is to provide intelligence to maintain air superiority and conduct surveillance. The system is currently in-service with the Indian Air Force."

IAF had a bad experience with its Russian based hardware against PAF in the last skirmish in Kashmir. The magazine claims IAF had to play catch up against PAF whose Saab AEWC had greater situational awareness against IAF.
India uses Israeli Phalcon AESA radar on their AWACS, Russian IL is just the platform.

For a very small incident (Mig 21) if people do feel so much fake proud then I have nothing to say!
small accident? i wont call 6 airstrikes as well as both Mig21 and Su30MKI getting shot down a small ''accident''
besides who can forget the Radars and Communications jamming done by PAF of IAF Radars and Aircrafts.{mirage 2k's RDY 3 radar jamming by Thunders} So much so that you ended up blowing up yr own helicopter all the while thinking you shot down our mighty F16 LOL

Bombing of your territory exclusive footage.

Video: Pakistan’s Air Force Releases Maps, Footage of Attack on Indian Base During February Skirmish, shown below;

@Raj-Hindustani kiss dunya main betha ha hindwany??? :rofl:

but that is a current system like erieye!

the basis of global eye is the mainstream Ericsson antenna and the thing that make global eye is components from leonardo which Pakistan can get from Italy.

Not quite.. The radar on the Globaleye is the Erieye-ER and not the Erieye, ie has much more power and range ..

small accident? i wont call 6 airstrikes as well as both Mig21 and Su30MKI getting shot down a small ''accident''
besides who can forget the Radars and Communications jamming done by PAF of IAF Radars and Aircrafts.{mirage 2k's RDY 3 radar jamming by Thunders} So much so that you ended up blowing up yr own helicopter all the while thinking you shot down our mighty F16 LOL

Video: Pakistan’s Air Force Releases Maps, Footage of Attack on Indian Base During February Skirmish, shown below;

@Raj-Hindustani kiss dunya main betha ha hindwany??? :rofl:

@Raj-Hindustani[/USER] kiss dunya main betha ha hindwany???
Jis bhi duniya me hoon mere Bhai jaan per dream to nahi dekh raha jahaan apko bataya jaaye ki Su 30 mki shoot kar liya aapne...:devil: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

small accident? i wont call 6 airstrikes as well as both Mig21 and Su30MKI getting shot down a small ''accident

yes it is called a small incident only because clash of few mins actually prove nothing! about Su 30 mki..... it is just a dream,

{mirage 2k's RDY 3 radar jamming by Thunders} So much so that you ended up blowing up yr own helicopter all the while thinking you shot down our mighty F16 LOL

Just a good story to tell to pakistan people by PAF..... please keep out your Supa dhova figher for doing nothing older mirage done better by dropping bombs ..... only F16 was counted on that day by shooting down Mig 21.

hahahahha - dropping the bombs and run...... 26th was the failure of PAF because even they were not able to engage and protect.

I count a big incident like 1965, 1971, 1984 and 1999....... and, nothing to prove!

@Raj-Hindustani[/USER] kiss dunya main betha ha hindwany???
Jis bhi duniya me hoon mere Bhai jaan per dream to nahi dekh raha jahaan apko bataya jaaye ki Su 30 mki shoot kar liya aapne...:devil: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

small accident? i wont call 6 airstrikes as well as both Mig21 and Su30MKI getting shot down a small ''accident

yes it is called a small incident only because clash of few mins actually prove nothing! about Su 30 mki..... it is just a dream,

{mirage 2k's RDY 3 radar jamming by Thunders} So much so that you ended up blowing up yr own helicopter all the while thinking you shot down our mighty F16 LOL

Just a good story to tell to pakistan people by PAF..... please keep out your Supa dhova figher for doing nothing older mirage done better by dropping bombs ..... only F16 was counted on that day by shooting down Mig 21.

hahahahha - dropping the bombs and run...... 26th was the failure of PAF because even they were not able to engage and protect.

I count a big incident like 1965, 1971, 1984 and 1999....... and, nothing to prove!
:rofl: hindwany denial and delusions wont do any good to you. Tere Modi ny khud he kaha tha k Clouds the to iss lea Pakistani jets nazar nai aaye!

Or phir kahta ha k Rafale hoty to nateeja kuch orr hota.

Waisy 65 main to humne aisi he pheenti lagaye the or abb to CIA ny b airwar of 1971 k papers declassified kar diye hain orr waha b teri IAF ny bund he marrwai the PAF sy!:rofl: waisy 1999 ko to Nawaz Sharif ny harraya tha, yaad ha na wo Modi ki girlfriend ha? Wo kesy Dawatain khany Lahore puncha tha?

BTW America ajkal india ka ally ha BECA or LEMOA agreements k bad! or usshe ny nanga kr dia ha IAF ko.:rofl:

Or ye story nai ha, balky proofs k saath main ny share b kia ha, Sukhoi ki downing ki khabar tery apne India today k Rahul Kanwal ny di the, or Airforce monthly magazine main Pakistan ny M2K ki jamming ka btaya tha. Airforce monthly ww2 sy chal rahi ha ye UK ki magazine ha orr extremely authentic b ha.

Tery saar py gobar char gya isslea tu itni barri humiliation ko ''small incident'' kah raha ha!:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

:rofl: hindwany denial and delusions wont do any good to you. Tere Modi ny khud he kaha tha k Clouds the to iss lea Pakistani jets nazar nai aaye!

Or phir kahta ha k Rafale hoty to nateeja kuch orr hota.

Waisy 65 main to humne aisi he pheenti lagaye the or abb to CIA ny b airwar of 1971 k papers declassified kar diye hain orr waha b teri IAF ny bund he marrwai the PAF sy!:rofl: waisy 1999 ko to Nawaz Sharif ny harraya tha, yaad ha na wo Modi ki girlfriend ha? Wo kesy Dawatain khany Lahore puncha tha?

BTW America ajkal india ka ally ha BECA or LEMOA agreements k bad! or usshe ny nanga kr dia ha IAF ko.:rofl:

Or ye story nai ha, balky proofs k saath main ny share b kia ha, Sukhoi ki downing ki khabar tery apne India today k Rahul Kanwal ny di the, or Airforce monthly magazine main Pakistan ny M2K ki jamming ka btaya tha. Airforce monthly ww2 sy chal rahi ha ye UK ki magazine ha orr extremely authentic b ha.

Tery saar py gobar char gya isslea tu itni barri humiliation ko ''small incident'' kah raha ha!:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Dreams - part 2....

As already said that we are short of AEW&C aircrafts and can cover around 12 hours/day. The same reason, IAF is in hurray to buy AEW&C aircrafts.

For a very small incident (Mig 21) if people do feel so much fake proud then I have nothing to say!
First of all it was not an incident it was a deliberate military action.

2) Su-30mki shot down within India, Mig 21 on the LOC, complete blackout for the IAF, military installations and depots Bombed by PAF fighters and Mi-17 fratricide IAF. In additions you guys deliberately made a clown out of your self claiming to shoot down shahzuddin in a Block 52d, pulled out the AIM-120 out of the shot down Su-30s *** and made mockery of your nation and Abhinandan mujra was just icing on the cake.

3) You should be ashamed of yourself for labeling a strategic military offensive mission as an incident, further more you should get up, grow a pair and go ask you government that has one of the largest military budget in the world 66 Billion USD and why was it defeated by its competitor spending 90% less, why was PAF able to grab the IAF by the neck, where is the 66 Billion USD capability and why did the Indian government lie to their public who pay taxes! if you are a Tax paying Indian than u should be ashamed that your money is going towards IAF's pilots trip to Pakistan for some Srilankan tea!