I need a new Flat-screen T.V. Which brand should I buy? I was thinking Chinese brand Hisense

Multani guy, I know you for years on pdf and I always found you to be different, funny and weird but harmless. But nowadays after your recent return on PDF, I started to find you quite a bit on extremist side. You are losing it, bro. Kindly control your emotions. Just a brotherly advise.
I've noticed this forum went a bit too cuckoo since the the last few months, probably due to frustration about the political situation in the country. This used to be pretty tranquil and normal place before.

My recommendation is LG based on my scarce experience with TVs.

I purchases Hisense 4K only to return it. A serious flaw in picture became noticeable ONLY at certain movie scene. I watched same movie on other TV set as well as on computer to ensure movie stream was fine, and it indeed was the Hisense TV's fault. Picture colors had an issue more prominent in certain pre-set color settings than the others, but ALL presets had color problem. Software on Hiense was Roku & was also poor comparatively. The only good thing in Hisense's Roku software was that you can hear audio wirelessly on multiple mobile phones with Roku app installed. Unlike FireTV's bluetooth where ONLY 1 bluetooth can be connected.

I ended up buying FireTV 4K. Picture quality is best BUT software is annoying at certain things. Most annoying is a serious lag after pressing btn & menu response.

e.g. in my 7 yr old LG, I can change color presets with 1-2 button clicks. while on FireTV I have to go through 5-7 clicks to achieve the same.
FireTV's remote eats up batteries like a hungry "کَٹَّا". While 7 yr old LG's remote needed battery change once in 6 months or even longer, this FireTV needs battery change every month.

Most recent Prime update also degraded the Prime's experience and regretfully I cannot revert back to old version.
7 yr old LG if 720p -vs- 4K FireTV but LG still has pretty good picture quality for a 720p.

FireTV sets are made by some other companies. e.g. at one time they were made by a japanese company , but then FireTV's were made by Chinese TLC. Hence on my FireTV, the back panel of FireTV is EXACTLY same as that of TLC. It could possibly be some other manufacturer now.

Picture on FireTV are very good, but remote, battery consumption, & software lag are a nag.
Hisense TVs I have researched is the most popular TV brand in China and have the largest market share as well in China.

My recommendation is LG based on my scarce experience with TVs.

I purchases Hisense 4K only to return it. A serious flaw in picture became noticeable ONLY at certain movie scene. I watched same movie on other TV set as well as on computer to ensure movie stream was fine, and it indeed was the Hisense TV's fault. Picture colors had an issue more prominent in certain pre-set color settings than the others, but ALL presets had color problem. Software on Hiense was Roku & was also poor comparatively. The only good thing in Hisense's Roku software was that you can hear audio wirelessly on multiple mobile phones with Roku app installed. Unlike FireTV's bluetooth where ONLY 1 bluetooth can be connected.

I ended up buying FireTV 4K. Picture quality is best BUT software is annoying at certain things. Most annoying is a serious lag after pressing btn & menu response.

e.g. in my 7 yr old LG, I can change color presets with 1-2 button clicks. while on FireTV I have to go through 5-7 clicks to achieve the same.
FireTV's remote eats up batteries like a hungry "کَٹَّا". While 7 yr old LG's remote needed battery change once in 6 months or even longer, this FireTV needs battery change every month.

Most recent Prime update also degraded the Prime's experience and regretfully I cannot revert back to old version.
7 yr old LG if 720p -vs- 4K FireTV but LG still has pretty good picture quality for a 720p.

FireTV sets are made by some other companies. e.g. at one time they were made by a japanese company , but then FireTV's were made by Chinese TLC. Hence on my FireTV, the back panel of FireTV is EXACTLY same as that of TLC. It could possibly be some other manufacturer now.

Picture on FireTV are very good, but remote, battery consumption, & software lag are a nag.
LG does not have a good as reputation as Samsung or Toshiba.

Hisense TVs I have researched is the most popular TV brand in China and have the largest market share as well in China.

LG does not have a good as reputation as Samsung or Toshiba.
Did you just compare LG to f**king Toshiba? As far as OLEDs are concerned no one beats LG. Also, the panels that Sony uses on its OLEDs are LG's

Wait till World Cup offers .
I usually buy a new TV for new tech at World Cup time but the Panasonic smart tv I purchased last time is still for sale in curry’s . Due to covid I think there is no new tech out .

I always buy Panasonic in electronics or Sony as a second choice and never been done wrong by them .

Stay away from Samsung smart TVs especially in Pakistan

Can someone watch me through my Samsung TV?

When you use a smart TV, you face the same security and privacy risks as with any device connected to the internet.
Your smart TV's built-in camera and microphone, originally included for voice and facial recognition features, can be accessed by hackers and used to spy on you.

Did you just compare LG to f**king Toshiba? As far as OLEDs are concerned no one beats LG. Also, the panels that Sony uses on its OLEDs are LG's
Toshiba is more reputed than LG.
Toshiba has a better reputation than LG.

I was going for Hisense because it is more cost effective, has almost same quality.

I bought a 65" TCL recently, and so far Im pleased with it, can't speak on long term obviously.

I learned Sony and LG, Samsung are the best for quality and long term reliability, but they are most $$

Someone mentioned Panasonic, I could not be looking hard enough, but I dont think I seen a new Panasonic TVs for sale anymore in the states? Are they still available elsewhere?

Go Samsung.
Really? How good is Samsung, my abba bought a Toshiba flat screen T.V. some years ago.

How many inches should my TV be to play my PS5 and Nintendo Switch?

Really? How good is Samsung, my abba bought a Toshiba flat screen T.V. some years ago.

How many inches should my TV be to play my PS5 and Nintendo Switch?

Samsung are amazing with ULED. Anything from 42-75inches even beyond is amazing. They are reliable and come with excellent apps and connectivity you have with any other Samsung stuff e.g. mobile phone.
I use mine for both viewing and gaming, excellent both times.

Dude WTF bro? This was so random

We have many Cristians in Pakistan, some I went to school with, Cristians sacrificed their lives and served pakistan, how can you disrespect thier faith like that? For no reason too

Secondly What if some non pakistani looks at your post, they'll think we are some crazy, bigots
this isn't the first time he's done this :( me and @Wood have come to the conclusion that no one --who can use a computer/internet etc.-- can be this retarded thus he may be a bharati taking the piss.

almost every 2nd post of his is defaming Pakistan/Muslims.

https://defence.pk/pdf/posts/14009417/
https://defence.pk/pdf/posts/13995244

Samsung are amazing with ULED. Anything from 42-75inches even beyond is amazing. They are reliable and come with excellent apps and connectivity you have with any other Samsung stuff e.g. mobile phone.
I use mine for both viewing and gaming, excellent both times.
Shukria @waz bhai. I was thinking of getting a 55 inch tv.

Buy askari TV made by askari electronics in Pakistan ;) right now not available but coming soon.
But the Pakistani electronics companies are not as reputed as the brands I mentioned.

We are not strong enough yet. I want China to improve the Pakistani economy.

That is what need the most right now.

Shukria @waz bhai. I was thinking of getting a 55 inch tv.

But the Pakistani electronics companies are not as reputed as the brands I mentioned.

We are not strong enough yet. I want China to improve the Pakistani economy.

That is what need the most right now.
China is not Pakistan's thekedar, only Pakistan can improve Pakistan's economy. Stop expecting others to clean your mess.
Toshiba is more reputed than LG.

Toshiba has a better reputation than LG.

I was going for Hisense because it is more cost effective, has almost same quality.
I don't know where the hell you get your information from. If Toshiba is so damn good, why isn't it among the top 10 best-selling TV brands? Their global market share isn't even 2% whereas LG is the second best selling TV brand after Samsung.