Has pakistan made a mistake by retaliating?

The escalatory ladder will eventually lead to a full scale war and in that situation the scales are decidedly tipped in India's favour as far as conventional strength in concerned. Pakistan can win a skirmish here or there by downing a 2nd generation fighter but winning a full scale war against India is a whole different ball game as has been poven in previous wars.

If you lost an air engagement like this, India will do worse in war. With less land and airspace to defend for Pakistan, and with the numbers not tipped greatly in India's favour your, the top brass in India were nervous of starting a full scale war.
Second generation! Oh please stop. Your own MKI's and Mirages didn't do anything in the engagement as well. The Mig was armed with fourth generation sensors and missiles.

Do what you have to do, and we will too. Before that revisit your history books to learn what we did with your Mughal ancestors.

You didn't go nothing to them, and they're not the ancestors of Pakistan. The British ended them, just like they ruled over you....
Stop bringing your Sanghi bakwas in here.

You didn't go nothing to them, and they're not the ancestors of Pakistan. The British ended them, just like they ruled over you....
Stop bringing your Sanghi bakwas in here.
Are you serious mate? We were the only ones in present day India to successfully stand up to your Mughals.

Anyone who disagrees with the Pakistani point of view is to be labelled a Sanghi now? Despicable.

Are you serious mate? We were the only ones in present day India to successfully stand up to your Mughals.

Anyone who disagrees with the Pakistani point of view is to be labelled a Sanghi now? Despicable.

Who is 'we' and I don't belong to the Mughals.
Yes I am serious and it was the British who ended their reign forever, or do you disagree with a basic fact of history.
Oh and you are a Sanghi, at least admit it. Your own posts are a clear sign.

I heard India is still begging in front of the courts for the release of their little terrorist.

LOL you are probably also a seed of the Mughals. Stop hating yourself.

When are you going to destroy Mughal Taj Mahal? Or was it built by Modi?
All i am reminding you is that don't pick a fight with us. We care little for your Taj Mahal or Ram Mandir. But we do have an impressive record over your kind.

Pora comment purho ab.neche edit Kya he mene.bhai mazaq urao ya kuch bhi bolo but we will surely fight a war against india.india under modi is more hostile towards pakistan and more united.
Mujhe mazak urane ki kya zarurat hai, you are doing a great job embarrassing yourself already. Aren't you the same Arselan guy who was praising Indians on their fora for giving much more information than ISPR and believed in their lies that we had lost territory and posted it here?
And now you're calling us a nuclear bluff without even knowing our declared nuclear doctrine. We are a responsible nuclear state and we don't use our nukes just to prove you or Indian media wrong.

For your kind info our nuclear doctrine and first use policy is based on three major aspects;
1 - loss of major chunk of civil population
2 - loss of major chunk of territory
3 - loss of major chunk of military personell.
None of these applied on or after the Indian failed attempt to conduct pre emptive strikes.

Who is 'we' and I don't belong to the Mughals.
Yes I am serious and it was the British who ended their reign forever, or do you disagree with a basic fact of history.
Oh and you are a Sanghi, at least admit it. Your own posts are a clear sign.
Nope, i am an Assamese nationalist and an Indian citizen.

We means us Assamese people who have always thwarted every Mughal advance, it is a part of our folklore and we are proud of it.

It is not the size of the dog that matters---. It is but the fight in the dog that counts---.

Tactically india cannot afford to go to war with pakistan---.

India's economy would be destroyed beyond repair---.

But if it really does want to go to war---indian military will find out that 7 times the numbers don't matter---.

Modern weaponry is a great equalizer of power---as india have a bigger & modern industrial complex than ours---the multiplier effect of the damage to their base would 7 to 10 times bigger as well---.

Nope, i am an Assamese nationalist and an Indian citizen.

We means us Assamese people who have always thwarted every Mughal advance, it is a part of our folklore and we are proud of it.

Good for you, but in history the Assamese are not known for their pedigree in war. I thought you were going to say Sikh, rajput etc.

There you go again, ask someone to teach you your ancestor's history. The Mughals or their vassals could achieve ZILCH in Assam and the North East. And that includes the Rajput aides of the Mughals too.

Actually every single previous war has proven that Pakistani defenses are not brittle and have held up to Indian advances. This is also the reason that every war on our eastern/your western borders has resulted in a stalemate.
India does not have the preponderance in manpower or material ratio that is needed to play out the outcome of a test match as you say and this is speaking of things conventionally.

Responding to this post means going into the details of what happened in the previous wars between India and Pakistan and that will lead to you knw what. so let's leave it here.

In any case, I am happy that Pakistan feels confident vis-a'vis India after this air skirmish. Considering the foolishness that Pakistan seems to engage in every time it starts feeling confident against India like Operation Gibraltar in 1965 after the Indo-China war of 1962 or Operation Kargil in 1999 after the nuclear tests of 1998, it will be interesting to see what (mis)adventure Pakistan decides to embark upon this time, now that it feels so confident against India after downing an Indian jet in an air skirmish.

There you go again, ask someone to teach you your ancestor's history. The Mughals or their vassals could achieve ZILCH in Assam and the North East. And that includes the Rajput aides of the Mughals too.

You don't even know who my ancestors are...
As for Assam and the Northeast, maybe they thought there was nothing coveted for them to rule there, maybe it was your resistance that put them off, maybe it was both.
Anyway it's off-topic, I couldn't give a hoot either way, it's insignificant to the thread.

You don't even know who my ancestors are...
As for Assam and the Northeast, maybe they thought there was nothing coveted for them to rule there, maybe it was your resistance that put them off, maybe it was both.
Anyway it's off-topic, I couldn't give a hoot either way, it's insignificant to the thread.
You must, for now we are a part of the Indian Union. You can't kill our men in cold blood like cowards and expect to walk away scot free. Most in the north east don't harbour any ill feelings for your country, we don't have any historical animosity and we expect that to be reciprocated.

Responding to this post means going into the details of what happened in the previous wars between India and Pakistan and that will lead to you knw what. so let's leave it here.

In any case, I am happy that Pakistan feels confident vis-a'vis India after this air skirmish. Considering the foolishness that Pakistan seems to engage in every time it starts feeling confident against India like Operation Gibraltar in 1965 after the Indo-China war of 1962 or Operation Kargil in 1999 after the nuclear tests of 1998, it will be interesting to see what (mis)adventure Pakistan decides to embark upon this time, now that it feels so confident against India after downing an Indian jet in an air skirmish.

You won the 71 war by defeating an Army of 35000 only in Eastern Pakistan.

65 was never a clear victory - in fact, India had more losses on their side and it was India that went to its Daddy USA to request a ceasefire. Pakistan didn't run to the US.

Also, Pakistan never had any misadventure. It was your country which asked for it after being warned repeatedly that we will retaliate. However, Indian ego wouldn't let anyone think rationally and you struck with no success at Balakot after which we were to retaliate. Don't see what misadventure Pakistan embarked upon because we only retaliated and no one in Pakistan wants war. India was begging for war but backed away at the end with your media claiming victory somehow.

You must, for now we are a part of the Indian Union. You can't kill our men in cold blood like cowards and expect to walk away scot free. Most in the north east don't harbour any ill feelings for your country, we don't have any historical animosity and we expect that to be reciprocated.

We don't hate India as a country. Most Pakistanis will say that and mean it. However, what we do hate is how your country treats Muslims and the constant blaming on Pakistan for everything that happens in India.

I have no idea who killed your men, I haven't got a clue what you are going on about.
As for the NE we don't think ill of such people either.

You won the 71 war by defeating an Army of 35000 only in Eastern Pakistan.a

65 was never a clear victory - in fact, India had more losses on their side and it was India that went to its Daddy USA to request a ceasefire. Pakistan didn't run to the US.

Also, Pakistan never had any misadventure. It was your country which asked for it after being warned repeatedly that we will retaliate. However, Indian ego wouldn't let anyone think rationally and you struck with no success at Balakot after which we were to retaliate. Don't see what misadventure Pakistan embarked upon because we only retaliated and no one in Pakistan wants war. India was begging for war but backed away at the end with your media claiming victory somehow.

I don't think you got what I trying to say there mate. Anyway... I don't want to go into the results of the previous wars for various reasons. My point was fairly simple and clear though. There is no debating that.

Whenever Pakistan feels militarily confident against India, they try some (mis)adventure like Operation Gibraltar or Operation Kargil. There is no denying this. So now that again after this air skirmish Pakistan is feeling confident against India it will be interesting to see what operation from the Pakistani side this leads to now.