What's new

Guns for new owners: Price, Reliability, Usability

JohnWick007

New Recruit

Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Hi Guys,

So I'm new to the Pakistani gun market and was wondering which gun I should choose for a home defence scenario.

I have little knowledge of the local gun market except for the fact that there is an import ban on guns. So I was wondering what excatly is the cost of
i) Imported weapons (Pistols or Shotguns)
ii) Locally made clones
iii) Any other options?

Also what would be a more reliable weapon for personal defence, a handgun or a shotgun?
And what kind of bullet should one choose?

Thanks in advance for your thoughtful input.

I would recommend a handgun (just keep it way from any children). Can't go wrong with a Glock 9MM....maybe very expensive and difficult to find. Depending on your budget, you may have to go for a local handgun.

I'd recommend the Chinese made guns. Cheap and pretty good qualities.

Does Pak allow civilians to own AK or AR type rifles - the civilian variants?

AK is so boring, all terrorists have it. I think he needs something special.
I agree since civilians don't need to worry about ruggedness since they don't operate in rough and harsh terrains

What he needs is a good AR styled rifle

Hi Guys,

So I'm new to the Pakistani gun market and was wondering which gun I should choose for a home defence scenario.

I have little knowledge of the local gun market except for the fact that there is an import ban on guns. So I was wondering what excatly is the cost of
ii) Locally made clones
iii) Any other options?

Also what would be a more reliable weapon for personal defence, a handgun or a shotgun?

Honor Killers Tiger Youth rises

Hi Guys,

ii) Locally made clones
iii) Any other options?