Govt tells NDTV India to shut down for a day

Media freedom does not mean you and your government would only tolerate what you want to hear, All a rosy picture of India shining but also the other side of the story which might be a bitter pill to swallow, With the hard hit on your little ego

You see real world is not a Bollywood fantasy, Enemies of India dont go watching your sensationalist Indian news stories in order to launch attacks on the country, They're not B grade actors, Going on script

sigh , i don't understand why this idiot doesn't get banned for writing so much of rubbish in one post , don't waste peoples time here when you don't have anything to sensible to say , as i suggested stay away from such debates bcz you seem to be quite ignorant. Whatever you are writing has nothing to do with the subject and if everything is to be decided in the court then why have a ministry of broadcasting , another moronic thing to say.

Attachments

• upload_2016-11-5_1-13-12.jpeg
    upload_2016-11-5_1-13-12.jpeg
    8.4 KB · Views: 21

No people in this country will not vote for abolishing all taxes. They have enough sense to know that we need a functional govt and other services which needs to be paid for. Even before political India was formed and a constitution was written, Indians have paid taxes right from the time of the Gods. So they are not such fools.

Banning NDTV is not destroying basic structure of the constitution. If all media was banned then you have a point, otherwise it is just the case of a wayward channel which has been not paying either taxes or following norms. The govt is well within its right to shut it down. There is nothing in the constitution which says we cannot ban any network either. So it is neither a weak ground nor an illegal act.

ok bhai
if u want to believe in what u think
its ok

tax logic was just to be used as a simile
and your counter logic is absurd, to say the least

I never said that banning NDTV is basic structure destruction

I was giving logics
which u have connected all wrongly

thing is big people take criticism gladly

while small people cant stand words against them

I cant put it more simple than that

we are no where going US way

in our place
even saying Pakistan is a good country
is called seditious

and where a cabinet minister uses foul language as calling people prestitutes

in our culture calling such name is abhorrent

Excuse me, I don't think anyone calling Pakistan a good country has been jailed in India so far. Yes we don't like such people and believe me everywhere in the world, people in love with the enemy is looked at with suspicion.

I don't think using foul language is again something particular to India, all over the world from the Queen of Britain to Russia to USA and Latin American countries people freely use foul language including the so called people's representative.

I don't know which culture you are from, but a lot of people in India prefer plain speak and believe it is Delhi's culture of sycophancy and lacking guts to call out wrong doers which is responsible for all the evil in the country. In the name of culture, you have been aiding and abetting crooks. The rest of India does not share Delhi's culture and dishonest behavior. We like to call a spade a spade.

ok bhai
if u want to believe in what u think
its ok

tax logic was just to be used as a simile
and your counter logic is absurd, to say the least

I never said that banning NDTV is basic structure destruction

I was giving logics
which u have connected all wrongly

thing is big people take criticism gladly

while small people cant stand words against them

I cant put it more simple than that

Thing is you are on a discussion forum and do not expect to go unchallenged with your faulty logic. Big people know which criticism to brush off and which to work on, only small people think everything they bark is logical.

Excuse me, I don't think anyone calling Pakistan a good country has been jailed in India so far. Yes we don't like such people and believe me everywhere in the world, people in love with the enemy is looked at with suspicion.

see no one will get jailed because we have courts, but national govt made life hell for that Kerala actress.

I don't think using foul language is again something particular to India, all over the world from the Queen of Britain to Russia to USA and Latin American countries people freely use foul language including the so called people's representative.

at one point u say we should not copy us and all, now u are citing examples from UK, USA etc

and it looks like u support the minister of using prestitute type words

it may be to u , but is unacceptable to me

I don't know which culture you are from, but a lot of people in India prefer plain speak and believe it is Delhi's culture of sycophancy and lacking guts to call out wrong doers which is responsible for all the evil in the country. In the name of culture, you have been aiding and abetting crooks. The rest of India does not share Delhi's culture and dishonest behavior. We like to call a spade a spade.

I do not know where u from, but having such generalisations about delhi etc is harmful for u itself

Thing is you are on a discussion forum and do not expect to go unchallenged with your faulty logic. Big people know which criticism to brush off and which to work on, only small people think everything they bark is logical.

ur logic has been faulty
u dont like a channel u ban it
u dont like amnesty international u ban it

u do not wish to copy US, its ok

but u are doing things which the worst countries do

chalo going to sleep

rest fight, keep it for some other day

chalo bhai bitter melon, bye

ur logic has been faulty
u dont like a channel u ban it
u dont like amnesty international u ban it

u do not wish to copy US, its ok

but u are doing things which the worst countries do

chalo going to sleep

rest fight, keep it for some other day

chalo bhai bitter melon, bye

What you mean to say is that no one should have a counter opinion to yours, otherwise they will get called fascists. The Kerala actress had her point of view and others had theirs. Both got a right to exercise those freedom. This according to you is bad. Only people who love Pakistan should have right to speak and no one should criticize her. If they do you will forget your own preachings of accepting criticism.

I did not give an example of countries, I gave an example of people. People from every part of the world use foul language when they face language inadequacy to state their emotions on a subject or a person. Not everyone is born a Kalidasa.

It is very fine for me to call a presstitute a presstitute. English media in India lost its way long long time ago when it stepped on to play a role of opinion maker and social engineer and sought to dictate to the govt, something it is not its job to. You may love this form of dishonest, I abhor all kind of overreach and dishonesty.

My generalisation of Delhi is on point. You have an islamic culture of Ji Hoozur and Lifafa and you are upset that an outsider from Delhi is at the helm of affairs and your Sultan Rahul Gandhi is not getting the respect you think he deserves. Hence all the stomach ache.

It is you who is without logic and given to hyperbole. It is you who over this piffle matter dragged in threat of damage to constitutional framework and something about weak grounds. In that case all executive action in India is weak grounds.

We don't ban things namby pamby because we have nothing better to do. There is a case build up against Amnesty International and against NDTV that they are harmful for our country. Maybe in the babudom world you live in you have never heard of fifth columns. Everyone is dhood ka dhula hua in your world view except for us Chaddis.

NDTV certainly pushed the envelope when it came to reporting the Kargil war or the 26/11 attacks .I havent watched the coverage of the Pathankot incident but if the past is any indication , their coverage of the said incident would have followed the same pattern.

How much of it is cutting edge reporting , how much of it is addressed to garner additional TRP ratings & how much of it is a combination of both is hard to say .

What is a bit more clear is the outcome of it especially in the specific context of the charge that such reportage jeopardised operations .Experts have gone on record & none of them have categorically affirmed what the regulator had decided w.r.t Pathankot or the other incidents named above.But they haven't completely absolved NDTV of the charge too.That ambiguity is what NDTV is claiming as it's benefit of doubt though they aren't using that as their defence in the present . What is much more clearer is the question on why have successive governments of the day unable to frame a SOP w.r.t live coverage of sensitive events . If there is such a policy , I'm sure it lacks clarity . What we do have are penalties .That part is amply clear .

The credibility of NDTV certainly took a huge beating with the Radia tapes disclosure .One can't view NDTV as an impartial news channel .They do have an agenda & it's anti BJP / NDA .When you do opt to showcase your views / biases on a regular basis tinging every bit of news with views which is antithetical to the thought & philosophy of a particular camp you invite yourself to the opposite camp . All your future actions will then be scrutinised in the light of this perception .And in the practise of politics in this nation or the practise of politics in the media , perception is king .NDTV is firmly in the UPA / Congress camp. That's the public perception & NDTV has done nothing to allay it.

There are episodes too numerous to enumerate to arrive at such a conclusion .But this one incident brought the Nexus sharply out into the open where as the others could be explained by a fig leaf by die hard NDTV apologists .NDTV certainly erred in not discontuing the services of the said anchor .It lost the moral high ground since & hasn't recovered it.

Unfortunately , such behaviour in our part of the world lends itself to displays of displeasure as we are seeing.It's naive of anybody to think that this decision to ban NDTV for a day does not carry the imprimatur of the ruling party of the day & in the end is the judgement of & solely by a regulator .

None of the principal participants in this saga come out of it without any blemish & blameless .

bhai u really believe that this is done on rational grounds ?

isnt it a bit strange ,tht the only channel which is asking difficult questions to govt
is facing all this ?

anyway what u say is your view.

and I must tell u that the action is only by an executive action
i.e their is diffrence between
executive action, act passed by parliament and constitutional provision

though all come under article 13 or 12 ( i do not remember correctly) of the constitution
in the defination of state

but the executive decision is mostly prone to arbitrariness
and is on the weakest ground
whatever is the motive behind it is not the matter of our discussion(or atleast from my side)....NDTV is also not the only TV channel that ask govt difficult questions...also media love for Modi is not new....the point is did they show sensitive info? if the answer is yes then i dont care if they are being singled out or not....

Let them go to court if they think it was unlawful of the govt. to ban them for 24 hrs.Maybe the NDTV guys should man the fck up and take responsibility for breaking rules.

So enforcing the rules is against the constitution and all these pansy guilds full of leechers and rapists are a joke.

NDTV is a repeat offender. The punishment is too light for their transgressions.

Nope thats where the judiciary and the independent monitoring mechanisms like the press council comes in to play.. They can decide if a certain media institution did contravene ethics of free media

The moment the government force itself on the media with punitive action, That's where the rot starts, And can lead to disastrous consequences

Media freedom does not mean you and your government would only tolerate what you want to hear, All a rosy picture of India shining but also the other side of the story which might be a bitter pill to swallow, With the hard hit on your little ego

You see real world is not a Bollywood fantasy, Enemies of India dont go watching your sensationalist Indian news stories in order to launch attacks on the country, They're not B grade actors, Going on script

Governments all over the so-called free world are empowered to act against media when they consider the latter's actions not be in consonance with best interests of the nation.

The aggrieved media is free to approach the courts.

Rest is gibberish about Bollywood that is unworthy of being addressed.

Hindu extremist government punishing Hindu extremist media.

NDTV is Hindu extremist by your standards? Then who is secular? Saudi Arabia?

I was just looking at the approach that how it became much easy to unload the frustration by branding the one as a supporter of adversary that too when every outlet was doing the same thing even Arnab revealed the conclusion way before the end of the Op, on very first day.