For Pakistanis only

Is it safe for me to hire him

• Yes ..... he deserves it because he asked for it

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes ... I should trust him with my hard earned money and my family's safety

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Not everyone is Muhammad Ali Jinnah ................. especially in today's Pakistan. Some people devote their whole life for a nation and some people devote the whole nation for themselves.

Like all other fields and professions there should be an age limit for all the key positions of a country....... In my view no one over and above 60 should be eligible to hold a key post like PM, President, CM or a Governor. If the age limit to appear in CSS exams can be max 28 years old then why not age limit should apply in politicians' case.

I will again repeat what i said earlier.. Age only does not count... Yes, i agree tht not everyone is Quaid...but u see, the main difference is honesty, integrity and dedication.. Quaid e Azam was vert weak , he had TB but he succeeded due to his sincerety and dedication.. Age as such did not hinder him in his cause.. Again the key point is honesty, and integrity..so this is what matters most...

Even if u compare Imran khan..he is also well above retirement age.. I am NOT his supporter..did not even vote for him in 2013, neither plan to vote him in future... But i am focussing on the age factor.. Imran khan is well above 60. I dont agree with him on many counts, but you cant deny the fact tht he is very energetic and active, always on the move, despite his age.. U can disagree with him on anything but cant say tht he has become lethargic or lazy due to his age..

With age, comes experience....Nawaz Sharifs problem is not his age, but his lack of sincerety, his sinister motives, against army and the state, his selfishness and greed..not much to with his age but with his character..

Does army realise tht the sooner nawaz sharif is ousted, the better for Pakistan and its peoples' security? Do they realise the grave security threat he has become? It remains to be seen

I will again repeat what i said earlier.. Age only does not count... Yes, i agree tht not everyone is Quaid...but u see, the main difference is honesty, integrity and dedication.. Quaid e Azam was vert weak , he had TB but he succeeded due to his sincerety and dedication.. Age as such did not hinder him in his cause.. Again the key point is honesty, and integrity..so this is what matters most...

Even if u compare Imran khan..he is also well above retirement age.. I am NOT his supporter..did not even vote for him in 2013, neither plan to vote him in future... But i am focussing on the age factor.. Imran khan is well above 60. I dont agree with him on many counts, but you cant deny the fact tht he is very energetic and active, always on the move, despite his age.. U can disagree with him on anything but cant say tht he has become lethargic or lazy due to his age..

Nawaz Sharifs problem is not his age, but his lack of somcerety, his sinkster motives, against army and the state, his selfishness and greed..not much to with his age but with his character..

Does army realise tht the sooner nawaz sharif is ousted, the better for Pakistan and its peoples' security? Do they realise the grave security threat he has become? It remains to be seen

You are missing the whole point. With legal age of retirement introduced for politicians we will get rid of them easily. Like any other normal profession there should be a retirement age for politicians too. It doesn't matter if someone is still fit and can run a mile. He / she simply needs to retire and a young energetic person needs to take over.

Jinnah was young when he started to serve the people and struggle and make efforts for their freedom. He devoted his youth for people, for a cause. There is no comparison.

Not funny yaar what should I say to him but to make few lies.:disagree:

Okay I am sorry for that.

I will appreciate if you could choose an option for me. And do it as someone who travels and uses roads and think about if he is safe to be on the road where you too may be travelling.

You know.. I won't suggest the driving thing.. it's harmful for both people... Q k yahan pay to achay khasay nai chala skty jesay log hain or jesi sarhken ..

There are many things for a person on wheel chair.. like in industry .. I've seen many people there.. Don't you think this would be better?? Q @Farah Sohail or @Zibago ???

You know.. I won't suggest the driving thing.. it's harmful for both people... Q k yahan pay to achay khasay nai chala skty jesay log hain or jesi sarhken ..

There are many things for a person on wheel chair.. like in industry .. I've seen many people there.. Don't you think this would be better?? Q @Farah Sohail or @Zibago ???

Sarkar tussi late ho gay ho ............. ik wari op fhir parh lao.

ہمیشہ دیر کر دیتا ہوں ...کوئی ضروری بات کہنی ہو ...کوئی وعدہ نبھانا ہو۔...

Main kisi bhains ka dna run kar rae thi to zara late ho gai likhnay main.. khair ye poori tarha mery apnay zehan ki pedawaar hai.

ہمیشہ دیر کر دیتا ہوں ...کوئی ضروری بات کہنی ہو ...کوئی وعدہ نبھانا ہو۔...

Main kisi bhains ka dna run kar rae thi to zara late ho gai likhnay main.. khair ye poori tarha mery apnay zehan ki pedawaar hai.

To update you candidate under consideration is current PM and future PM / CM/ President / Governors of Pakistan. The real topic is should their be an age limit (retirement age) for politicians.

"Okay now that I have adequate responses (for a thread opened by me) and have attention of young Pakistanis let me take this thread in the right direction. I have tried not to tell any lie all the while when responding to members here.

Well people I am not in need of any driver neither any person has asked me for a job as a driver ............... the purpose was to make you think about a person's suitability for a position ............... considering his age and medical condition.

We will think and rethink in our real lives when someone old enough to be in 60+ asks us for a job that involves safety of others and our own family, we will take time, check his credentials, check his experience, ask his previous supervisors, and even after all that if we hire him, we will hire him on probation for a limited period just to test if he performs he stays otherwise we will surely say "sorry you are not fit for the job".

My only request next time when anyone of you gets to vote in 2018 (INSHALLAH) please be sure you vote keeping this in mind that you are hiring someone who is going to be in driving seat of your country. A lot Pakistani children's future, a lot of Pakistani people's interest, their welfare, a lot of Pakistan's development and Pakistan's interest would depend on his decisions and the direction he wishes to take.

I wasn't wrong when I said he is 66 years old and recently had a heart surgery, and he is financially sound .......... all the while I had current Prime Minister of Pakistan in my mind. He was PM of Pakistan when I was 12 or 13 years old and he is still PM of Pakistan when I am 37.

If the age and medical condition can refuse a person to be a safe driver and more adequate for role like a gardener etc. Then the same rule should apply in case of the person in charge of Pakistan .............. and this in no way is applicable to current PM but this should be applicable for anyone and everyone who is going to contest the next election.

That was all that I wanted to convey. Thank you all for your time and feedback."

Source: https://defence.pk/threads/for-pakistanis-only.457910/page-3#ixzz4OBbr7CwO

You are missing the whole point. With legal age of retirement introduced for politicians we will get rid of them easily. Like any other normal profession there should be a retirement age for politicians too. It doesn't matter if someone is still fit and can run a mile. He / she simply needs to retire and a young energetic person needs to take over.

Jinnah was young when he started to serve the people and struggle and make efforts for their freedom. He devoted his youth for people, for a cause. There is no comparison.

QUOTE]

@bold.. I will again respectfully disagree.. we need to get rid of politicians, ASAP... no one waits for their ouster, more eagerly than me.. BUT again, the criteria, tht we use, for this, should not be age..but rather strict accountability..

With age, comes experience and wisdom, if you are a well meaning person.. experience helps you in getting out of tricky situations.. governance is not a kid's play.....what if we make it a legal requirement..tht u cant be over 60, and next comes a person, experienced, competent, honest and u just retire him, because of his age? I don't think theres any age limit for rulers, anywhere in the world.. this age limit is not there, for a reason... infact in Pakistan, theres a criteria, tht u cant be younger than 35, to become head of state.. the logic being...u just cant hand over the country to inexperienced, immature and emotional people, just like tht...

In other professions...also.. companies do hire, experienced people, above their retirement age, as consultants, so as to benefit from their experience.. but the main reason, of this age limit is demand and supply...employment opportunities.. u just cant retain people above 60, on their positions, while there remain no vacancies for youth.. so its a whole cycle...you have to accommodate, your next generation ...

but the case of governance is totally different.. not everyone is aspiring to be head of state... there are limited people...so just to retire them, because they are above 60, without taking other factors, like their honesty, dedication, competence, their energy level....into account is not fair...

but I agree, tht there should be other systems in place, to oust..our politicians..as soon as possible and thts a must...otherwise we are doomed..and tht should not have much to do with their age, but with character and lack of integrity.. there should be strict and ruthless accountability in the country, so tht we can get rid of these vultures, whom we call our politician @User

We have many opportunities in office such as security guards, office boys, drivers etc. But he cannot face hard work and over age.

@bold.. I will again respectfully disagree.. we need to get rid of politicians, ASAP... no one waits for their ouster, more eagerly than me.. BUT again, the criteria, tht we use, for this, should not be age..but rather strict accountability..

With age, comes experience and wisdom, if you are a well meaning person.. experience helps you in getting out of tricky situations.. governance is not a kid's play.....what if we make it a legal requirement..tht u cant be over 60, and next comes a person, experienced, competent, honest and u just retire him, because of his age? I don't think theres any age limit for rulers, anywhere in the world.. this age limit is not there, for a reason... infact in Pakistan, theres a criteria, tht u cant be younger than 35, to become head of state.. the logic being...u just cant hand over the country to inexperienced, immature and emotional people, just like tht...

In other professions...also.. companies do hire, experienced people, above their retirement age, as consultants, so as to benefit from their experience.. but the main reason, of this age limit is demand and supply...employment opportunities.. u just cant retain people above 60, on their positions, while there remain no vacancies for youth.. so its a whole cycle...you have to accommodate, your next generation ...

but the case of governance is totally different.. not everyone is aspiring to be head of state... there are limited people...so just to retire them, because they are above 60, without taking other factors, like their honesty, dedication, competence, their energy level....into account is not fair...

but I agree, tht there should be other systems in place, to oust..our politicians..as soon as possible and thts a must...otherwise we are doomed..and tht should not have much to do with their age, but with character and lack of integrity.. there should be strict and ruthless accountability in the country, so tht we can get rid of these vultures, whom we call our politician @User

I believe right now we need an energetic, aggressive ruler, full of energy ............. any stressful job would take a toll on your health and physique (Jinnah and his deteriorating health), and as you mentioned being a head of the state is no easy job .......... but look at them do you see any signs of stress considering we are going through the toughest times. No check on their ages and freedom to get elected again and again has strengthened their family owned business of politics. Had there been a retirement age for them they wouldn't have been able to establish platforms for their useless offspring.

It is not necessary that age will bring you experience .......... the exposure and the motivation to do something brings all the confidence and maturity. A young PM can be much more mature than an ogre who had to read from a paper when addressing a foreign head of state.

@The Sandman @Jonah Arthur actually the real topic is should there be a "Retirement age and medical fitness of rulers of Pakistan". I think they have this requirement of asking medical fitness certificates and an age criteria when you apply for any government job ............ so why not have the same requirements in place for MNAs, MPAs etc .

I believe right now we need an energetic, aggressive ruler, full of energy ............. any stressful job would take a toll on your health and physique (Jinnah and his deteriorating health), and as you mentioned being a head of the state is no easy job .......... but look at them do you see any signs of stress considering we are going through the toughest times. No check on their ages and freedom to get elected again and again has strengthened their family owned business of politics. Had there been a retirement age for them they wouldn't have been able to establish platforms for their useless offspring.

It is not necessary that age will bring you experience .......... the exposure and the motivation to do something brings all the confidence and maturity. A young PM can be much more mature than an ogre who had to read from a paper when addressing a foreign head of state.

@The Sandman @Jonah Arthur actually the real topic is should there be a "Retirement age and medical fitness of rulers of Pakistan". I think they have this requirement of asking medical fitness certificates and an age criteria when you apply for any government job ............ so why not have the same requirements in place for MNAs, MPAs etc .
Very difficult to answers this bro. Actually we are not belong to them.