[EXPOSED]: Hindu Groups Fuel Hatred of Muslims and Pakistan in United Kingdom

The communities get on well my friend. Sure you get the sangh supporters but their focus is on India, Pakistan doesn’t come up.
You know, in years and years of visiting Britain, I haven't had one single bad experience with people of any other community. Not once.

OK, I tend to avoid so-called Mughlai restaurants run by those who have no idea of what Mughlai cooking is, or was, and misleading label themselves Indian restaurants. That was the closest to hostility that it got, and it was outward, from me at them (hint: they were from a corner of my part of the world).

The communities get on well my friend. Sure you get the sangh supporters but their focus is on India, Pakistan doesn’t come up.
No occasion to meet Sanghis. Not a single one of my school chums - there are seven of them scattered through Britain - and none of my later developed Indian friends even tend to that direction and way of thinking. So I've been lucky.

Some chutiya compared nazi germany with India and that nazi germany was only able to kill 6 million jews... LOL

That is because most of their man power / resources / logistics were devoted to fighting two front war with very powerful enemies. By 1945 , germany was nearing defeat and they had to scale back their holocaust operations to divert their man power to defensive lines. Most experts agree that if NAzi germany was not at war with major powers and if it had not been defeated within few years than that 6 million figure would have been much much higher.

India faces no threat of TOTAL war with any of its neightbours. It has huge standing army and logistics. The rest you can compare by yourself if you have tiny bit of intellect and are objective in your assessment.

He used that term deliberately for intended purposes that you know very well.
I don't think - even now, even today, in these darkest of days that I have lived to see, there is yet an effort to put people into concentration camps. It is true that we included that possibility when protesting against the CAA and the National Register that was to follow (they funked out of that one when they had figured out how much shit was flowing towards them in the CAA agitation), but I think we all knew that the Sangh Parivar is simply too inefficient, too incompetent to do this.

You suggested that the Army would be used for this. Not ruling it out, but it is still far away. Far, far away.

They talk shit about each other behind their backs, its a very two-faced relationship between Indian-Pakistani diaspora communities. Maybe its different where you are?
Are you talking about the US situation? I believe that is qualitatively different, especially in non-academic, professional situations. I hear about intellectual and cultural ghettos and inbred complexes, and I read about people filing suit against others for caste prejudice, and I am sure @waz or any of the Britain-residing people will say this is not happening there.

There is an exception I encountered, ironically in the sense of timing being so recent, only over the last three or four days.

What are they trying to achieve? its not like Pakistanis have a good reputation over there in the first place for reasons.
No we don't have a good reputation, but the Indians are seen as bad if not worse.
The reputation of India has definitely got worse since BJP took power.
I have many Indians friends and many are good people.
But a majority hate Pakistanis and Muslims in general with a passion.

Didn't choose or have a choice in school college and uni. Nowhere to be seen when when it hits the fan. Sikhs are different for what it's worth, sorry if it hurt your feelings.
Not quite hurt my feelings. I'd describe it more as disturbing. Sikhs are different, always have struck out on their own, however colourful it might be, bless them.

Well Bangladesh is the sole country (and Turkey as a country too) that did some things for poor and destitute Rohingya. To date there are at least a Million Plus Rohingyas in Bangladesh. We housed them despite severe ecological impact to one of the seaside resorts in Cox's Bazaar. An island camp was built for them, some of the Rohingya were moved there.

All this, while the Modi Govt. is trying to drive out the few Rohingya who went to India.

iu
ওই শুওরের বাচ্চাদের দিল বলে তো কিছুই নাই, কি আশা করা যায়।

Well Bangladesh is the sole country (and Turkey as a country too) that did some things for poor and destitute Rohingya. To date there are at least a Million Plus Rohingyas in Bangladesh. We housed them despite severe ecological impact to one of the seaside resorts in Cox's Bazaar. An island camp was built for them, some of the Rohingya were moved there.

All this, while the Modi Govt. is trying to drive out the few Rohingya who went to India.

iu

I'm afraid you're misinformed.
Pakistan has been helping them since the 1980's, and even before. There are estimated around 500,000 in Pakistan for decades, although the report below mentions 400,000 but I have read various figures over the years.

Plus 3-5 million Afghan refugees, plus Bosnian's, Somalis, Chechen's, Uyghur's and others in smaller numbers.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/rohingya-muslims-in-pakistan-decry-global-silence/1950892

I'm afraid you're misinformed.
Pakistan has been helping them since the 1980's, and even before. There are estimated around 500,000 in Pakistan for decades, although the report below mentions 400,000 but I have read various figures over the years.

Plus 3-5 million Afghan refugees, plus Bosnian's, Somalis, Chechen's, Uyghur's and others in smaller numbers.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/rohingya-muslims-in-pakistan-decry-global-silence/1950892

You are right, @peagle bhai, I was not aware. I did not realize they had started leaving that early.

@peagle

That's a very insightful understanding of Pakistan's realities, among the best I've come across.

Thanks.

Although I'm not sure how I feel about the Industan terminology, how about giving the name India back to us

To be fair, it is not my call to use what name you should use for yourself. But Kaptaan sb is a much respected, senior poster and the name Industan does capture the geographical and social reality.

I would say, the cis and trans issues have been resolved to a large degree,

Good to hear that. I am sure you must be more in touch with the ground situation.

Regards

To be fair, it is not my call to use what name you should use for yourself. But Kaptaan sb is a much respected, senior poster and the name Industan does capture the geographical and social reality.

It was just a joke yaar, it's the Pakistani/Industani in me, we can't help but throw light hearted wisecracks.

This is weird, but although @Kaptaan has been one of our most intense critics, losing no opportunity to excoriate us (aah, finally got to use that word!), he has quite a fan following among a lot of us. I am myself quite devoted to him, in spite of the awful historical gaffes he makes, because of his sheer intelligence, and his transparent loyalty to his country of origin.

That doesn't mean that we should draw ourselves up to our full 5'2" and draw in our breath sharply!

Just saying....because to the rational mind, this fan following may sound bizarre.

You are right, @peagle bhai, I was not aware. I did not realize they had started leaving that early.

Don't worry, I'm sure most Pakistanis don't know either. All the world hears is bad news and that's all they remember, positive news is discarded in the dustbin of history when it comes to Pakistan.

Here's another piece of history, that also belongs to you as a Bengali.
In the Algerian war of independence, during the period of mid 50's to early 60's, Pakistan gave their leadership Pakistani diplomatic passports so they could travel the world to fight their case in front of world leaders and in the capitals of major countries.

At that time, Bengali leadership was very much involved, I think half the prime minister we had were Bengali in the 1950's. So, it is very much your history as well.

France was a greater power at the time, and Pakistan was barely learning to stand, still poor and much smaller in population, but wasn't afraid to take brave decisions when it was required. It was an Arab fight, they should have helped, but we, you and I did.

I went primary school for a short while in Leicester (Little India (Gujrat) only Pak kid in the class 70+ % Indian...we became "friends" after they couldn't bully me.
I was just thinking - I wish I was in the UK, and could introduce you to my friend Zaf, who lives in Altrincham, and let you question him about 'Indians' (that would be Hindu Indians, behind the camouflage hangings) bullying him; or Rafi Sahib, up in Wolverhampton, to ask, more or less, the same question; or Usman, in York, perhaps to meet his family, that includes the feared TTY - Tehreek-e Taliban York - who has, of course, reached his pre-teens and no longer is a one-man wrecking crew.

I feel sorry you just knew some cheapskates who don't seem to have been fit company for man or beast.

This is weird, but although @Kaptaan has been one of our most intense critics, losing no opportunity to excoriate us (aah, finally got to use that word!), he has quite a fan following among a lot of us. I am myself quite devoted to him, in spite of the awful historical gaffes he makes, because of his sheer intelligence, and his transparent loyalty to his country of origin.

That doesn't mean that we should draw ourselves up to our full 5'2" and draw in our breath sharply!

Just saying....because to the rational mind, this fan following may sound bizarre.

What's weird, the wisecracking or the invention of terms from that Indusintellectuallyconfusedinventive mind lol

Don't worry, I'm sure most Pakistanis don't know either. All the world hears is bad news and that's all they remember, positive news is discarded in the dustbin of history when it comes to Pakistan.

Here's another piece of history, that also belongs to you as a Bengali.
In the Algerian war of independence, during the period of mid 50's to early 60's, Pakistan gave their leadership Pakistani diplomatic passports so they could travel the world to fight their case in front of world leaders and in the capitals of major countries.

At that time, Bengali leadership was very much involved, I think half the prime minister we had were Bengali in the 1950's. So, it is very much your history as well.

France was a greater power at the time, and Pakistan was barely learning to stand, still poor and much smaller in population, but wasn't afraid to take brave decisions when it was required. It was an Arab fight, they should have helped, but we, you and I did.
Never knew this! Fabulous.

What's weird, the wisecracking or the invention of terms from that Indusintellectuallyconfusedinventive mind lol
I was thinking about his being so down on us, and still having fans among us wretched Indians.

As for his invention of terms, we are in awe. Completely enslaved. He uses a lot of imagery from Aitzaz Ahsan's Indus Man, but that book was specific to the need for a nazariya-e-Pakistan, completely ignoring the fact that Pakistan exists because Pakistanis want it to.

I am very fond of him. Amused, at times, disturbed, at times; but overall, very fond. He is much younger than I, slightly older than @SoulSpokesman, and would normally have been at the peak of his powers now.

I was just thinking - I wish I was in the UK, and could introduce you to my friend Zaf, who lives in Altrincham, and let you question him about 'Indians' (that would be Hindu Indians, behind the camouflage hangings) bullying him; or Rafi Sahib, up in Wolverhampton, to ask, more or less, the same question; or Usman, in York, perhaps to meet his family, that includes the feared TTY - Tehreek-e Taliban York - who has, of course, reached his pre-teens and no longer is a one-man wrecking crew.

I feel sorry you just knew some cheapskates who don't seem to have been fit company for man or beast.

No doubt there are anomalies.