Electricity problem is due to imported coal, shehbaz Sharif

Queue the bot accounts spamming this on twitter and facebook for roti/rozi.

You know, I honestly don't have a problem with N or PPP looting and abusing power and what not.

But at least phir yeh aisay jhoot to mat bolo and don't make us fools...at least give us itni si respect and not lie on our face.

Yehi log thay jo Bhasha dam par IK aur CJP ka mazak uratay thay, and now they are the ones who are taking credit for approving the turbine acquisition...hadd ho gayi hai.

Is he not the dumbest ruler of any country? I challenge you to find anyone so stupid
FB_IMG_1635576733608.jpg

Al yumyum is more dumber

You know, I honestly don't have a problem with N or PPP looting and abusing power and what not.

But at least phir yeh aisay jhoot to mat bolo and don't make us fools...at least give us itni si respect and not lie on our face.

Yehi log thay jo Bhasha dam par IK aur CJP ka mazak uratay thay, and now they are the ones who are taking credit for approving the turbine acquisition...hadd ho gayi hai.

The real problems are circular debt, and mismanagement, and they were, are, and will be common across governments. What a pity.

While we are on the subject of power generation:

So basically in 5 yrs they didnt do any CONTRACT
Yet blame PTI for delay who signed the contract and did first blasting 2 yrs into their govt after approving it from ENEC doing tenders and rising international funding througj green bonds after doing WAPDA rating from standarad and poor

Whats next..we have martians living in islamabad

I mean ahsan iqbal has outdone himself on lies this time

The real problems are circular debt, and mismanagement, and they were, are, and will be common across governments. What a pity.
Real problem is maths
Had PMLN guys new maths they would have known someone has to pay for expensive power

Circular debt is power cost problem its not a problem byitself

Would it be feasible to close down this plant for atleast a few months until coal prices come down. Pakistan has excess electricity.

Or have PMLN/Bureaucrats signed another suicidal iron clad contract that Pakistan won’t be able to get out of.
excess? arey bhai islamabad me din me 4 4 ghantey bijli jati ha ,

Pakistan should try to make the building of a major high voltage transmission line a top priority of CPEC. Pakistan doesn’t need to import fuel if it can just buy electricity from China at economical prices. It benefits consumers and producers, and gets around the issue of importing Russian oil/gas.

Considering the rate at which China is building power plants, this can help ease the burden sudden spikes in energy prices.

Political problem is due to Imported Government.
-Trailer23
The State of Pakistan is a Bananarepublic
-Bananarepublic

Matiari Lahore High Voltage Direct Current (HVDC) Transmission Line Project under CPEC ensured environment friendly electricity supply in Pakistan. This BRI flagship project is one of the best masterpiece of Pak China friendship under CPEC..

View attachment 851691

Pakistan should try to make the building of a major high voltage transmission line a top priority of CPEC. Pakistan doesn’t need to import fuel if it can just buy electricity from China at economical prices. It benefits consumers and producers, and gets around the issue of importing Russian oil/gas.

Considering the rate at which China is building power plants, this can help ease the burden sudden spikes in energy prices.

Exactly.

We have proved to be incapable of producing electricity in an economical and technologically sound manner. We make a coal power plant taking in coal from Africa in Sahiwal, we make LNG plants with capacity payments in USD, we give preferential tariffs to Mian Mansha, we do not focus on hydro or nuclear, we don't do anything.

Is say behtar hai to completely outsource power production and buy it from China...sara production ka rola hi khatam. Won't need to buy the fuel, won't need to make power plants, acquire land, and all that comes with it.

Surely it can't be more expensive than wasting 15000 billion Rs in circular debt alone annually.

Exactly.

We have proved to be incapable of producing electricity in an economical and technologically sound manner. We make a coal power plant taking in coal from Africa in Sahiwal, we make LNG plants with capacity payments in USD, we give preferential tariffs to Mian Mansha, we do not focus on hydro or nuclear, we don't do anything.

Is say behtar hai to completely outsource power production and buy it from China...sara production ka rola hi khatam. Won't need to buy the fuel, won't need to make power plants, acquire land, and all that comes with it.

Surely it can't be more expensive than wasting 15000 billion Rs in circular debt alone annually.
And the Chinese have already built these kinds of power lines. The Chinese could just add a power plants running on oil or gas they buy from Russia at a significant discount, and sell on the electricity to us so that industries in Pakistan are price competitive with other nations.

It’s time the CPEC become freely operationalized with an energy corridor and a rail based trade corridor.

Pakistan can become akin to the “West Coast of the US” for China with a rail corridor and energy corridor.

And the Chinese have already built these kinds of power lines. The Chinese could just add a power plants running on oil or gas they buy from Russia at a significant discount, and sell on the electricity to us so that industries in Pakistan are price competitive with other nations.

It’s time the CPEC become freely operationalized with an energy corridor and a rail based trade corridor.

Pakistan can become akin to the “West Coast of the US” for China with a rail corridor and energy corridor.

Unfortunately it will be more expensive
Instead of blaming mian mansha blame the guy who made the policy

You cant make a policy of 20% RR on imported fuel and then blame the investor

Blame the one who gave the policy

؟؟؟بھائی چینی آپ کے بیٹے ہیں جو آپ کو سستی بجلی دیں گے

کچھ کام تو خود کرلیا کریں

Now I am not an electrical engineer (the few courses I took of circuit and sort also went a bit over my head), so would be interesting to see any existing power projects of this scale or what an electrical engineer thinks of this.

Why burn your blood yar ??

Ye default kerne aye hain let them, inko b Gora toilet paper ki tarah istimaal kerrke phenk de ga

Just matter of time….inki power bas us din tak jab tak mulk default nai kerta…..they’re here till bankruptcy signing off of the country phir ye uk jainge jaha Putin kay nukes ek din avenfield ko b le dubainge

They will sign off the country to the foreign powers and then run off to the same countries to get the green cards. All these politicians, Bajwa and Anjum company must be put on ECL till next government put them through the trail. We have seen another face of these criminal elements which i never thought existed before amongst us.