East Pakistan loss was a Political not a Military failure, says COAS

I have two questions:

1. Did we have reports of the Indian designs and mobilization towards East Pakistan?
2. Was it the failure of intelligence or counter strategy apart from the constraints of geography, numbers and supply lines?
Bhutto was nor ready to make any compromise.
How could the military keep the country together without neither Bhutto or Mujeeb, budging?
In fact Mujeeb was more sensible than Bhutto.
Then Bhutto had him arrested in Mianwali after luring him to West Pakistan for "Discussions ".

Terrorism on the rise, Right wing hindu facists firmly in charge of India and openly threatening to annex territory, economy collapsing - this buffoon wants to talk about 71.
As Dr Moeed said. There is 100 years of RSS anniversary coming in 2025. What will Modi do to appease his fan base? Another strike?

That report was paid for by Bhutto.
Load of BS.
Yes it was a politically created disaster, nit military failure

You are contracting yourself. Guess why?
Public can decide. Just release it. If not, make a new commission.

Pakistan lost Bangladesh because of military failure, not political failure.
Pakistan has failed politically in Balochistan too, but it's still a part of Pakistan till today.
Totally wrong on Balochistan.

The Balochis are as patriotic as it gets and there are no excesses on Balochis like you Indians believe.

The only concern with Balochistan is they do not get as much funds as they deserve, and whatever they get are hogged by the landlords.

Well to be strictly fair, he isn't wrong is he? ONLY on THIS specific point. The rest of the speech left me 'aghast'.

But I wonder why is he bringing this up? Ab kuch nhn hona aisay 1947 say ab tak saray kissay la kar. Apna hisab do bas.
He can t fix the past, but the present and future in his control ....fix that and move on. Why was Imran Khan unable to file the FIR against 3 .....why did he addresses " imported govt " ...why feel hurt, it's a political matter, not the job of outgoing COAS to address that slogan...Why does he insists speech should be telecasted on all channels, especially on PTV?

A political

Totally wrong on Balochistan.

The Balochis are as patriotic as it gets and there are no excesses on Balochis like you Indians believe.

The only concern with Balochistan is they do not get as much funds as they deserve, and whatever they get are hogged by the landlords.
I am not wrong on Balochistan, but if you feel so you are entitled to your opinion.

We can approach the problem statement through a different angle, let's assume there was no military failure in East Pakistan and only political failure- would Bangladesh still be separated till today?

Political fiasco created by generals just like economic fiasco created by bajwa

Well, from now on BAP,MQM etc are now orphans ?????? ... Kamran Tasuri who brought in power..NRO2 .... Ishaq Dar was freed yesterday. ...He turn this country into Banana Repblic ..

Isn't it an obvious joke with nation .... absconder wanted superman arrived to fix the economy in the Forces plane
1669223607092.png

Yes and yahya khan was civilian .chutiya samjha hai kya ?

Other point he said we have 34000 military in east pakistan so its militarys fault they should send 2 lakh numbers .

Yahya khan????

Bhutto kis ka chaheeta tha 71 main???

I am not wrong on Balochistan, but if you feel so you are entitled to your opinion.

We can approach the problem statement through a different angle, let's assume there was no military failure in East Pakistan and only political failure- would Bangladesh still be separated till today?
Your opinion. And the discussion was about Balochistan.

Yahya khan????

Bhutto kis ka chaheeta tha 71 main???
Yahiya was the only continuation of Ayub's disastrous policy, damage was done in 1969 when Mujib form the Mukti Bahini with the collaboration of India. Yahiya was about a year of rule only an extension of the dark period. The situation was turn dangerous when Fatima Jinnah killed.

Thanks for endorsing what I have said 5 - 6 years ago about 1971.

1. We had only 34,000 active + non-active forces in Bangladesh, not that ***** 90,000 ludicrous figure concept that comes from India. The rest were bureaucrats, other govt functionaries, etc.

2. Indeed 1971 was a blunder of Joker Bhutto. All that fake fictitious narrative was made by his illiterate supporters. That most unpopular who lost every single election.

3. We fought well against the massive military might and their trained terrorists aka Mukti Bahani. It was officially recognized by India's Field Marshal Gen. Manekshaw in his interview.