Differences crop up with Russia over Pak fa ..

so bhai at the end of the day the story is

India now has a grumpy aunt(russia) getting angry when she seas her nephew she potected for so long running after the dicieving blonde's(USA&West) despite her various warnings and she is threatning the nephew of dire consequences(though she herself expoloited the boy many times herself) & now when her chrams are not working on the young boy who is preffering more good looking and healthy blondes

now the problem is withowt the fear/protection of old grumpy aunt(russia) the Boy(India) is poised to be bullied by the bullies(China&Ummah)

Problem is that boy is scared to go back to aunt as he knows whats waiting for him there and cant ignoare the bullies as boy himself is insecure dew to some deficiensies(Corruption & weak Law and order )

What to do :azn:

EC ready with new-age electronic voting machines with printing unit

NEW DELHI: A revised version of the electronic voting machine (EVM), complete with a printing unit to generate a voter verifiable paper trail, is set to be cleared by the Election Commission early next week.

The expert technical committee, which examined the viable EVM prototypes that enable a paper trail of each ballot cast, has completed the trials and zeroed in on the final model that will cost an additional Rs 8,000-9,000 per machine.

Sources in the EC told TOI that around 6 lakh EVMs, all procured in or after 2006, will be fitted with a printer that will have a drop box to store the paper trail of the votes cast. This is expected to alleviate concerns — expressed earlier by the opposition led by BJP — over possible tampering of EVMs to favour a certain candidate.

The cost of updating the existing 6 lakh printer-compatible EVMs is estimated at around Rs 540 crore. Incidentally, over 10 lakh EVMs need to be deployed in a Lok Sabha election. According to EC sources, the new-age EVMs will be introduced in a coming assembly bye-election and, depending on the results, its use may be widened to a Lok Sabha by-poll, in case a vacancy arises.

However, holding the 2014 general election fully with the new EVM prototype is ruled out, as the gigantic democratic exercise is barely 14 months away and the logistics of arranging over 10 lakh new-age EVMs is virtually impossible.

In any case, the EC is contemplating going in for a completely new set of EVMs with built-in hardware to enable a paper trail. Sources in Nirvachan Sadan hinted that a Venezuelan prototype, which has the facility to record a paper trail, is being studied as a model for the next-generation EVM.

For now, the existing 6 lakh compatible EVMs will be fitted with a printing unit that generates a paper trail of each ballot. This paper trail can be seen by the voter soon after he casts his vote, after which it will automatically sever from the printing roll and drop into a box.

The EC had some concerns over the size of the slot in which the paper trail was to drop, with officials pointing out that it was big enough for a voter to manage a look at details of the last vote cast. The slot is now being made smaller.

Incidentally, the commission was keen to hold the by-election to Mizoram's Chalfilh assembly constituency — which has just 16,000 electors and 29 polling stations and is due to go to polls on February 23 — with the paper trail-enabled EVMs. However, as the production of the EVM prototype with a smaller slot for the drop box is expected to take some time, the launch may have to wait for another by-poll.

EC ready with new-age electronic voting machines with printing unit - Times Of India

We have Subramanian Swamy to thank for

never gave them subs from what I know. It provided Trident SLBM to UK ,though .But then there are international treaties due to which Russia cannot transfer such tech to India.

You are not seeing indian behavior yet. Check my few posts I made on some topics.

F-16 fighters.

You have all the answers and you are the judge now.

@sovcomflot Meanwhile our PM. will embark on Russian as well as Chinese tour on 20th of this month.

So you agree that there wont be any upfront confrontation with any country...and yes they are calculated. If I had to think from a multipolar world POV, which is inevitable then you would also agree with me that if the west has to do something its the best time when the transition to such a worl is taking place, if not now then never....and you think in current scenario they can afford such an action?

India in 1971 was able to split Pakistan too....but today can it pull such a short? metaphorically speaking...

I did not understand what you were trying to say. 1971 India spilt Pakistan. You for some reason assume that can not happen to India if it was a US strategic requirement. Ever? Afford is one thing they can do. They print the money used all over the world. To me personally, dragging a country 10 years back is much easier and rewarding than actually using the cold war doctrine. You probably need to see south east asia as a whole. India is not even 1% different from pakistan, Bangladesh or srilanka among the other countries. The only difference is in how you look at what you own.

They are trying so hard to detach Baloochistan from your country , are they succeeding ??

I don't know why Indians think that things which can happen to other countries can't happen to India? Infect India is more vulnerable - Her diversity, disputes like Kashmir, issues of red corridor and communal tensions are enough to bring India to her knees IF US want - I know Indians will give me lectures on this but this is fact which can be seen only with rational mindset not by wearing glasses of patriotism.

They are trying so hard to detach Baloochistan from your country , are they succeeding ??

kya bhai aap maze le rahe ho kya balloochistan is already compromised as much of it is leased to china and now US wants to rope in Iran to get an alternate route to afghanistan and beyond do you realli think china will not play ball if it is also roped in and is poised to get benefits owt of such a deal and do you think if China+USA+IRAN+RUSSIA ask afghansitan for such a deal will new Afghan GOVT & Taliban will oppose it cause in the end its all about Money and power and since long both Iran & china want regenol hegemony will they oppose if they are promised for the same at expense of other players (India&Pakistan):azn:

Yes they are. That province has the lowest education rate. Lowest in amenities and public works and 2nd lowest in terms of law and order. You think another 2 generations of uneducated balouchis will care if that province is part of pakistan or not? They would not even know how to spell pakistan, what use will they be to a country?

Baluchistan have very less population which is dispersed in huge area and poor communication infrastructure have favored Pakistan to curb the propaganda and fight back. India don't have this advantage.

I did not understand what you were trying to say. 1971 India spilt Pakistan.

Creation of Bangladesh..

You for some reason assume that can not happen to India if it was a US strategic requirement. Ever? Afford is one thing they can do. They print the money used all over the world. To me personally, dragging a country 10 years back is much easier and rewarding than actually using the cold war doctrine.

That underlined part....looking at the current scenario, according to you US will be able to push China back by 10 years? and god knows that they want that...will they be able to?

Even if I go by what you said later that 'We need to look at South East Asia" and China is not in south east Asia. But do you think even if US wants it can push China or even for that matter hold China's growth for 10 years to at least delay their advancement in challenging the west?

You probably need to see south east asia as a whole. India is not even 1% different from pakistan, Bangladesh or srilanka among the other countries. The only difference is in how you look at what you own.

I know these countries and I will say my country is not insusceptible to such an invasion but US has no such intention now and there is no point in talking about it. But in future, yes, once China (if ever) is checkmate then India is next and its an obvious fact. but thats not goin to happen in next 50 years and we cant comment now.

My point is though west is cunning and greedy and when we say west I can only see US and UK as west and others are too weak to join any league ( take example from how others supported US in calling an action against Syria), that the west in topic is weakening as we speak and its not long when they will not be left with energy to make any significant changes in coming future. and we are talking about dividing a country into half or pushing someone beck by 10 years...if someone can hold us from becoming a power its only us.

I don't know why Indians think that things which can happen to other countries can't happen to India? Infect India is more vulnerable - Her diversity, disputes like Kashmir, issues of red corridor and communal tensions are enough to bring India to her knees IF US want - I know Indians will give me lectures on this but this is fact which can be seen only with rational mindset not by wearing glasses of patriotism.

Pakistan is trying that since her birth and China along with it's minnions since last 40 years. Get a grip of facts .

Baluchistan have very less population which is dispersed in huge area and poor communication infrastructure have favored Pakistan to curb the propaganda and fight back. India don't have this advantage.

India has so many advantages that you can't fathom out.

Yes they are. That province has the lowest education rate. Lowest in amenities and public works and 2nd lowest in terms of law and order. You think another 2 generations of uneducated balouchis will care if that province is part of pakistan or not? They would not even know how to spell pakistan, what use will they be to a country?

That's altogether different topic , I was just highlighting the failure of US in achieving their objective.

Pakistan is trying that since her birth and China along with it's minnions since last 40 years. Get a grip of facts .

Pakistan don't have resource like US - Anyway i am not here to convince you, that's my view and you are free to discard.