Dhoni under fire

YET YOU'RE ELIMINATED. LOL
Now be proud of that too. :P

Victories against these teams are enough for the pride.

We are happy with the thrashings we handed over to the above teams.

Also the we still are the current ODI world cup champions.

Speak when u lift the cup. Semi is no big deal. Even kenya reached the world cup semi's once.

I hope you'll refrain from using race card IN SPORTS SECTION again, otherwise I'll be compelled to report you.
Calling spade a spade is not wrong. Didn't you see Australian newspaper and spectators behaving and writing about Indian players. They bring race in it.

BTW I am not breaking any rule. Chill out.

Victories against these teams are enough for the pride.

We are happy with the thrashings we handed over to the above teams.

Also the we still are the current ODI world cup champions.

Speak when u lift the cup. Semi is no big deal. Even kenya reached the world cup semi's once.

Well, in that case, your standard of pride is low, or better yet, too low.
Champions don't settle for anything but The WORLD TITLE.
It's called THE WORLD CUP for a reason. :D

And KRAIT, I, for one, wasn't satisfied by the quality of that post from a member of your stature. But if you're not in violation of any rules and ya stand-by what ya earlier stated, then I take my words back. I only asked ya to refrain pulling race card 'cause it won't be long until other member drag the race card too, and of course Religion won't be far behind. So, if we could just keep it to cricket?

So tell me how are ya and your friends taking India's elimination? :P
They say victory over Pakistan means the world to us. lol

Well, in that case, your standard of pride is low, or better yet, too low.
Champions don't settle for anything but The WORLD TITLE.
It's called THE WORLD CUP for a reason. :D

And KRAIT, I, for one, wasn't satisfied by the quality of that post from a member of your stature. But if you're not in violation of any rules and ya stand-by what ya earlier stated, then I take my words back. I only asked ya to refrain pulling race card 'cause it won't be long until other member drag the race card too, and of course Religion won't be far behind. So, if we could just keep it to cricket?

So tell me how are ya and your friends taking India's elimination? :P
They say victory over Pakistan means the world to us. lol

so u have got the TITLE?

when u get it then tell us :lol:

otherwise these are brain farts and u did same in SF of world cup in 2011 :)...

and wat was the result? ...

so u have got the TITLE?

when u get it then tell us :lol:

otherwise these are brain farts and u did same in SF of world cup in 2011 :)...

and wat was the result? ...

I take it you didn't bother reading my post.
I NEVER CLAIMED WE ARE THE WORLD CHAMPIONS NOW, DID I? :D
Above reply for was for my friend across the border who said Victory over Pak and SA was enough for us. So I replied ya don't deserve the world title at all, if title was not what you were after in the first place.

SO ARE YOU GONNA SUPPORT PAKISTAN NOW? :D

I say Dhoni needs to resign from captaincy in T20s.
He's failed to lead India to Semis THIRD TIME CONSECUTIVELY now. Where does this stop?
His strategy just wasn't aggressive enough against SA, leading to their elimination.

India, in all seriousness, needs to introduce a new T20 Captain. Dhoni's delivering in ODIs though.

I think India will be making such a horrendous mistake by remove Dhoni as captain. Everyone in the world thinks hes a worthy captain except Indians.

Dhoni quiet on future as captain | GulfNews.com

Captain Dhoni and form of seniors come under scrutiny : Cricketnext

Akram blasts Dhoni's selection policy - NY Daily News | NewsCred SmartWire

These are just media gossips & tidal reactions which wont persists for more than a week.

Dhoni is the best Captain we have right now. Every body can criticize him with their judgements & imaginations but no indian senior cricketor or no any committee can remove him from his captainship.

I think we should leave Dhoni to Indian's and we should worry about our own team first, we have a class act team which mostly is on PMS, we need to sort out our own **** before we start pointing others, just my 2 cents.

P.S Dhoni AFAIK is a good captain, India and Pakistan fans and media share one mentality i.e. we can't accept loss against arch rivals in any form, may it be cricket, hockey, aircrafts or anything.

Suddenly now this is a "tiny world cup":yahoo::girl_wacko:

Thats not new, its the only captain who is blamed in Indian cricket. If the captain were Sachin or anybody else he would have been cannoned the very same way.

When he plays with seven specialist batsmen, batsmen do not deliver and when he swears by his bowler he faces defiance. Selectors and individual cricketers always get away with their wrong part. Management and media must address to the real wrong than holding Dhoni responsible for the knock out. Dhoni is one of my favorite cricketers, he really is a cool customer in both the captaincy and batting. No need to remind the same fella brought WC home.

Why are we sticking with Sehwag again?

When was the last time he has taken the bowlers by the scruff of their necks in T20 or ODI?

Look at his age? Is he a good investment anymore?

Gautam has a few years and not long ago he was the world's premier batsman so I will stick with him.

Raina is such a waste nowadays man. And the fact that he is useless in tests makes me very critical of investing in him as a specialist in terms of a longerm investment.

As for Rohit Sharma, how many years do you invest in a "potential" star player before realizing that he is 30 and the potential is history now? I am tired of reading Gavaskar singing praises of his lazy elegance. He should be elegant at home. One the cricket field he friggin needs to score. And fast.

Did we not not the same with Mohammed Kaif in the past?

Blood Unmukt Chand at once. Maybe he will be Kohli #2. He seems to have the pedigree and class. And the temparament for sure. Plus with his age, he is a great investment.

Sala hamara team is a geriatric team man! Zaheer Khan diving is an embarrassment.

And what in the name of blazes is Balaji doing on a cricket field man? Kya aur koi bowler nahin hai India mein?

And that puppy face moron who thinks he is spinner but looks like a lala to me, best behind the galla of a barfi mitahai walla. What's his name again?

The less you say about Bhajji and his non existent spin the better. Biggest waste.

Ok rant mode off.

For Dhoni I require a separate thread .....