CPEC another kala bagh dam ?

Normally IK is very vocal and shows off brave and lead all the matters . . .. keeps khattak and company for dance parties only . . .. . but this time hiding behind the curtains and throwing off puppets to do the dirty politics, initially he did comment against it but then went quite . . .. looks like afraid of losing national vote bank especially his very favorite punjabi vote bank . . .. . same people against Kalabagh Dam are coming up with the weirdest claims against CPEC.

Hydropower projects, RLNG's, solar plants etc would provide electricity to the entire country. Trade would start all the way up from north flowing through all provinces until it drops into the sea.Special Economic Zones are being built in every province, also in this budget special industrial package was given for kpk where industries setup in the next 5 or 7 years would be tax free . As for orange line metro . . it has nothing to do with CPEC, it was a project b/w punjab govt and China, even if it is, kpk or pti shouldn't complain since according to them roads and metros are the most futile projects on mother earth. As for optic fibre cable, i don't know much about it, but given the fact that kpk govt can't happen to utilize more than 40% of it's development budget and is the most capable and honest govt in the entire universe . . . i hope it can lay at least optic fibre in its province with the idle 60% budget and the most capable govt. ever known.

LOL why would one need 6 lane Motorway when the Traffic Volume of Baluchistan and KPK is too low and also 6 Lame Motorway goes from Islamabad to Peshawar you can use that

this is Faisalabad Motorway M3

they dont want 6 lanes motorways for current traffic, they want 6 lane motorway for traffic which will come through when Gwadar comes online, which will make current Punjab motorway traffic peanuts. Same with ur previous comment abt rail roads being unprofitable logic
The quickest route from Gwadar to China is through KPK and Balochistan.
The stupidity of PMLN is they dont share any info with other parties. Smart thing would have been to say karachi to China roads are in place, only need small up-gradation and little investment. Let the CPEC start rolling, then as Gwadar fully starts functioning, make the Baloch/KPK road/rail. Sadly PMLN lacks brains

they dont want 6 lanes motorways for current traffic, they want 6 lane motorway for traffic which will come through when Gwadar comes online, which will make current Punjab motorway traffic peanuts. Same with ur previous comment abt rail roads being unprofitable logic
The quickest route from Gwadar to China is through KPK and Balochistan.
The stupidity of PMLN is they dont share any info with other parties. Smart thing would have been to say karachi to China roads are in place, only need small up-gradation and little investment. Let the CPEC start rolling, then as Gwadar fully starts functioning, make the Baloch/KPK road/rail. Sadly PMLN lacks brains

Q.. they dont want 6 lanes motorways for current traffic, they want 6 lane motorway for traffic which will come through when Gwadar comes online, which will make current Punjab motorway traffic peanuts.

A... well DO you really think that all the Chinese Trucks and traffic will go from Baluchistan and KPK? and Punjab and Sindh will only be used by Pakistani? WRONG
Do you really think that Chinese were stupid and don't know about the danger of moving through Western corridor and terrorists and signed for 3 routes just like that? well the main reason they are upgrading Railway tracks to the Speed of 150 Km/h- 160 Km/h cause most of the Shipment that'll come to Gwadar port will be moved through rail till Havelian another main reason that they are making Dry Port there and Making Motorway till havelian and another reason Nawaz ordered a railway link between Karachi and Gwadar

for a moment if and only if what you said is true that all the traffic that's coming is gonna use the Western route then according to the need the road will be upgraded from 2 lane to 4 or in future to 6 it's just gonna take couple of years to do that what's the point of making it now when the most of the things are not even certain Plus it's not About Balochistan their provincial government is saying nothing about the Road or route it's KPK that's ranting about it

According to Shakespeare: "One may smile, and smile, and be a villain". this sums up PMLN as a whole.

This time we have Raheel Sharif; remember when he put a Danda up Imran Khan's ***? He'll do the same to these fools.
:laugh: do you think raheel sharif is Nadir shah Afshar? is this raheel dynasty or federation? you really think you can subdue KP people? suppose you do, the looser will be pakistan not KP.

According to Shakespeare: "One may smile, and smile, and be a villain". this sums up PMLN as a whole.

:laugh: do you think raheel sharif is Nadir shah Afshar? is this raheel dynasty or federation? you really think you can subdue KP people? suppose you do, the looser will be pakistan not KP.
Its not about subduing people of KP. I can say at least 95% of people from KP support CPEC. KPK parties who are against CPEC gained only 0.1% of the votes in KP last years and that is only set to decline. Also KP and Pakistan are one and if Pakistan loses so does KP. CPEC can only bring growth to the region and not harm, SOME elites of KP profit from keeping KP a backward state and will do anything in their power to stop progression.

Raheel Sharif shutdown one of the world's most longest and largest sit-in/protest within a minute; you think he cant stop a couple of double faced selfish politicians?

1103274757-1.jpg

1103274757-2.gif

Ager inko zayada masla hai to Havelian ko chooor k Muzaffarabad me Dry port bna dein wese b Feasibility Islamabad Muzaffarabad Railway track ki complete ho chuki hai

Or Muzaffarabad se Gilgit road bna dein

1452181537409.jpg

kalabagh was a different issue. In Kalabagh case, people against it dont want the project at all.

in CPEC, KPK is simply asking to increase their share in the total investment portfolio. Currently, KPK is only getting roughly $2.5bn out of the $28bn of the projects on which formal agreements have been signed. Both Punjab and Sindh are getting more than $10bn each. Balochistan is only getting $1.5bn.

Moreover, I fail to see how will Lahore-Karachi motorway change the fate of our economy? Lahore-Karachi road route is already fine and running. Improving it further will obviously have some benefit but is it going to link us with other regional economies? or Is it going to open access to new regions within our country?

On the other hand, a similar motorway on the western side would have improved our road link to central asia and iran. It would also have opened new regions within our country which are currently not linked up with the national economy. Clearly economic returns are higher for having a motorway on western side than eastern. But then again, political economy is a different animal to tame.

dont wory...i dont think on chinese side school going childern are managing there 46 billion dollars investment.....
although PTI seems to be in full mood to destroy this oppertunity......

i m still baffled that how having no investment at all will benefit poor people of KPK??

kalabagh was a different issue. In Kalabagh case, people against it dont want the project at all.

in CPEC, KPK is simply asking to increase their share in the total investment portfolio. Currently, KPK is only getting roughly $2.5bn out of the $28bn of the projects on which formal agreements have been signed. Both Punjab and Sindh are getting more than $10bn each. Balochistan is only getting $1.5bn.

Moreover, I fail to see how will Lahore-Karachi motorway change the fate of our economy? Lahore-Karachi road route is already fine and running. Improving it further will obviously have some benefit but is it going to link us with other regional economies? or Is it going to open access to new regions within our country?

On the other hand, a similar motorway on the western side would have improved our road link to central asia and iran. It would also have opened new regions within our country which are currently not linked up with the national economy. Clearly economic returns are higher for having a motorway on western side than eastern. But then again, political economy is a different animal to tame.

Tu bhai ben to rahi hai motorway western side per ... the only thing is its 4 lanes not 6 lanes ..which is due to traffic load .. but PTI after dharna need to have some other national issue to do politics on ..

مجھے ایسا کیوں لگ رہا ہے جیسے چائنا نے 4 کتوں کے سامنے ہڈی ڈال دی ہو اور وہ ایک دوسرے کو بھنبھوڑ رہے ہوں ؟:lol::enjoy::D:P

Tu bhai ben to rahi hai motorway western side per ... the only thing is its 4 lanes not 6 lanes ..which is due to traffic load .. but PTI after dharna need to have some other national issue to do politics on ..

sir ji all these projects which the government is calling as 'western route' are old projects. you can check the PSDP documents on the Planning Commission website. Work on these projects have been going on for last few years. You cant just suddenly name them CPEC projects.

Why dont you give me numbers? I have given you numbers: KPK share is only $2.5bn out of the $28bn of projects on which formal agreements have been signed. Do you think this is fair?

You know guys......everyone is forgetting Gilgit-Baltistan and its strategic importance for the CPEC project.
All the people of Gilgit-Baltistan want is to stop all the power outages by building BASHA and other major dams.
plus they also demand more high quality educational institutions such as universities
also if only a small fraction of the investment should go to tourism development it would be a major image breaker for Pakistan

p.s :all of he demands here benefit not only the region but also pakistan